Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2307 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2307)
Sort by:
Tai C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Memorable

Good location to China Town, great room and variety of breakfast
8
Very good and antique hotel
Report this review
Teong T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2014
Nice design hotel.

The staff, the location and the design
8.3
It's not so easy to spot the hotel as there was a cafe( Coffee Bean) hid it away. Overall, the experience stay inside the hotel was great! Design is good and location is close to the main street of Chinatown.
Report this review
Yvonne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Excellent boutique hotel

Near tourist attractions, near transport, safe and clean hotel. Great bed and shower.
10
Excellent, what more could I say. Great staff, who welcome you back every day. The staff are always willing to help.
Report this review
Lisa R. Families with young children Sweden, March 4, 2014
`Eye candy´ hotel in old 30´s Shanghai style.

Located in Chinatown, which I love. Gorgeus interiors/rooms. Friendly helpful staff.
8.3
This is definetley a value for money hotel. The interiors are amazing, both in the rooms and hallways. Everything is made in a old Chinese fashion. There is a jazz bar (`Cotton´) at the bottom of this hotel. This gives it even a more old days kind of vibe. The music/bar is not disturbing at all. They also have live jazz during dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was ok though, I would rather recommend the street food outside! Breakfast was quite poor, but I had coffe,fruit and a croissant to wake me up. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There was no problem for us to change the room when we got there. This was all because a misunderstanding from the pictures we saw at Agoda, and the actual room we got. ( Both rooms were amazing, but our 6year old daughter was over excited about the purple room she saw photos of. And when we got there, the room had yellow walls...I know. Spoilt princess;) But beeing our 2 last days in Bangkok we really wanted it to be perfect for all of us, and the staff gave us the purple room.) They also helped out with phonecalls and delivery from a tailor. This is a very romantic place, and it´s definetley a value for your money! Next time in Bangkok, I know where to stay!
Report this review
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2014
Old Chinese Charm

Atmosphere, Quiet, Service
7.7
Very satisfactory. The room and hotel were all that I expected. Felt like taking a step or two back into history.
Report this review
Thomas K. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Best hotel i stayed in in bangkok

Relaxing, luxurious and moderately priced
9.3
The atmosphere is very calm and inviting, the interior design is an amazing reflection of the area's Chinese migrant history, the rooms are minimalist yet functional and beautiful, staff were great, brekky was great, close to a lot of interesting places in bangkok. Great hotel that made my holiday in bangkok just that little bit less hectic.
Report this review
John G. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
perfect every time

great staff, beautifully decorated, attentive staff
10
our fifth time at Shanghai mansion and cant wait for our 6th. Its always a pleasure to return here and fantastic when the staff remember you from 6 months ago. My wife and I love the decor and its close to the hustle and bustle of Chinatown for food, shopping or interesting photography topics.
Report this review
Shereen M. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Very good & comfortable

Interesting deco, good service, comfortable rooms
9.3
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel

Great design , comfortable stay
10
Gvy. Hvh baby bug hgvr ctc hg hb jj km jbtfyg j j btcggj b gv gv. U bun ub. Uh un ug hv uhuhub y veg ub b hb yv hg j bub gv g vhb h by vgb h bhb bhb hv hb h hb yv y hv by hb bhb h by bj bhb h ub hb ugh bhb ub ub hb ub ub uh ub ub j bub ub ub u hinjkini
Report this review
Leslie H. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
Fantastic Chinatown location!

Location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.
9.3
Our stay at the Shanghai Mansion was great. The location is wonderful as Chinatown is lots of fun and has amazing night food!! It was also within walking distance of the metro/skylink and water taxis. The only negative for me is that the rooms have no natural light but the air conditioning worked well so at least your were cool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04