or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2091 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2091)
Sort by:
Daryl G. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2012
Welcoming Hotel and Nice location

Location, services, cleanliness
8
a minute walk to jordan mtr, clean small room, toiletries are replenished everyday.all hotel staff are friendly and attentive, buffet breakfast is very good.almost perfect hotel if wi-fi internet is free.
Archie M. Couples Philippines, February 24, 2012
Great location and nice room

close to shopping area
8
Clean and quite place even though close to shopping area. staff are nice.
Chan T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2012
hotel with great location

Good location, with breakfast
8
the hotel is located just next to jordan mtr. very easy to access and convenient. the hotel come with breakfast and you can also find a lots of different kind of restaurant nearby. the room is rather small but comfortable. the bath room size is reasonable. in overall the hotel is a good choice for business or leisure.
Geok H. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2012
Shamrock Hotel

Location is excellent. Service is good.
6.3
The hotel has excellent location in terms of shopping and downtown transport. Jordan station is located just next to the hotel although if you have luggages you have to carry with you to go up the stairs of Jordan Station as the exit to the hotel has no escalators. Behind the hotel is Temple Street night market and not far (two stations away) there are Lady Street night market and other night markets. Perfect location for those that like night life as all amenities are just round the corner. Hotel staff are very friendly from reception to restaurant making our stay surprisingly pleasant. However the room is a bit not so upmarket although renovation has been carried out. For example the exhaust fan in the room is too noisy and cannot be switched off even though the master switch for the room has been turned off.
Archie M. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2012
great location

close to shopping
7
hotel is located centrally. it is very accessible to shopping areas. nice place to stay. staff are nice and friendly
Thitiya C. Business travelers Thailand, February 22, 2012
Good location good quality of breakfast

Location and price
8
Room too small for pack and unpack baggage. But orther than that I think I pick up the good choice because location's convenient also surround by good restaurants and also hotel's staff alway hand to help
Shopping Tip: Just few walk to habour city shopping mall
Jungil S. Business travelers South Korea, February 18, 2012
clean but too small room!!!

good location
4.7
Room is clean, but too small, comparing to other 3 or 4 stars hotels in H.K. I won't book the same hotel again. And I do not recommend this hotel. With the fare of the hotel, I can enjoy oteh better hotels in HK. The morning buffet is poor quality.
Juan E. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2012
bang for buck

comfortable, great location, helpful staff
8.7
chose shamrock hotel for mainly for its location, right on nathan road and a 10 second walk from the jordan mtr. my wife and i took the subway everywhere so this was the most convenient for us. the rooms are a bit small, but we've stayed in even smaller-rommed hotels in hong kong, so the room size of shamrock didn't bother us. breakfast at the 10th floor cafe was good and the staff tended to our needs (lan cable, power adaptor, hotel-airport shuttle) very promptly and was satisfied with their service. location was the most important for us with the mtr, convenience stores, and even fast food very close by. we would definitely stay here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: the breakfast is delicious if you appreciate dimsum. it may get old after a few days of having the same thing, but i think the spread of the buffet is sufficient. it is not like a 5-star hotel buffet by any means but for the price, the food does the job and the location makes your stay!
Zhentai H. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
Great Location

Lots of Food and Shopping around the Hotel
5.7
did not get a good scenery due to the fact that the building outside my hotel window is having renovation. but traveling around hongkong was fast and accessible, almost like 2 min walk from hotel, you will reach the mtr, and a few more steps, you will reach temple street and all sorts of food and shopping to be found.
Elbert J. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2012
Lovely stay at the hotel

hotel is very near mtr station (jordan), very accomodating front desk
7.3
our stay at shamrock hotel was very good, staff @ front desk was approachable and can well converse in english, although the room was quite small its a good point the keep it clean all the time, maybe must upgrade their cable into more channels that is english. overall our stay was nice the only flaw was their staff at their resto @ 10th floor can't understand and speak english. definitely be back when we go back to hongkong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03