Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Daisy C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
OK
OK
OK
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Tsz C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Cheap and clean service apartment
Perfect location, reasonable price and reasonable quality
Price: It is slightly expensive than youth hostel but the quality is much better. Quality: The room doesn't have sophisticated design but it is clean enough. And I will say it is a Japanese style room because the room size is small but full equipped. Location: It is very near to the Zhongshan Park station. From SHA airport (not PVG) to here only takes 25mins. Service: Self-service, not suitable for late checking-in Comment: This was my second time to stay at. I would recommend this hotel to all budget traveler because the reasonable price and perfect location. I will probably to stay here again if I come to Shanghai again.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

KA L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good
Cheap Good
The wifi should be improve ..very slow
Reviewed June 16, 2014

BEE Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Value for money & comfortable stay of central SH
Location, super easy accessing to the public transportation (metro, cab and even bus), nice room
Very friendly and supportive service customer service staff
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Abdul R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
just ok but not all
near to subway train and near muslim restaurant also havwe microwave and wahing mechine
the apartment its ok have microwave, washing mechine, plate and bowl also glass provided just only they will not do cleaning or change the bedsheet i stay 5 to 7 day sometime this what we have to wash the towel coz Abest dont change the towel also.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

see J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
nice place to stay
closed to the center, easily find food surrounding, easy access to public transport
the bed pillow need to be improved, Its too soft and not solid, not comfortable to sleep on. The house keeping come only 1 time 1 week, if you need house keeping there will be charges, pls check rate from the counter.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Ong R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Hotel was designed for long term stay apartments
Located right next to Zhongshan Park station, Clean acceptable rooms
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Chau C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
nice apartment
clean environement, good facilities, nice design
Abest Apartment is mainly for japanese business travellers. I found that the room is very clean and well designed, especially the little working corner on the second floor.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Xiaomeng L. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Will not to go back
Close to shopping area, close to restarants, close to subway
This is an apartment hotel designed more for long term stay (months or years). The rooms were not clean, and the beds were very hard. Although the location was fantastic, I will not go back there again.
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Eric H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
One night saty
price was in my budget, location next to subway, room adapted for one night stay
my stay was only one night, location was convenient as hotel is next to subway. it was a little uneasy to find, needed to ask people in the street.
Reviewed August 21, 2013