or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited

1225 Nanjing Xi Lu, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Exterior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Reception Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Ballroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Spa Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Bathroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Club
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with young children (23)
Sort by:
Gherian E. Families with young children Philippines, July 30, 2013
it was OKAY and FUN

I am not really sure.. but maybe there good communication skills and the cleanliness of the hotel.
7.3
Gherian E. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2013
it was fun and near the shopping malls.

it is clean and the staffs are attentive.
7.3
Bayanjargal B. Families with young children Mongolia, February 23, 2013
location near shopping mall

good location, swimingpool nice
6.7
The best thing about the hotel is it's located at the high end shopping area of Shanghai, very nice for walking the street to window shop. not bad but no Internet
Bayanjargal B. Families with young children Mongolia, January 6, 2013
good location

shopping area, nice swimming pool
7.3
Good value for money for a 4 star hotel and location is perfect. Right on Nanjing West Road 2 min from line 2 station - easy to drag suitcase to.
Patrick L. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2013
Great location

Nice rooms, large bathroom, quiet
9
The best thing about the hotel is it's located at the high end shopping area of Shanghai, very nice for walking the street to window shop. Front desk was very helpful when my wife had selected the wrong room type, they even upgraded the room only to please us. Breakfast is a bit of a problem, especially in winter; the buffet cost is too high of a price so you must go across the street to Starbucks or Bakers and Spice if you just want something simple. Room are nice, especially on the higher floors and little road noise.
Travel tip: Eat elsewhere, there are plenty of options around. Try a "fusion" resturaunt.
Wei K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Great Location

Reasonable price and great location
9
we have been stayed in this hotel quite frequent recently as we like the location (2 metro which is 10 min apart and plently of shops and restaurants nearby). we like the gym and the swimming pool and also the breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: walking towards wujiang lu (exit hotel turn left) approx 10 min and you can find plently of restaurant there (Japanese, Chinese and Western foods)
Wei K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Good location along nanjing west road

spacious room
9
This is our 2nd times we stayed at JC Mandarin Shanghai within a month. we choose JC Mandarin shanghai are because of the location which located along Nanjing West Road (南京西路). Plenty of shops and restaurant nearby within walking distance. All the staff are helpful and know their duties well compare to some of the well known 5 star nearby where we have stayed. The executive suite we had are a little bit old but are well furnished with all the amenities. We liked the breakfast and the executive club at the 2nd floor where the internet are free but very slow connection. I would recommend this hotel to all traveller who have short stop over Shanghai and wanted to see the old and new parts of Shanghai.
Shopping Tip: Walking towards Wujiang Road (吴江路) which is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Plenty of Japanese, Western and local restaurant there at reasonable price.
Wei K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2012
great location along nanjing west road

spacious room and breakfast
9
it is nice to see that even though it is now considered an "older" property in shanghai hotel standards (where new hotels are popping up every year), that the jc mandarin has maintained it's service standard. check-in was quick, and courteous, the suite was spacious, though had a very strong smell as if they were trying to cover some smell with carpet deodorizer. service at the club lounge was great.
Shopping Tip: Nanjing Road is the most famous and flourishing commercial street in Shanghai . West Nanjing Road extends southwestwards from Middle Xizang Road (near People's Square) in Huangpu District to West Yan'an Road (near Jing'an Temple) in Jing'an District.
Chi T. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2011
very nice hotel

good service
8
good. i have a great time during the business & holiday trip. my family feel very comfortable when staying here thank you very much
Nightlife Tip: there are many shop for you
Jonathan F. Families with young children China, September 23, 2011
Pricy but old room, terrible front desk servic

good location
4.3
The first room we checked in had very nasty carpet and we called the front desk for a room change but were rudely refused. We went to talk with the staff face to face but he still did not want to change the room for us. Eventually he did after ten minutes negotiation and we already felt very upset. The second room was a bit better, still old but at least relatively clean. The bed was super hard. In general, it was an expensive and unpleasant stay.
Travel tip: Way too expensive for an old room with a very hard bed. The service of one of the front desk staffs was terrible. Not worth staying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited ShanghaiShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ExteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - LobbyShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BallroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - SpaShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BathroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive ClubShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A03