Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Charintra T. Groups Thailand, January 16, 2012
Good service and Great Location

Location
9.3
after arrive the hotel, the reception took care of us quite nice. unfortunately, we didn't reserve the non-smoking floor, so we got a room in smoking floor which the smell is too strong. but when we asked to change the room, the receotion treated us very nice, they checked and change my room to the non-smoking floor immediately. the atmosphere is good but there are no free water in the room, but tea and coffee are served as complimentary (that's fine~ haha). as shamrock hotel located very close to mtr jordan (exit c), you can reach any attractions by mtr. moreover, if you are shopaholic, the shopping street is around this area and if you prefer to shopping at tsim sa shui, you can walk along nathan road within 15 minutes. for the food lover, there are 2-3 famouse shops near the hotel. only small lobby, is not really impressed me. overall is good in my opinion.
Yin L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2012
great location but small rooms

clean tidy room although a bit small
7.7
Great location with a good price. My 3 children was upgraded to a deluxe triple room altho we paid for a normal room rate. Great reception & floor services.
Maria V. Families with older children Philippines, January 15, 2012
comfortable, clean hotel with great accessability

really close to train and bus stations, lots of good eating places close by, staff was very accommodating, good service
8.3
the whole family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. the staff was helpful teaching us to get around, the best route to take. i loved the location of the hotel which allowed us to take the bus from and to the airport, plus its just a few steps away from the train station. also there were a lot of shops really close-by that allowed for last minute shopping. the rooms were comfortable, well kept. the bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water.
Restaurant Tip: the shamrock seafood restaurant adjacent to the hotel serves really good food, only if you want to eat your rice together with the meal order it first otherwise it tends to arrive towards or at the end of the meal.
Tran H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 14, 2012
great location,good servise, the room is ok

good location.
7.7
this hotel easy for shopping, easy for eat Hongkong transitional food. near the MTR, you can easy to go everywhere.
Benjamin B. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2012
Lucky to find the Shamrock

Comfortable room and great breakfast
10
when i booked this hotel through agoda, i wasn't expecting much because of the good price. it was a lovely hotel and the room was spacious and comfortable. they upgraded us to a corner room so we had a view of the lights of nathan rd. the breakfast was a buffet with a good mix of eastern an western choiced.
Ma. D. Families with young children Philippines, January 10, 2012
Great location

near mtr and commercial establishments
7
The hotel is very near to MTR Jordan station. Very convenient and easy to reach from the airport (if you dont mind spending 100hkd/person for airport express, a bit higher compared to bus fare). From the HKIA, we took the airport express to kowloon and we availed the free shuttle bus to the hotel. The hotel is just a 5-minute walk away from the bus stop. The room we had was quite small but the good thing is, they have bath tub even just for standard room.
Restaurant Tip: There's a lot of restaurant to choose from within the vicinity of the hotel.
Marek K. Couples Australia, January 7, 2012
Great location, good service

mtr vicinity, large rooms
8
Reception always helpful, late checkout available. Restaurants, cafe bars, supermarket within 100m walking distance. You need to ask for "non-smoking" room otherwise its not nice.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast on the 10th floor is not advised
Eileen E. Families with older children Philippines, January 7, 2012
Great location, decent rooms

Hotel is accessible to all forms of transportation, clean rooms
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Rooms are small but decent and well-lit unlike other hotels I tried in hongkong. Bathroom is also small as expected but its newly-tiled and cleaned everyday. Staff are also very helpful if you need help getting directions. They also respond quickly to your email inquiries. Location is very accessible to mtr (Jordan station C1 exit)and other shopping areas and tourist attractions. We were not very happy with the buffet restaurant at the 10th floor, though.
Restaurant Tip: Try the spicy crab street restaurants along temple street. Pearl milk tea at east sunrise (chatime) is also a must try.
Jorge C. Groups Peru, January 6, 2012
Excelente ubicación pero habitaciones pequeñas

Buena ubicación en zona comercial
7
La atención y condiciones del hotel son buenas. El personal es atento y amable
Soup K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2012
Very good location for shopping trip.

Right next to subway station. surrounded by restaurant and shops, night market is just 3 minutes walk from hotel.
7.7
the room is very small, just have enough space for you to walk, but is clean and tidy. situated next to subway station, very convenient. the hotel is surrounded by shopping area and food outlets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01