Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shamrock Hotel

223 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Jordan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 371 reviews

2098 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (371)
Sort by:
Supaporn B. Families with older children Thailand, April 25, 2016
Good place and easy to go everywhere
6.3
Good place and easy to go everywhere
Report this review
Wei L. Families with older children Singapore, April 18, 2016
Location. Friendly Staff. Location
6
Excellent location. Beside Jordan MTR station. Walking distance to Airport express bus and Kowloon Park. Eateries and shops all around. Special shout out to Ms Lilian at the front desk who was pleasant and very helpful. Thank you v much.
Report this review
Selyn C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2016
very good location, next to Jordan MRT
5.7
Easy access to all the markets. Basic hotel, clean but small and a little pricey for that small room. Overall, I will choose to stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Roque M. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2016
great location
5.3
we had a comfortable stay in this hotel, comfortable beds, great location, accessible to all tranport services, good food in their restaurant/cafe..the only thing we noticed was the reception staffs were not as friendly as they should be to their guests..they're so serious =)...should they always wear a smile on their faces, the place is just perfect..=)
Report this review
Natalie C. Families with older children Singapore, April 3, 2016
Clean toilet and clean room
6.7
Great for the price
Report this review
Bernard F. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2016
Very convenient location! Kindest hotel staff!
6
We had a great stay. We travel to Hongkong at least once or twice a year and we usually stay in this hotel. We are very happy because they have free wifi inside the rooms which is really very necessary for most travelers (Internet use). It is just above an exit at the Jordan MTR station. The hotel is very near and walking distance to Tsim sha tsui, Kowloon park and Harbour city Mall. The standard rooms are just enough in terms of space and are also clean. The night on duty assistant Manager is very helpful, the reception staff, doormen and concierge were all so accommodating and most understand and speak very good English.
Report this review
Alexander G. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2016
clean good location
5.7
staff are kind and polite and accommodating
Report this review
Mei H. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2016
Decent Hotel & Perfect Location

Perfect Location - just few minutes away from Jordan MTR Station, Temple Street Market, Kowloon Park and the vibrant Nathan streets.
6.3
The standard room was Small, but decently furnished. The concierge guys at the hotel lobby were extremely helpful when we asked for directions. Overall stay at the hotel pretty much okay.
Report this review
Su W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2016
Keep it up Shamrock!!
6.3
Highly recommended this hotel for everyone
Report this review
Rosalyn L. Families with older children Malaysia, March 7, 2016
A hotel like home. 4 Cs : Cosy, comfortable, conve

1). only few steps from Jordan MTR. 2) very clean. 3) friendly and helpful staffs. We visit HK almost every year and each time we choose to stay in Shamrock Hotel.
9.7
Very pleasant and because they upgraded our room it was a memorable experience. We are truly grateful to the management for their kindness.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3237 reviews Next page
Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - MTR Exit C1Shamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Triple RoomShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-DeluxeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom-StandardShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Shamrock CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/CafeShamrock Hotel Hong Kong - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05