My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited

1225 Nanjing Xi Lu, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Exterior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Reception Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Ballroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Spa Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Bathroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Club
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Bertrand U. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Great location..great value

Location, accommodations
9
I have stayed in this hotel 6 times in the past year and it is a consistent and excellent value
Chien P. Groups Vietnam, October 15, 2012
Perfect location, well English speaking staff

Good location, nice indoor swimming pool, well English speaking, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
The hotel has a very central location on Nanjing road. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and the water temperature was perfect for October. We've been in a few other hotel nearby and noticed that staff members of this hotel speak English better, which made it much easier sometimes. The rooms are not really nice considering a 4-5 star hotel but functioning enough. Anyway, we were quite happy spending our time there.
Noppon S. Business travelers Thailand, October 13, 2012
nice and clean hotel. Good location

right on CBD area easy to travel around as it nearby train station
8
We were very impressed with the service and the facilities of this Hotel. Reception staff were welcoming and offered us a complimentary upgrade. The room was excellent and the facilities available were good. We were very impreesed and had a beautiful stay. We would certainly stay here again.
Peter A. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2012
Great location and excellent hotel

Location, Rooms, service
9.3
I always stay at the JC Mandarin when on business trips to Shanghai. It is ideally situated in the centre of the business district and the hotel itself is excellent.
Geoffroy P. Business travelers France, October 12, 2012
fair in Shanghai

very close the Exhibition Center, big rooms
7.7
It is my first time in this hotel and i was very pleased to know that it is close to the exhibition center. The hotel is bit old but well maintained, service is good, people speak a good english. Well if i have another fair i will go back to this hotel.
Jagmohan S. Business travelers India, October 11, 2012
Great Location and good service

Service with English speaking staff
9.7
I have stayed at this Hotel several times as the location is very good and the staff speak good English
Juan S. Business travelers Ecuador, October 3, 2012
Excellent Location

Location, fluent english, clean rooms
8.3
I stayed 2 nights on this hotel and even tho it looks like it needs some renovation, things are still neat and clean, perhaps the bathrooms are not as good. However the location makes it up for any shortcomings, i have yet to make deeper research on the prices but at around usd per night seems like a deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk all the way from the hotel lobby west to the end of Nanjing Road, quite a nice thing to do, alternatively you can take metro to Nanjing West station and walk all the way back, your choice, all this if you want to get familiar with Shanghai's renowned status as a world class city
Kevin G. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2012
very nice hotel good dining and nightlife nearby

Clean, spacious rooms, nice view convenient location
9
I got a nice deal last minute on this hotel. The rooms were very nice and spacious with a great view. Within walking distance was everything known to man. Great variety and quality restaurants. Nice pubs/clubs and wine bars with live music. A little grocery store within the city centre about a 5 minute walk away. Really it felt like New York City. I would definitely stay there again
Shopping Tip: City centre is across the street and west about 100 meters. there are 2 starbucks, a number of nice restaurants and an underground grocery store with a surprisingly nice selection of goods.
Michael P. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Excellent Location and Friendly Service

Shopping, Food and Location
8.3
The Hotel location is excellent for shopping for luxury goods as it is right along Nanjing Road. The subway is also a short walk for the hotel. F&B at the Hotel are great but pricey. Hotel staff are friendly and service is good. The fitness centre is also good.
Rolland F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Clean room & pleasant service

Very good location
6.3
This is my 4th time with this hotel and glad to see that the service have been improving. However, wish that they can upgrade their bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited ShanghaiShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ExteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - LobbyShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BallroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - SpaShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BathroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive ClubShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05