My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited

1225 Nanjing Xi Lu, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Reception Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Hotel Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Hotel Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Ballroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Spa Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Bathroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Club
Hotel Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
604 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (604)
Sort by:
Kwai H. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2012
Great location but old-fashioned

Great location, reasonable price, clean and tidy
7.7
i stayed 4 nights for a business trip. the hotel has a great location in nanjin west road. the decoration is a little bit old-fashioned but everything is clean and tidy. hotel staff are friendly and professional. overall it is good and i will recommend it if you are on a business trip.
May H. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
Great location

location, spacious rooms, friendly staff
7.7
Pleasant stay at the JC Mandarin. Pros are the location, big rooms although a bit old, friendly staff who were ever ready to lend a helping hand. Cons are that internet access is very expensive and room service (quality of food) is not good.
Anders J. Couples Sweden, July 22, 2012
Good standard and clean even if old furniture

good location
8
Nic hotel in middle of boiling shanghai and good price and service
May H. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2012
super location, big rooms

location
8
rooms are spacious but old, service is good but room service food is not appetising. location of the hotel is superb, very central. overall a very pleasant stay.
Thamir M. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
near of office hotel

very old furnitures
5.3
i was totally surprised, when usually i book standard room and this time I booked in CLUB room i end up the same as the standard room and without the CLUB floor facilities
Shopping Tip: several malls in the near by hotel; which is great place to be. however the restuarsnts are stricly Chiniese food
Zarah S. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2012
Nice hotel and great location.

convenient address. close to subway and shopping.
7.7
Our trip was strictly business. The hotel served our purposes excellently. Getting to where we wanted to go was very easy as taxis are available anytime. Furthermore the hotel is centrally located.
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, July 19, 2012
great location
10
the hotel has a great location that is why i always stay here everytime i am in Shanghai and will continue to stay here because the hotel itself is ok and all the staff is amazing. the hotel is very considerate and they even upgraded me to a suite as i am a regular guest.
Weng F. Families with older children Singapore, July 17, 2012
Overall Good

Location
6.7
Hotel with good location and good service. Most staff are courteous and helpful but not all are knowledgeable enough. Breakfast good but need more variety, imagine eating the same stuff every morning. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Wei K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Good location along nanjing west road

spacious room
9
This is our 2nd times we stayed at JC Mandarin Shanghai within a month. we choose JC Mandarin shanghai are because of the location which located along Nanjing West Road (南京西路). Plenty of shops and restaurant nearby within walking distance. All the staff are helpful and know their duties well compare to some of the well known 5 star nearby where we have stayed. The executive suite we had are a little bit old but are well furnished with all the amenities. We liked the breakfast and the executive club at the 2nd floor where the internet are free but very slow connection. I would recommend this hotel to all traveller who have short stop over Shanghai and wanted to see the old and new parts of Shanghai.
Shopping Tip: Walking towards Wujiang Road (吴江路) which is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Plenty of Japanese, Western and local restaurant there at reasonable price.
Jacques W. Solo travelers Belgium, July 15, 2012
Good hotel at reasonable price

Easy access
7.7
I stayed only one night in the hotel. Nice welcome and good organization. Breafast is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited ShanghaiShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - LobbyShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Hotel InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Hotel InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BallroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - SpaShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BathroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive ClubShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B07