or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited

1225 Nanjing Xi Lu, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Exterior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Reception Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Ballroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Spa Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Bathroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Club
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Arthur N. Couples Switzerland, October 18, 2011
Great location but "worn-out" rooms

Location
6.3
First the positive: - Very good location on the shopping district of Nanjing West - A lot of good restaurants in the nearby shopping malls - Efficient check-in and well English spoken staff at the front desk - Rooms are clean and with amenities as it can be expected - Most of the rooms have a nice view to the Nanjing Road - Breakfast at the coffee shop was decent with an international choice of food - Service personnel is friendly and accommodating - Efficient check-out and concierge service The negative: - Quite expensive for the standard of this hotel - Noise from the traffic of the Nanjing Road due to the old construction of the windows (insulation) - The Interior appears a little bit worn out and old fashioned - Carpet in the rooms is stained and need to be replaced - Small beds with very hard mattresses (we've had back pain after a 6-day stay)
Li C. Couples Hong Kong, October 16, 2011
Good hotel with best shopping location

Good service and convenience location
9.7
since the hotel was build many years ago, even standard rooms are pretty big, very comfortable. mandarin staff are very different from general in shanghai, very nice and polite, well trained. the hotel provides lots of different services to enhance the stay of the hotel guest, example like the "shanghai hairy crab buffet" which is very convenience for the hotel guests. there is also a spa down stairs, if you feel very tire after a long trip, you can just go their for some message. they also have wifi inside each room, so i can use my ipad 2.
Chan P. Couples Cambodia, October 12, 2011
Great location
7.3
Great location of shopping but hotel wasn't that nice and clean.
Ian T. Business travelers Australia, October 5, 2011
clean comfortable rooms- friendly helpful staff

staff friendly/central to my work
7.3
no problems with the hotel ,room or service The bathrooms have become dated and need upgrading -
Nightlife Tip: plenty of restaurants/cafes/bars within easy walking distance
William C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 26, 2011
Good location & good services

I don't really use the facility
9.3
Like everybody would say the brand actually sells itself! But what i like the most for a business trip would be the location & hotel breakfast, this hotel offers a superb location, unfortunately the breakfast was a so-so, the room was clean & the towel was fresh.
Restaurant Tip: GUYI HUNAN!
Khairon I. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
Good location and a fine hotel

Friendly staff, good restaurant, within walking distance to great shopping malls and metro station.
10
we had a lovely time staying at shanghai jc mandarin. the staff spoke good english,they were curtious and helpful with directions and sightseeing suggestions. we had a great view from our room of the famous nanjing west road in the french concession area. we also enjoyed good asian meals at very reasonable price in the tatlers reastaurant in the lobby. if you enjoy shopping, this area have some great centres with brand named shops as well as cafes and restaurants.the metro line 2 was not far from the hotel, which was very convenient for us.it was easy to use. we felt really safe exploring the area and have no hesitation in recommanding friends and relatives to stay at this hotel.
Dave B. Business travelers United States of America, September 24, 2011
Great location, nice rooms, friendly service.

Very clean, nice dinning, good location
8.3
I have stayed at the Shanghai JC Mandarin on several occations, and have found it to be very convenient. Rooms are good sized and clean.
Travel tip: The Shanghai JC Mandarin is close to about anythin the traveler may want, either for business or pleasure.
Pedro A. Business travelers Spain, September 24, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

It is near to de center of teh city. several subway entrances in short distance
8.3
Good attention for check in / check out. Good location. Excellent room service and cleanliness. Internet is not free and quite expensive indeed. Breakfast is very expensive although is very complete.
Jonathan F. Families with young children China, September 23, 2011
Pricy but old room, terrible front desk servic

good location
4.3
The first room we checked in had very nasty carpet and we called the front desk for a room change but were rudely refused. We went to talk with the staff face to face but he still did not want to change the room for us. Eventually he did after ten minutes negotiation and we already felt very upset. The second room was a bit better, still old but at least relatively clean. The bed was super hard. In general, it was an expensive and unpleasant stay.
Travel tip: Way too expensive for an old room with a very hard bed. The service of one of the front desk staffs was terrible. Not worth staying.
William C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2011
The room is clean but the pillow is a bit too soft

Good location
9
The front desk clerk was friendly, i arried earlier than the normal check in time, i wait for an hour before i get room, other hotel might tell us to come back at the check in time, believe me, i have had those bad experience.
Restaurant Tip: Guyi hunan restaurant is a must! But definitely in shanghai one should try their famous hairy crab.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited ShanghaiShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ExteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - LobbyShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BallroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - SpaShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BathroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive ClubShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08