or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (241)
Sort by:
Kek C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2014
just my 2 cent worth

location, service
5
Luo P. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2014
Clean but small

Bathtub, Clean, Quiet
8.3
Clean, quiet, the bed is comfortable. The aircon in 912 is really too noise........
Jung J. Solo travelers South Korea, July 23, 2014
one of the Best Hotel I visited recently

Location, Breakfast Quality, Kindness of the employees
10
Structure and design of the room is satisfying. They provide almost every convenient service and the workers are SUPER kind and helpful. The location is also convenient, for the hotel is only a few blocks distant from main sightseeing places. Moreover, breakfast buffet was quite delicious. The serve both Oriental and Western style dishes in the buffet, for example Dim-sum and Pan-cake, so I was fully satisfied with the buffet. Probably I will stay Shamrock Hotel again if I had another chance to visit Hongkong :)
Chang Y. Solo travelers China, July 6, 2014
Nice location

1. Location is good, near station 2. Restaurant around 3. Room is not small
8
It's better than the hotel that I used to stay when I visit H.K.
Sheila B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Everything I expected. Great.

Good location, very close to mrt and bus from airport stops outside. Safe and friendly. Clean. Good food in top floor cafe.
8.3
Very happy to recomend this hotel. No problems at all.
Ka M. Solo travelers Macau, May 21, 2014
ok

ok
6
Yuk K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Convenient

Friendly Staffs, Convenient, Good Room
8
The best of this hotel is very convenient to train station just 1 minute. Furthermore, I made my booking the night before I arrived. The hotel upgrade my room to bigger / separated room to the toilet / entry with good view & high floor. However the serious problem is that there is NO WIFI inside the room which it didn't state it clearly when I made my booking through Agoda. Now a day is so common to have wifi inside room. Even hotel in Zhuhai, China that I stayed also provide wifi in the whole building. Hong Kong is just such a update major city. They should look into this major problem so that they can upgrade themselves in order to become competitive to the world.
Diana G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Encountered strange visuals when I closed my eyes

right next to Jordan MTR exit.reasonably clean.many eateries at the back of hotel.
6.7
Reasonable cleanliness and service. MTR exit is just right next to the hotel. I couldn't sleep well on day 1, which is not abnormal for me. I usually have difficulty falling asleep on 1st night of vacation. 2nd night I bought a bottle of red wine and shared it with my sister. I woke up in the middle of night and had visual of a standing waiter when I closed my eyes again. I tried to divert my attention to something else and even had to wake my sister up. After some chats about tomorrow s itinerary, I finished half a glass of wine and tried to sleep again. The same visual kept coming back when I closed my eyes. It could be my imagination or whatever. But my sister did not experience any of such. She slept very well throughout our stay there.
Nao Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2014
cozy

clean, friendly, convenient
9.3
very 'at home' atmosphere hotel. I was a female solo traveller but didn't feel anything wrong, very comfortable and felt safe.
Maggie B. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2014
Nice location but the room is a little small

Service, location, price
6.3
The price could be cheaper

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08