or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2063 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2012
Great Location Great Service, small rooms

Friendly Staff, Great Location, Value for Money
8.7
Location - 5 stars - nxt to Jordan MTR Food - Fantastic, just behind hotel Best wanton noodles, good seafood restaurant Best HK small eats (bread, toast, eggs and noodles) Shops are everywhere! Hotel - Staff is excellent, friendly and efficient Rooms - Small for westerners but adequate for asians. The only Con for me... our room had very lousy water pressure... Shower dripped instead of gush. Other than that... it was excellent Thank you for a great stay Shamrock Hotel
Restaurant Tip: Just behind hotel. Stall called "Australian Dairy" - sells an excellent set meal with buttered toast, eggs (scrambled with butter or sunny side up) spaghetti or macaroni noodles in broth with ham, and a cup of coffee or tea for HK$30 Next to Australian Dairy is a Great Wanton dumpling noodles (stall opens from 12noon) Wanton is full of prawns! At the other end of the same street, Find a restaurant selling Whole "live" fish steamboat (cheapest fish in broth costs from HK$198) cost varies with size and type of fish Add just HK$10 for prawns, small crabs and mussels to enhance the taste Add HK$35 for Vege to throw into broth After this seafood restaurant, find a nice Herbal Jelly store to promote good health. At the hotel's Jordan MTR - more food! inside the MTR find a nice stall selling Delicious Broth and bottled drinks They will steam it hot for you. Recommended for big groups or huge appetites - get the coupons For MTR trips - get the Octopus Card You can always return it and get a refund of the value before heading to the airport.
Eun J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 21, 2012
Great location, nice staff, small room

everything is so close to hotel!!
9.3
Market, MTR, bus to the airport, dining, park, shopping... everything is so close to hotel!! Door man and front desk staff were so nice and friendly. They speak English, so easy to communicate and get help. Buffet breakfast was so good. No stress to look for place to eat right after you get up in the morning. Definately want to stay here when we visit Hongkong again.
Hotel Feature Tip: They keep your baggage after check out, so you don’t have to in-town check in at AER, and save money.
Yeng C. Groups Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Great location and friendly staffs

Location, good service, friendly and helpful staffs, clean room
8
my family and i stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. the location is good because the hotel is within 1 minute walk from the exit c of the jordan mtr station. the staffs are friendly and nice. they have never disappointed me when i ask them questions on how to get to a place, where is the nearest outlet of a shop etc. i will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Lock K. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2012
A value for money hotel

great location with excellent access to mtr station (jordan station) and affordable eating places.
8.3
i've stayed in this hotel a number of times and each stay has been pleasant and enjoyable. service staff are generally helpful and courteous. the rooms are quite small but clean and quiet. internet access is important for me and this hotel provides easy and fuss free internet access. no need to buy any access cards; just notify the reception. breakfast spread is reasonably good. overall a good value-for-money hotel!
Viroonrat T. Families with young children Thailand, March 20, 2012
Excellent location...a few steps to subway

Located in on Nathan Road near Jordan Station / Very Good Breakfast
8
the hotel located in on nathan road in a few steps to jordan subway station. you can come out for shopping easily. it is very closed to the city center and tourist attractions. you will find an excellent and helpful service of hotle staffs over there. a few things i really feel bad are 1) the double bed in standard room was too hard and too small if you have 2 adults and 1 kid. 2) the room was to small for more than 1 people. 3) a/c was too cold because you won't be able to adjust it. in conclusion, i would love to stay here again on my next visit but need to upgrade to the better bedroom type.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid standard room....need to upgrade to the better bedroom type or if you have limited budget...you can ask for several more blankets from the housekeeper to fold it and use as a topper. It helped me a lot.
Sandra S. Families with older children Philippines, March 20, 2012
Excellent location but small rooms

Location
7
Upon check in at the shamrock hotel, the hotel gave us a smoking room, we didn't know that it was a smoking until we enter the room, the smell was terrible, we can,t stand the smell especially my mom, so we decided to ask the hotel to transfer us from a non smoking room, but according to the hotel, there's no available room yet not until tomorrow, we have no choice but to wait for tomorrow, so on our first night, we didn't have enough sleep because of the smell,. On our 2nd night, they change our room , from a smoking room to a non smoking room, the room was smaller compare to the the smoking room during our first night stay, but still we prefer a non smoking room
Gwee C. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location

Location very convieniance
7.3
location is very convieniance , very near to mtr hong kong... nearest have very famous attraction like temple street , lady street and etc
Ratthanan V. Families with older children Thailand, March 18, 2012
Great location very near mtr

near mtr jordan
6.3
great location ver near mtr jordan station. great shopping area and great food around. but the roo is too small and no free wifi or internet.
Yurong C. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Great location but room was quite small

Just a few steps away from the Metro
8
service was generally good and the breakfast wasnt too bad, the deals that we brought from agoda didn't include internet connection so we had to pay for the lan connection. no wifi available..
Yvonne C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great Location and nice room

Near shoppingmall and happening area
8.3
The hotel having a great service, great location and nice room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08