My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel

1155 Yan'An West Road, Changning District, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China 200052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Front Entrance Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Building Day Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Building Night Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Front Entrance Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Reception Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Monet Cafe Garden Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Monet Cafe Garden Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Impression Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Soleil Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Glass Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - 2nd Floor Rest Area Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - 2nd Floor Gyms Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Kitchenette
Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Hojo Suite Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Bedroom Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Bedroom Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Oasis Lounge Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Spray pond Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 418

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (97)
Sort by:
Gert K. Solo travelers Sweden, April 12, 2014
Nice

Breakfast,room size,cleaningness
7.7
As expected,quite good
Yvonne L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Comfortable place.

Friendly staffs, Nice eateries and Drinking places downstairs
6
The hotel is a bit old. Toilet water flow is not very smooth. Have special heater in bathroom. Good for winter stay with the heater.
Francois S. Solo travelers France, September 16, 2013
Parfait pour quelques nuits a Shanghai

Bedroom separated from living room
7.7
Check in and out were fast. Bed was alright however I think they use a plastic sheet to protect the mattress which makes things a bit sweaty.
Wenjie C. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
Ok

Location room size and design
7.7
Good but staff not helpful. I work for one of the biggest hotel chain i the world and i wanted to change the booking name because of an error howverr they did not allow me to do this because it was within 24 hours cancellations and amendments? i only wanted to change the name of the person staying. i thought that was not acceptable .
Frank S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2013
very over rated hotel, bad hygeine,mo AC in Lobby

The buffet was decent,but I had a stomach ache each day from the food bacteria
4.3
The room was decent. the maid only rinses the glasses in the sink and uses a clear cloth to polish them, so the last guest germs are still their, which makes this horrible, lack of proper training and submits the guest to pylorie, hepatitus and other diseases. The loby had very poor AC and I was sweating all the time while sitting there. the fre wi fi was down half the time I was there. I stayed for 2 weeks. Would not recommend this hotel for the price. Its a dump for the money and over rated. Service is very bad and the restaurant employees are not trained
Jiang X. Solo travelers Canada, January 26, 2013
gets better

great location
6.3
as usual, i like its convinience.
Jou T. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 27, 2012
Good location and spacious room

Relatively good location, buffet breakfast, view, in-room kitchenette and launderette.
6.7
The locatiion is very center but no subway station within walking distance. Very often it takes quite some time to get a taxi. Buffet breakfast provides adequate selection. Room, although spacious (considering it is in Shanghai), is a bit worn-out. What really needs to be improved is the receptionist. In addition to experiencing a not-so-welcome reception upon our arrival, during the stay, we noticed several times that the receptionist was arguing with guests either checking in or checking out over various issues. It also irritated guests standing in line waiting to be served.
Harco T. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 2, 2012
Spacious, and clean rooms.

Spacious Rooms, Close to City Centre
7.3
Check in service is on the average, but the room was big and spacious with a seperate bedroom and living. Ideal stay for a business trip when you look for an affordable place agains good environment
Jason, C. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2012
Decent Hotel but needs major restoration

Large rooms at a cheap price
5.3
The Howard Johnson All Suites is a good hotel for Shanghai if you like a suite feel but the rooms are quite old now. They need to do a bit of renovation to make it more appealing to long staying customers. The location is sometimes hard to get to as well, not all cab drivers know how to find the main entrance.
Jiang X. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2012
great location but old rooms

room size is much better than a average hotel room
6
I like the location, easy to find spa and some good restaurants around . but everything is charged in the room such as DVD player, internet, even the gas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel ShanghaiShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Front EntranceShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Building DayShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Building NightShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Front EntranceShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - LobbyShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Monet Cafe GardenShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Monet Cafe GardenShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - ImpressionShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - SoleilShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Glass RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - 2nd Floor Rest AreaShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - 2nd Floor GymsShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - KitchenetteShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Hojo SuiteShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - BedroomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - BedroomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Oasis LoungeShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Spray pondShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Waterfall

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B02