or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited

1225 Nanjing Xi Lu, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Exterior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Reception Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Ballroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Spa Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Bathroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Club
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
606 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (606)
Sort by:
Rolland F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2012
Clean room & pleasant service

Very good location
6.3
This is my 4th time with this hotel and glad to see that the service have been improving. However, wish that they can upgrade their bathroom.
Toong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
7
the hotel is best but it is too much expensive for me.. the hotel location is best for me. The hotel staff performance is still ok.. hotel condition and cleanliness is best of the best.. hotel room comfort and standard is excellent for me.. hotel food is still ok.. hotel features is very good
Karen M. Business travelers United States of America, September 17, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great location but room dated

Expansive lobby, restaurants great
6.7
Hotel is in a great location but the rooms are very dated. The carpets need to be replaced and there are bed bugs. The hotel has a very hospitable staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to all the shopping on Nanjing road. Can take metro anywhere
John S. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
Great location, great service

Top notch service
9.3
Very nice hotel, close to all major attractions, the hotel very clean and the service is what you woud expect from this stardard hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very short walk to Ji an temple, and ony minutes away from other attractions
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, September 16, 2012
good location
8.3
shanghai jc mandarin hotel has a good location and has a good service as always. as matter of fact, as i am a frequent guest of the hotel, i have been upgraded to a higher class room whenever possible. i would definitely stay in this hotel again on my next visit in shanghai. good location and good service.
Sukirno T. Groups Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Business hotel, great location

The location is at Nanjing West Road, the upscale shopping mecca of Shanghai.
9
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. This is my first visit to Shanghai, so I was very careful with my choice of hotel. I also traveled with my parents (87 dan 77 years old). The reason I chose this hotel was its location and the brand of Mandarin. It was not disappointing. The hotel is next to Ritz Carlton and Shangri-La. I got a room with a view to Pu Dong area. Friendly staff. Room is big enough for us. Food is easy to find around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: At a small alley exactly at the back of the hotel there is a restaurant that serves good chinese food. I don't know the name. I think it is part of the Grandma's Kitchen chain restaurants. At Citic Square basement, Taste Inn is crowded during lunch break, but price is affordable.
Yat C. Solo travelers China, September 14, 2012
Perfect Location and decent room

Location, grand lobby, efficient and responsive staff
8.7
Situating in central district of the town I would say JinJiang provides convenience to tourists where we can easily find stuff to eat nearby, and there are tons of shops where you can reach on foot. They range from low-end products to all the luxury brands. Room is very nice also. A little funny thing is that to turn on the TV you will first need to switch on the button next to the bed. I didn't realise it in the first place so I ended up asking help of room service.
Shopping Tip: Heaps top brands along the street
Jira P. Business travelers Thailand, September 7, 2012
Good Location but room too old.

Good breakfast
8
good location and breakfast
Shopping Tip: Good location for business and shopping for the high end product in Shanghai.
Christopher H. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
Older luxury hotel

Location is great, train is right there, and many many options for food, drink, etc.
7.7
it's a very nice place, but priced lower than other '5 stars' because it's a little old. still well maintained, but has the older bathroom design and lighting, etc in the rooms. good gym. $20 for wi-fi in the rooms, is a joke though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A fun English style pub around the corner is a good casual place to have a bite and check out some specials. DJ, pool table, mixed crowd.
Weerawan S. Business travelers Thailand, September 3, 2012
Good Location Hotel

Location
9.3
This hotel is located in a heart of jingan temple area, very good location, modern city and convinient for walking to many nearby area such as plaza 66, jingan temple, jiuguang department store and also nanjing street. The hotel is clean, good english speaking staff and good service-minded. Just one disappointed thing that this agoda price is excluded breakfast so I have to walk outside and try the traditional food. The guests of this hotel are also look good, the hotel provide good standard of facility, amenities and room decoration. I am happy for this hotel and will try next time again for my business trip.
Shopping Tip: Jiuguang department store

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited ShanghaiShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ExteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - LobbyShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BallroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - SpaShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BathroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive ClubShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04