Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 3249 reviews

2104 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3249)
Sort by:
Noner I. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2016
Shamrock
6
Location...nothing else
Report this review
Ceitte S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2016
Everything was great Except Lillian at front desk

The appearance, the restaurant & the bed
8.7
I loved everything about the hotel except my greeting the first night by Lillian. I had been travel Asia for a whole month before arriving here and I had stayed in everything from 2 star to 5 star hotels. Never once was I as rudely greater as I was by Lillian. When I approached the front desk after a long day of traveling her response was not "how may I help you" but "yes" in THE most condescending tone EVER. Like I was some pos homeless person that didn't deserve a valid greeting. To say the least I was LIVID. Not once have a received such an unfriendly uncalled for greeting. So I called her out and advised her that she will no be speaking to me like that EVER again. I still can't get over the fact that an employee would treat me in such a rude way. The only reason you have a job is because of people like me patronizing the establishment. The next morning I came down to speak with management about my concern and they said they would take care of it. I told them to expect my review slamming their horrible front desk staff Lillian. Whoever it was that decided to keep this disrespectful eye sore on the floor should be fired as Lillian as she has the personality of a rock and should not be speaking with customers. The hotel was great and everything about it was wonderful. They do need to get rid of that dead weight Lillian as she is an eye sore and even worse front desk agent! If she stays around then this hotel is asking for 1 & 2 star reviews!
Report this review
Chung S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2016
Exellence Choice for Holiday with Family

Friendly staff, clean hotel and good location
9.3
very pleasant stay with my family.
Report this review
Yuhua W. Couples Canada, February 23, 2016
location
4
location is good
Report this review
Rosalito D. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2016
The best hotel for first time tourist in Hong kong

1.courteous and very helpful staff. 2.breakfast was value for money. 3.clean bathrooms.
10
The stay was very relaxing and helpful due to its location and of course helpful staff to assist you.
Report this review
Walaiwan N. Families with young children Thailand, February 20, 2016
Best location, excellent service-mind staff
6.7
Everything's perfect. Just a little concern that the hairdryer volume was too low, took very long time to dry my hair.
Report this review
Remedios Z. Groups Philippines, February 19, 2016
High school reunions
6.7
Very accesible To MRT station
Report this review
Jose T. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2016
Excellent location and Friendly staff
6.7
Great location near the MTR jordan station, super friendly staff... will be back again soon...
Report this review
Jose T. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2016
Excellent Hotel
6
super conveniently located, it was right beside the MTR jordan station, bus stop going to the airport are within reach just in front of the tsim sha tsui police station. The Staff are super friendly, very attentive and helpful. Lots of malls in the area.
Report this review
Yueying J. Couples China, February 16, 2016
location is good! so convenience
5.7
nice staff and very clean
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2104 reviews Next page
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01