or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited

1225 Nanjing Xi Lu, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Exterior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Reception Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Ballroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Spa Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Bathroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Club
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
605 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (605)
Sort by:
Peter W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2013
Great Location and Good Services

Convient location and the executive club provides good service and value for money
8.3
Return visit to this hotel because of its convenient location and good service. It is hardly the newest hotel in Shanghai, but has worn well with large rooms and all facilities a business traveller requires.
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2013
lovely hotel

good location
9.7
shanghai jc mandarin hotel is my 2nd home in shanghai, aside from its good location, which give me the convenience going to and from the client's office. the service of this hotel is also very good. very helpful staff and clean rooms. i will definitely go back here on my next trip.
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, January 17, 2013
good location

good location
9.7
shanghai jc mandarin hotel is my 2nd home in shanghai, aside from its good location, which give me the convenience going to and from the client's office. the service of this hotel is also very good. very helpful staff and clean rooms. i will definitely go back here on my next trip.
Francis F. Business travelers Australia, January 13, 2013
great location, helpful staffs.

got all thebasics you need for a business trip
6.3
I have stayed in this hotel many times since 2004, the hotel is still not that old and still keep clean. Good value for the money. They can help to get my train tickets in advance with extra and no mistakes made.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-smoking room in advance as they still have smoking room.
Roy G. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location

Strategic location
8
This second time im stayin in this hotel. Almost everything in this hotel fine by me. Staff very helpfull explain some entertainment in shanghai, room is clean, hotel location is near to shopping place. Definetely im staying again in JC mandarin, when im go to shanghai again
Roy G. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, and big enough room

location near shopping mall
8
this is my second time staying in jc mandarin shanghai. the thing i loved about this hotel is, the room big enough, clean, and its location is great. you can go to mrt station arround 7 minutes walk, shopping mall everywhere on the street. i recommend this hotel for couple traveller, and i will definetely staying in this hotel again when im go to shanghai
Bayanjargal B. Families with young children Mongolia, January 6, 2013
good location

shopping area, nice swimming pool
7.3
Good value for money for a 4 star hotel and location is perfect. Right on Nanjing West Road 2 min from line 2 station - easy to drag suitcase to.
Young C. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Good Location but the room is not so nice

Location is very good
6.7
The hotel outdoor and location is very good,but the room is so old (not up to our expectation) and the hotel staff can't really understand English.
Restaurant Tip: There are some nice Chinese restaurant near the hotel, one of them is "Lulu" rest (in Plaza 66)
Djon W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Third stay here and will stay again.

location, ease of transportation, and rooms, value
8.3
This is my third stay at this hotel. The location is my favorite part about this hotel. It is close by to malls and lots of food nearby. It is walking distance to metro stations. While the room may be dated, it is clean. The bed is not too comfortable. I would stay here again. For the amount we paid, this hotel is definitely worth it.
Patrick L. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location

Nice rooms, large bathroom, quiet
9
The best thing about the hotel is it's located at the high end shopping area of Shanghai, very nice for walking the street to window shop. Front desk was very helpful when my wife had selected the wrong room type, they even upgraded the room only to please us. Breakfast is a bit of a problem, especially in winter; the buffet cost is too high of a price so you must go across the street to Starbucks or Bakers and Spice if you just want something simple. Room are nice, especially on the higher floors and little road noise.
Travel tip: Eat elsewhere, there are plenty of options around. Try a "fusion" resturaunt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited ShanghaiShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ExteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - LobbyShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BallroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - SpaShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BathroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive ClubShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B07