or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
392 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (392)
Sort by:
Yen L. Families with young children Singapore, April 16, 2015
Convenient

It's very convenient and close to MTR and lots of dining choices nearby..
8
It's a pleasant stay and we enjoy ourselves very much
Rina I. Families with young children Singapore, April 13, 2015
Sastisfactory

Free upgrade to Family room when the front office guy saw there's my daughter (7 years and 18 mths)
8.7
Sastisfied with the staff and location
Yu A. Families with young children Singapore, March 30, 2015
Great location, Friendly staffs, very small room

Great location, Friendly staffs, very small room
6.7
Carpet floor I think is time to change not very comfortable when step on it. However, my sheets were not very clean. But it doesnt have free wifi.. Hope they can provide free wifi in the future. Comfort but small room make my family (2 adult, 1 child 4yrs old, 1 baby) very disappointed The best part about this hotel is its location (RIGHT NEXT to Jordan station and close to other shopping areas) Friendly staff.
Chantal S. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2015
everything you need around the area

location, staff and value for money
8.3
Wanida A. Families with young children Thailand, March 27, 2015
Best location

location, room and bed
8
Location was really nice and the rooms were in okay condition but no wifi in the room :(
Low S. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2015
Great location for food n shopping

Location, staffs, value for money
7.3
2nd time staying in Shamrock n still loves it. Though the room is very small. But it make up by the great location n the price u paid for such great location. Also the room tho small, they hv almost every thing we need. Front door staffs are always helpful, tho front desk lady reception have to improve her manner. I will still stay here if I come to Kowloon again.
Sakda C. Families with young children Thailand, March 15, 2015
Good Location

Location,Clean,People
8.7
Eric L. Families with young children Australia, February 18, 2015
Great all round hotel

The location was 10metres from Jordan MTR satation (but there is a flight of stairs exiting the station). Staff were pleasant and rooms were quiet consideringthe location right on Nathan Rd.
9
My stay with my 6 yo daughter was fantastic. We arrived very late like 10pm so i guess they had given out all their standard double rooms so we got upgraded to a dual double beds. The room was very large clean and livable. We were street facing but the windows were great at blocking out street noise (for comparison we were at an even cheaper hotel on a smaller road and higher up and that was more noisy). we even got a bathtub which my daughter enjoyed. They also held out lugguage till night of the next day for free for us. The only thing that was a small concern was i read that they change bed linen once every 3 days or upon it bein soiled. I would think the cleaning staff visually examine the linen after each stay as well to ensure it is visibly clean. I guess if you were super clean focused then that may be an issue. I would also think you can request them to change it before you arrive. Not really an issue for us as we have been to alot dirtier part of Hong Kong ourselves during the day.
Pia J. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2015
deceived by pictures

location
4
we stayed at this hotel last for 5 nights, and i can say that we are very disappointed. check in was fast but the hotel lobby is very small. our room is small too and when i ask the housekeeper for an extra pillow she hesistates first also for the extra blanket which i will use for my baby. there is no free water everyday! you need to pay for a bottle of water. there is also no heater in our room. there is a big language barrier to all the hotel staffs. they are having difficulty in speaking english. i will never go back this hotel again.
Thu L. Families with young children Vietnam, January 31, 2015
Excellent location!

Loccation and cost
7.3
The rooms were comfortable. The surrounding has a lot of restaurants. It also near 7-eleven so is really convenience. However, my sheets were not very clean, it has this red dot on it (not sure if it's a coffee mark) Overall, the hotel is ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C08