Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 3565 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3565 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Pia C.
Philippines
February 07, 2015
deceived by pictures
location
we stayed at this hotel last for 5 nights, and i can say that we are very disappointed. check in was fast but the hotel lobby is very small. our room is small too and when i ask the housekeeper for an extra pillow she hesistates first also for the extra blanket which i will use for my baby. there is no free water everyday! you need to pay for a bottle of water. there is also no heater in our room. there is a big language barrier to all the hotel staffs. they are having difficulty in speaking english. i will never go back this hotel again.

Wenping C.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
Shamrock Hotel (a hotel to recommend)
Location: close to Jordan MRT, close to tourist spot like temple street, close to famous local food. Service: good service, polite, efficient. Room: reasonably spacious, clean, quite,
Comfortable. Location is strategic for us who travel to the north and south of Hong kong.

Lee R.
Malaysia
February 05, 2015
Great location, spacious rooms
Location, clean and relatively large rooms
Excellent location on nathan road with easy access to transportation, shops and food. Twin room was surprisingly more spacious than the average mid range hotels we stayed in HK and is clean.

Chan K.
Malaysia
February 04, 2015
Rate expansive
Location only
Like location

Chan C.
Malaysia
February 04, 2015
Great place for foodies!
location, convenience and near food
This hotel is just 20 steps from Jordan MRT. Behind this area, there are lots and lots of food and very near Temple Street night market where you can also find lots of food. The rooms are small but its ok because we don't get back to the rooms till late at night. I chose this hotel because of the MRT station, i don't want to talk 2 kms back to my hotel after the whole day of walking.

Chan C.
Malaysia
February 04, 2015
Just 20 steps from Jordan MRT!
Location, MRT and near food.
This is the second time i'm staying at this hotel. I have surveyed for hours on the convenience of other hotels but nothing beats Shamrock in terms of convenience, price and location. This hotel is literally just 20 steps from Jordan MRT. Right at the back of this hotel, there are plenty of small cafes and restaurants and just buzzing with activities. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel. Temple Street night market is just 10 minutes slow walk. Shamrock does have the ideal location. The rooms are not bad. It is small but by HK standards they are ok. Dont expect to dance in the room. I found one great thing this trip - the Airport Express Bus stops very near Shamrock. So instead of hopping on so many trains to get here, all you have to do is take the airport express from HKIA to Mongkok and hop on the FREE Airport Bus to Mongkok. The bus takes 5 minutes and the walk is about 100 metres. Its a much shorter route than MRTing all the way to Jordan Station. Hope this helps.

Sei T.
Malaysia
February 04, 2015
Feel comfortable after tired walking days
Very clean, next to MRT station, good location
I have been staying in a hostel(1 star) for the first 2 days of my stay in Hong Kong as i wish to experience the differences of the local culture and just booked to stay at Shamrock for the remaining 2 days on my first day of arrival in the hostel with promotion rate. After tiring walking days, Shamrock offered comfort stays with very clean, tidy and spaces room. The hotel is located at to MRT for the convenience to travel around. Front desk staffs are polite too.

Lim C.
Singapore
February 03, 2015
gem in nathan place
cleanliness, good location, and service
Excellent

Kuang Y.
Singapore
February 03, 2015
Excellent location, excellent customer service
Helpful and Friendly staff, Very clean and is near the MRT Station
I had a very good experience and I have to really say that the staff there had been very helpful especially their Front Office Manager named Robbie Tsoi. I left behind my very important belongings at the hotel room during my stay there. I did not notice it was missing until I when I was checking in my flight at the airport. At that time it was already too late for me to turn back to the hotel to retrieve it. The manager had took the trouble to assist me in finding my lost item and then arranged to ship it back to my at my country. The staff here really go extra miles to help their customers.

ANTHONY O.
Singapore
February 01, 2015
My first trip to Hong Kong
The staff were fantastic
Very happy about the hotel.