or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited

1225 Nanjing Xi Lu, JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Exterior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Lobby Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Reception Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Buffet Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Interior Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Suite Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Ballroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Restaurant Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming Pool Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness Room Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Spa Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Bathroom Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive Club
Area: JingAn - SHA Exhibition Center Number of Rooms: 514

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (29)
Sort by:
Sue A. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2013
comfortable and enjoyable

clean bathroom,towel and wide selection of tv channels
7.3
Pleaaant stay at the hotel.however would recommend that the hotel has free wifi so that we can surf the net.most hotels have implemented free wifi in hotel rooms or lobby.
Sue A. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
pleasant

clean, value for money and accessible
8
Overall it was a pleasant stay and we enjoy it very much
Soo G. Groups South Korea, November 19, 2012
ok hotel

location
6
location and general condition are ok, but not really 5star hotel.
Chien P. Groups Vietnam, October 15, 2012
Perfect location, well English speaking staff

Good location, nice indoor swimming pool, well English speaking, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
The hotel has a very central location on Nanjing road. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and the water temperature was perfect for October. We've been in a few other hotel nearby and noticed that staff members of this hotel speak English better, which made it much easier sometimes. The rooms are not really nice considering a 4-5 star hotel but functioning enough. Anyway, we were quite happy spending our time there.
Kevin G. Groups United States of America, October 1, 2012
very nice hotel good dining and nightlife nearby

Clean, spacious rooms, nice view convenient location
9
I got a nice deal last minute on this hotel. The rooms were very nice and spacious with a great view. Within walking distance was everything known to man. Great variety and quality restaurants. Nice pubs/clubs and wine bars with live music. A little grocery store within the city centre about a 5 minute walk away. Really it felt like New York City. I would definitely stay there again
Shopping Tip: City centre is across the street and west about 100 meters. there are 2 starbucks, a number of nice restaurants and an underground grocery store with a surprisingly nice selection of goods.
Sukirno T. Groups Indonesia, September 15, 2012
Business hotel, great location

The location is at Nanjing West Road, the upscale shopping mecca of Shanghai.
9
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. This is my first visit to Shanghai, so I was very careful with my choice of hotel. I also traveled with my parents (87 dan 77 years old). The reason I chose this hotel was its location and the brand of Mandarin. It was not disappointing. The hotel is next to Ritz Carlton and Shangri-La. I got a room with a view to Pu Dong area. Friendly staff. Room is big enough for us. Food is easy to find around the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: At a small alley exactly at the back of the hotel there is a restaurant that serves good chinese food. I don't know the name. I think it is part of the Grandma's Kitchen chain restaurants. At Citic Square basement, Taste Inn is crowded during lunch break, but price is affordable.
Khalifa S. Groups Qatar, August 24, 2012
Very friendly

friendly, generous with amenities, clean
8.3
I had a very nice experience at the hotel overall. The location is fantastic. I used to come to Shanghai twice a year and this was the first time I used JC Mandarin. I wish I had used them before! Of course the tipping point for my decision was the great discount through Agoda (seriously). Check-in was very slow though. They had two people in reception each serving someone, and it took ages... they need to speed this up. All staff always greeted with a good morning and good evening. Concierge tried to be helpful. A few annoyances. I upgraded to their 'new' refurbished rooms and I hate the bathroom. It's like an open bathroom. No doors and the shower is all glass. So if you're with someone, it's embarassing using the toilet. I was in the toilet when room service tried to enter and it was like a moment of panic. The hot water seems to be shut off late at night. (or there wasn't enough hot water to the room. I had ordered special Mandarin Moon-cakes, was told they'd be ready in 4 days. On the 4th day I was told I had to wait until the next month. I was very annoyed because I wondered how many guests stayed more than 2 weeks! I ended up getting a refund but that was after getting the manager, duty manager, then the director of F&B involved. They were all friendly and apologetic but it was just a shame. They did put a bowl of fruit in the room as an apology. Everything else though was very nice. Umbrellas in the room for when it rained, generous with amenities, and sometimes I'd get some free gifts. Overall, they're professional, great location, I got a great deal, and polite. I recommend this hotel without a doubt.
Shopping Tip: As soon as you leave the hotel take a right down the road and just keep walking down. You'll reach a little road that has shops and restaurants. I recommend it. You'll know it when you see it. If you are into nightlife, quite closed by is the IBIZA Shanghai (Yes the REAL Ibiza brand opened a club here). Check it out!
Florence L. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2012
Good Location

Good Location
6.7
the hotel is located in a prime location on the nanjing road intersection of hua ai road. the hotel is within walking location to many shopping complexes and mrt at jing an temple station. nice place to stay and strategic location.
Christopher P. Groups Australia, August 15, 2012
Great location, smelly and sioled rooms.

Location
3.7
Not a good experience staying there. I have stayed in many hotels around the world, and this is one of the terrible ones. Staff cannot communicate well in English, smelly rooms, soiled and stained carpets is not what I call a 5 star hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking for a good location near where all the shops and action is, by all means stay in this hotel if you have to, otherwise, DON'T!!
Parintorn R. Groups Thailand, June 19, 2012
Nice location and friendly hotel staff

Nice Location, friendly staff
9
The hotel is a bit traditional Chinese style. Having friendly hotel staff which make us feel very safety, good location for shopping especially Brand names. Easy to travel to any other tourist attraction in Shanghai (Taxi, Subway, even by Bus).
Shopping Tip: very near to various Brand names shipping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited ShanghaiShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ExteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - LobbyShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - ReceptionShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Tatlers RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BuffetShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Pub/LoungeShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - InteriorShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BallroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - RestaurantShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Swimming PoolShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Fitness RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - SpaShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - BathroomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive ClubShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Executive SuiteShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Suite RoomShanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Shanghai JC Mandarin Hotel Limited, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08