Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Evaluz C. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Nice Location, Nice accomodations
7.3
My family was looking for a booking ASAP and I took the liberty of booking your hotel for them. They weren't disappointed with their stay and really enjoyed hongkong for that! Thanks.
Amycar S. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2012
Nice location and Clean Room

I like the breakfast in this hotel, because as a traveller you should eat heavy meal in the morning and this is what the best in shamrock hotel you can eat all you can in the buffet room...
9
We stay at Shamrock Hotel when we went to Hongkong and it's a nice location, it's very near to the shopping area and to the mtr station...the staff and the room boy is very accommodating.Also their breakfast is ok, you can eat anything you want and it is eat all you can...from rice to bread to cereals etc.And at the room they have a thermos for a hot water, fruits for welcoming you in their hotel...I can say it's a nice hotel and if ever i come back to HK i can stay again in this hotel with my family
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If ever you're first time to travel to Hongkong for easiest way to see HK you can find the Big Bus, its easy to tour with this bus and enjoy to ride with it and also you need to bring always a map..
Sor H. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2012
Small Rooms But Great Service

Conveniently Located & Friendy Service
9.3
Our party of 9 arrived from Macau with lots of luggages in the early hour of 7.30am at the hotel. Though we were far too early for check-in, the hotel staff nevertheless performed the registration process for us. This arrangement allowed us to leave our luggages with them while we started our tour. We came back around 5pm and went straight to our rooms. Throughout our 2 nights stay, the service provided was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's location was also very convenient.
Mali S. Groups Thailand, March 23, 2012
Great location

A few walks to the metro station
8.7
though the hotel's room is quite small, the location is great. it is located very near to the mtr station. besides, there are a lot of restaurants and convenient stores which open until late at night. the transportation to and from the airport is very easy. in case you want to save money, you can take the airport express and free shuttle bus of the airport and walk to the hotel which is not far. the hotel staff provide good service.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location with small rooms just for resting

5 mins walk to mtr, 10 mins walk to temple street market
8
While i was staying there, i had aircon problems. The aircon was blowing hot air. We had to change rooms a couple of times. On the last night the manager offered us to upgrade to a Duelexe Room and also to check out late on my last day as mine was an evening flight.
Tan Y. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2012
Great location with small rooms

5 mins walk to MTR, 10 mins walk to Temple Street Market, Central of hong kong
8
Had a good stay, Only find that the rooms were quite small.
Liong S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

easy access to mrt station
6.7
i choose this hotel mainly because of the location. very convenient since the mrt station is just beside the hotel. a lot of shop near by, with a shopping mall just opposite the hotel. easy access for food and drinks too. hotel room is clean but a bit too small for a standard room for 2 persons. the size of wash room is just nice and comfortable. bad things are furniture is "old" and only one power plug point which hide behind the bed side drawer.
Mei F. Groups Singapore, March 22, 2012
Small but yet a clean and hotel with good service

It comes with a nice spread of buffet breakfast. The hotal is clean and comfy. Good location!!
7.3
I will definitely recommend this hotel for travellers who is looking for a convenient location in HK. It is easily accessible as Jordan MTR station is just right beside the hotel!
Kevin H. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2012
Great Location Great Service, small rooms

Friendly Staff, Great Location, Value for Money
8.7
Location - 5 stars - nxt to Jordan MTR Food - Fantastic, just behind hotel Best wanton noodles, good seafood restaurant Best HK small eats (bread, toast, eggs and noodles) Shops are everywhere! Hotel - Staff is excellent, friendly and efficient Rooms - Small for westerners but adequate for asians. The only Con for me... our room had very lousy water pressure... Shower dripped instead of gush. Other than that... it was excellent Thank you for a great stay Shamrock Hotel
Restaurant Tip: Just behind hotel. Stall called "Australian Dairy" - sells an excellent set meal with buttered toast, eggs (scrambled with butter or sunny side up) spaghetti or macaroni noodles in broth with ham, and a cup of coffee or tea for HK$30 Next to Australian Dairy is a Great Wanton dumpling noodles (stall opens from 12noon) Wanton is full of prawns! At the other end of the same street, Find a restaurant selling Whole "live" fish steamboat (cheapest fish in broth costs from HK$198) cost varies with size and type of fish Add just HK$10 for prawns, small crabs and mussels to enhance the taste Add HK$35 for Vege to throw into broth After this seafood restaurant, find a nice Herbal Jelly store to promote good health. At the hotel's Jordan MTR - more food! inside the MTR find a nice stall selling Delicious Broth and bottled drinks They will steam it hot for you. Recommended for big groups or huge appetites - get the coupons For MTR trips - get the Octopus Card You can always return it and get a refund of the value before heading to the airport.
Eun J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 21, 2012
Great location, nice staff, small room

everything is so close to hotel!!
9.3
Market, MTR, bus to the airport, dining, park, shopping... everything is so close to hotel!! Door man and front desk staff were so nice and friendly. They speak English, so easy to communicate and get help. Buffet breakfast was so good. No stress to look for place to eat right after you get up in the morning. Definately want to stay here when we visit Hongkong again.
Hotel Feature Tip: They keep your baggage after check out, so you don’t have to in-town check in at AER, and save money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01