Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2305 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2305)
Sort by:
Mark N. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Only hotel to stay at in chinatown

Fast check in, staff performance, ideally located
9
We have stayed at this hotel before, my wife and i cannot fault it so why stay elsewhere. Chinatown is a great place to stay for shopping and street food. Mbk ( major shooping mall) is only 5km away. Only 50 Baht in a taxi. Check in is super fast, within 10 mins upon arrival we were in out room. Staff spoke very good english and went out of their way to help us. Rooms are very big , shower has good pressure and loads of hot water. Aircon worked well. Renovated since we were there last year, the new coffee shop is a great additon. Great coffee at good prices and had a selection of cakes. Overall if i am staying in bangkok for shopping or entertainment, this is a great hotel to stay at.
Report this review
Paul V. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Great Hotel

Good Service, Good Breakfast, handy to city centre
8.3
Report this review
Marc R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
food trouble

comfort style and ambiance
8.7
Everything was ok, comfortable and friendly, however the breakfast buffet was not good for me, I got a stomach illness from the food and could not pinpoint the exact type of food that caused the illness. I believe it was the beans, they were not warm and possibly been sitting awhile. Beware!
Report this review
Chanika G. Families with young children Thailand, July 13, 2014
Nice room with high service levels, great value

Service, room, location
9.7
We found the service to be second to none. The room was nicely and appropriately decorated. The bed clean and comfortable. Nice shower (lots of hot water), separate commode. Free minibar / fridge. Attention to details throughout. Social sitting area in front of the rooms. A contemplation pool. The whole building was tastefully done and maintained the theme of the building's original use, a Chinese opera house. All this and a great value for the price.
Report this review
Yeo B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Close to shopping

Location, food and shopping
8
Had a good stay. Pay a little bit to upgrade to a better room with big tub. Located at the heart of Chinatown. Plenty of food available and the shopping is great. Will stay there again.
Report this review
Lim N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Friendly Staff & Good cleanliness

Easy to access within distance, nice room & comfort bed
7.7
As shown in pictures,nice room & easy to walk around from hotel. Friendly staffs & good cleanliness.
Report this review
Espen A. Business travelers Norway, July 3, 2014
Lovely rooms, but watch out for housekeeping

rooms, value
7
Fantastic rooms for a great price. However I am pretty sure that housekeeping took my external hard drive so check your belongings. Also I wasn't a fan of the location. For first time visitors to BKK the Chinatown location might be exotic an fun but for me it was just too far away from the MRT and too much noise and people in the area. It is just on the main street in Chinatown. Inside the hotel is peaceful though.
Report this review
Amanda C. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable

Interior design, location, friendly and welcoming staff
9.3
We were welcomed with welcome drinks, by a very very friendly staff. Every staff there in general is friendly. The interior design of the hotel has a very Shanghai vibe. It feels like modern meets vintage. Definitely love the atmosphere the hotel gives. The beds are comfortable, air-conditioning is strong to my liking. Definitely will visit again whenever I go back to Bangkok! I simply love everything about the hotel!
Report this review
Espen K. Solo travelers Norway, June 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Sentraly located in chinatown, beautifully decorated anf driendky staff
7
Its a great hotel for chinatown, sets you back 70-80 years in time, very well located for the fantastic streetfood in the area. Good follow up service from staff. I did not eat at the hotel. The only draw back with this beautiful hotel was a rather hard bed.
Report this review
Shirley C. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2014
romantic hotel

decoration room , location , staff
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08