or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited

1225 Nanjing Xi Lu, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Exterior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Reception Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Ballroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Spa Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Bathroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Club
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Christopher P. Groups Australia, August 15, 2012
Great location, smelly and sioled rooms.

Location
3.7
Not a good experience staying there. I have stayed in many hotels around the world, and this is one of the terrible ones. Staff cannot communicate well in English, smelly rooms, soiled and stained carpets is not what I call a 5 star hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a good location near where all the shops and action is, by all means stay in this hotel if you have to, otherwise, DON'T!!
Mathew J. Families with older children India, August 13, 2012
Very good hotel

Restaurants, spa and bar
9
we enjoyed our stay very well. the hotel is very good and neat and value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good location for sightseeing and shoping
Dennis H. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
good but internet expensive

room quality and location
8.3
this is a great hotel and very good value at the sale price. my only beef is the internet is expensive and a bit of a turn off because most hotels provide access free of charge. i have stayed in a few areas in shanghai and i think this is the best. the hotel is close to good shopping,restaurants and drinking holes. the najing lu west station is about five minutes walk and there is a bus stop outside the hotel. i did not include breakfast with the room but probably should have as paying directly to the hotel for breakfast is very expensive for two people. i will use this hotel again because the room and location. my room had a magnificient view of the city looking east down nanjing lu
Paul L. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Beautifl hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Lobby, nice rooms, helpful English speaking staff
8.3
Really enjoyed staying at the JC Mandarin Hotel due to the staff who always over-delivered on everything. Rooms are well-appointed and room service was of a high standard. Would stay again!
Christopher R. Couples Canada, August 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel and highly recommended

Huge room, great gym, good dining options
9.7
Loved this hotel! Wouldn't quite give it a Western 5 star rating, but pretty close. The room was large and comfortable with a nice view. The hotel gym is fantastic, and the all-you-can-eat dim sum was delicious and a great deal. The location is in the middle of high-end department stores and a little far from tourist sights and nightlife, but if you're looking for Louis Vuitton or Prada you are set! The closest metro is just under a 10 minute walk and taxis in Shanghai are very easy to get. Would definitely stay here again.
Monika C. Couples India, August 5, 2012
great hotel with great location.

very friendly staff. beautiful place with great surrounding.
9.7
The stay was awesome. We had a very good time. Room service sea very good. On request the best view was provided to us and the view from the room at night was mind blowing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a lot to see in Shanghai. Beautiful place to explore.
Wei K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Great Location

Reasonable price and great location
9
we have been stayed in this hotel quite frequent recently as we like the location (2 metro which is 10 min apart and plently of shops and restaurants nearby). we like the gym and the swimming pool and also the breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: walking towards wujiang lu (exit hotel turn left) approx 10 min and you can find plently of restaurant there (Japanese, Chinese and Western foods)
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, August 4, 2012
nice and convenient

good location
9.3
shanghai jc mandarin hotel never fails me everytime i go there. the service is excellent and the hotel is clean, it is also within the city area which allows me to go around easier. the staff are all efficient and always ready to assist their guests. will definitely go back again to this hotel.
Kenneth H. Business travelers Denmark, August 2, 2012
OK hotel with a good location

Great location
5.3
The lunch buffe is really bad and the price is crazy high. Do not buy that.....
Cheong S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Good location

good location and conveniences
7.3
Great stay. Good location and staff service is good !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited ShanghaiShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ExteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - LobbyShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BallroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - SpaShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BathroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive ClubShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01