Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2288 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2288)
Sort by:
Zeckson C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 2, 2014
Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Design, style and comfort
5.7
Report this review
Po L. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2014
Clean but not soundproof,

Clean, unique and decent
8.3
Near temples, clean hotel. Walkable to the wholesale areas in chinatown. Goodfood areas
Report this review
Sarah P. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2014
Best stay in Bangkok so far

The decor, comfort, and location.
10
I have zero complaints. The staff was great, the room was great, the hotel overall is fantastic and the location is wonderful.
Report this review
James G. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
China town, here I come

China town, Seafood, Dragon market
8
120 year old hotel, full of nostalgic deco. Love the 2nd floor pond where you can view it from your hotel room. Situated in china town which I see lot of gold smith shop, sharkfin soup restaurant, reasonable price seafood at every corner after night fall. Near to toy and textile market which is my main reason to put up in this hotel and I love the coffee bean just situated right in front of the hotel. If you like the old china town charm, you will like this. Staff and owner was really polite, we requested to change room, towel and etc, they were super attentive and came up within minute of calling. Room that facing the main road and near to the hotel lift are a little bit noisy but no biggie. The door room is abit flimsy tho. Did not had the chance to dine in and its quite a bargain for this what I paid for. Overall, a very pleasant stay in this hotel.
Report this review
In T. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
comfort, near china town

comfort, near china town, value of money
7.7
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2014
Great stay with friendly staff in a quiet retreat

The friendly staff makes you stay very personal and memorable, the clean and spacious rooms (suites) are so quiet and have great beds, the location is in de the middle of the buzz of the city
10
This hotel combines a warm personal approach with a quiet en great place to rest in the middle of busy chinatown! rooms (suites) were spacious, original decoration and so quiet. A great bed and that combination makes sweet dreams at night! The location is in the middle of chinatown, from there you can reach any place of interest in bangkok easily by taxi or by foot. The price: high value for money Taken all together, i would definitely go back and won't even think about going to the large mastodont hotels of the familiar chains :)
Report this review
Angsana S. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2014
Hotel its very good for everything but no parking

so beautiful,good service and convenient
9.3
Report this review
Robert F. Business travelers Australia, October 21, 2014
Unique, thoughtful design

The "Shanghai"-style design; the location; the building itself
9
It is such a pleasantly thoughtful design it is immediately refreshing to walk into the darkened reception area with comfortable lounges and touches of colour. The rooms continue the theme very artfully. And everything works. The bar, open to the street, is a good spot for watching Bangkok go past. Free, fast wi-fi is a big plus.
Report this review
Pernilla A. Families with young children Sweden, October 20, 2014
Felt like I went to China for a few days

Shampoo/Shower Gel, Staircase, Free mini bar
6
I've spent a lot of time in Bangkok the last 10 yrs, but never stayed in this area. Travelling with my 6y old for a few month, I thought we'd try this place since I liked the feeling sense fr looking at the photos and read the reviews. Plus I like UNIQUE. The price was very good ($55/night). So we went from "Central World" area to China town. I felt like I left Bangkok! I do not even know what people do when they stay in this area. Buying gold jewellery, Chinese herbs or dried shiitake mushrooms? Could not find many restaurants around, more then a few sad looking commercial Chinese and busy seafood street food restaurant Third night we had dinner at the hotel. A set menu of "surprises" (yet a few taken from the a la cart menu..) . When its over, you set the price of value..so I did (1000 bath). Despite a few welcoming shots of nice Chinese Whiskey (which was on the house) and a great entertaining skinny waiter, it was nothing special. I appreciate their idea, but the execution less exciting. Sensed waiter got disappointed after my 1000 bath contribution, and just because of that the whole experience felt less memorable. My daughter loved the rich colourful Chinese style room. Unfortunately the nice looking fourposter bed is extremely firm (HARD) and uncomfortable to sleep on. I appreciated the shampoo/gel they had in the room. The cleaning staff are up early (6 am), due to the thin wooden doors, you will surely not miss them emptying glass bottles nor them chit chat I slept extremely bad and actually felt pretty exhausted when we left. Room had a smell to it..no windows to open and air out. This hotel is def not for everyone, even if its like a little gem in the area itself, it was not really for me and I would not return.
Report this review
Macquarrie A. Families with young children Singapore, October 15, 2014
Many times here..

service, ambience, comfort of rooms
8.3
great service, no idea about the hotel food thou as i never tried it as there are many street food located near by.. comfortable and clean.. will stay there again
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04