or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel

1155 Yan'An West Road, Changning District, Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX, Shanghai, China 200052 (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Front Entrance Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Building Day Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Building Night Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Front Entrance Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Reception Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Monet Cafe Garden Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Monet Cafe Garden Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Impression Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Soleil Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Glass Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Business Center Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - 2nd Floor Rest Area Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - 2nd Floor Gyms Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Kitchenette
Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Suite Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Hojo Suite Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Bedroom Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Bedroom Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Oasis Lounge Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Spray pond Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Changning - Hongqiao & INTEX Number of Rooms: 418

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Gert K. Solo travelers Sweden, April 12, 2014
Nice

Breakfast,room size,cleaningness
7.7
As expected,quite good
Wuest R. Couples France, April 9, 2014
Comfortable room

Price, space , location
7.7
Nice room, clean, helpful staff, good breakfast, next to nice restaurants like 1221, just next block.
Ross W. Couples Ireland, March 11, 2014
Good location

The room, mr&ms beer & location
6.7
We arrived on a Sunday and staff did not even help me with any of my 4 suit chases and there was people smoking in the lobby even though there no smoking signs everywhere and a lot of staff in the area.. Monday and Tuesday I must say the staff were better.. its a good value for money hotel and the location is pretty good.. Mr&Ms beer bar is worth a visit for any beers lovers..
Candy F. Couples China, February 7, 2014
comfortable stay

good location, comfortable room, nice garden
8
Sri O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 6, 2014
bad location, bad service

nothing is satisfactory
4.7
i came back to this hotel to stay for few more nights. this time i booked from agoda the deluxe suite with breakfast and internet {as internet is not inclusive with the room, and they charge internet very very expensive}. when i checked in they didn't give me the breakfast and internet until i asked about it and they said it is not included in my booking, and asked me to call agoda. but i keep on insisted and the they looked up their computer and said and my booking only include breakfast for one. i was furious that they lied to me, i told them that there is no option in agoda deluxe suite with breakfast for one. i opened the agoda website and showed them the option in agoda website, which is deluxe suite room only and deluxe suite with breakfast and internet. they then pretend to call up here and there before they finally give me the free breakfast and internet. the check in took very long time. i really really displeased with their service. most front desk staff in this hotel are not friendly at all. i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Sri O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 4, 2014
bad front desk service.

i expect a lot more from a 5-star hotel. this hotel is too disappointing.
6.3
i came back to this hotel to stay for few more nights. this time i booked from agoda the deluxe suite with breakfast and internet {as internet is not inclusive with the room, and they charge internet very very expensive}. when i checked in they didn't give me the breakfast and internet until i asked about it and they said it is not included in my booking, and asked me to call agoda. but i keep on insisted and the they looked up their computer and said and my booking only include breakfast for one. i was furious that they lied to me, i told them that there is no option in agoda deluxe suite with breakfast for one. i opened the agoda website and showed them the option in agoda website, which is deluxe suite room only and deluxe suite with breakfast and internet. they then pretend to call up here and there before they finally give me the free breakfast and internet. the check in took very long time. i really really displeased with their service. most front desk staff in this hotel are not friendly at all. i wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
Julia Y. Families with older children Spain, February 2, 2014
Big family suite, although a bit old

Spacious suite, affordable price, ok decorated
6
Sri O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 1, 2014
Spacious room

Spacious and comfortable room
7.3
The room is spacious and comfortable. The kitchen has a stove but you need to pay some money to use it and the kitchenware are available for rent. They provide microwave, which is quite handy to warm up some take away food. Bathroom has heater lamp and scale, which i think a very nice features. Didn't like the front desk service, but the concierge staff are all friendly and helpful.
Deborah C. Business travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Conveniently located, comfortable & self contained

The location is on a main road so taxis are readily available, not too far from the subway and Honqiao train stations. The rooms have most things required for stays of several nights. Although older,
7.3
Hean C. Families with young children Singapore, December 3, 2013
Splendid stay as the family members enjoy the stay

The hotel has all the comforts for an extended family stay
5.7
The stay was great! Ease of access to local restaurants made it easy to try out different types of local delights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel ShanghaiShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Front EntranceShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Building DayShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Building NightShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Front EntranceShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - LobbyShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Monet Cafe GardenShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Monet Cafe GardenShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - ImpressionShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - SoleilShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Glass RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Business CenterShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - 2nd Floor Rest AreaShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - 2nd Floor GymsShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - KitchenetteShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe SuiteShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Hojo SuiteShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - BedroomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - BedroomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Oasis LoungeShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Spray pondShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsShanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel Shanghai - Waterfall

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Howard Johnson All Suites Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01