My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Deluxe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-Standard Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1 Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Cafe Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant
Area: Jordan Number of Rooms: 158

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (223)
Sort by:
Ka M. Solo travelers Macau, May 21, 2014
ok

ok
6
Yuk K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Convenient

Friendly Staffs, Convenient, Good Room
8
The best of this hotel is very convenient to train station just 1 minute. Furthermore, I made my booking the night before I arrived. The hotel upgrade my room to bigger / separated room to the toilet / entry with good view & high floor. However the serious problem is that there is NO WIFI inside the room which it didn't state it clearly when I made my booking through Agoda. Now a day is so common to have wifi inside room. Even hotel in Zhuhai, China that I stayed also provide wifi in the whole building. Hong Kong is just such a update major city. They should look into this major problem so that they can upgrade themselves in order to become competitive to the world.
Diana G. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Encountered strange visuals when I closed my eyes

right next to Jordan MTR exit.reasonably clean.many eateries at the back of hotel.
6.7
Reasonable cleanliness and service. MTR exit is just right next to the hotel. I couldn't sleep well on day 1, which is not abnormal for me. I usually have difficulty falling asleep on 1st night of vacation. 2nd night I bought a bottle of red wine and shared it with my sister. I woke up in the middle of night and had visual of a standing waiter when I closed my eyes again. I tried to divert my attention to something else and even had to wake my sister up. After some chats about tomorrow s itinerary, I finished half a glass of wine and tried to sleep again. The same visual kept coming back when I closed my eyes. It could be my imagination or whatever. But my sister did not experience any of such. She slept very well throughout our stay there.
Nao Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2014
cozy

clean, friendly, convenient
9.3
very 'at home' atmosphere hotel. I was a female solo traveller but didn't feel anything wrong, very comfortable and felt safe.
Mitchell M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2014
Very good stay

Clean, central located and near to night markets
8
Ng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
great hotel.

very near to mtr, food stall around the hotel area and very near to shopping area.
6.7
everything was great beside that the hotel only look great at the reception but for the room look very old and the facilities inside the room too. would be recommend the hotel opposite more which is prud hotel.
Shella F. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2014
Very Accesible

Location Location, Location
9
I Love the location. I was easy to go around with the MRT right besides the hotel. I was alone, so taxi wont be a wise choice. With HK standard of room size, the room size i got was pretty fine. I also got an upgraded room according to the front desk girl. Luggage storage also available if u still want to go around after the checkout to avoid overstay. Just one thing, this building was build during WWII, and it freaks me out. The hotel looks new, really, they did a good job in maintaining the building. But the fact that it's more than 50 y/o freaks me out. Didn't see any ghost tho.. LOL!
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 26, 2014
Good hotel, value for money...

Location, good staff, clean room
8.3
Benjamin H. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 3, 2014
Conveniently located hotel but no free wifi

location, access to MTR, on the shopping street
7.3
The hotel was okay, the rooms were fairly small and there didn't seem to be wifi available in the rooms at least not for free. The cost to use the business centre was a bit expensive too.
Hui K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Centrally located, safe and nice hotel

(1) good location (2) clean room (3) good service (4) worth the price
8.7
Overall experience is excellent. This hotel is next to Jordan Station Exit.C, convenient. It's next to the local eateries, there are hundreds of eating stores in 15 mins walking distance. The room cleanliness is very good, including the towel, pillow case, bed sheet, carpet. This is an important point to me as I am highly sensitive to dust. The staff voluntarily share with me the transportation options to airport, which help me to make my choice easier. I feel safe and relax during my stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood RestaurantShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock Seafood Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shamrock Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03