Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2471 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2471 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Katie B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
First trip to Bangkok
Fantastic location in Chinatown. Beautiful Decor. Very friendly and polite staff, especially S Butler
A lovely stay in a fantastic location. The staff were friendly and so polite. Excellent customer service, including complimentary refreshments. Definitely worth staying here!
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Poh N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Unique design boutique hotel
shanghai theme, china town, value for money
Unique shanghai theme design boutique hotel, value for money for traveler who only need a place to stay but also expect to discover gems throughout the stay. Free transport arrangement to MBK area is very good. Nice location for people who want to experience the life of the bangkok china town, but the hotel restaurant is expensive consider the room rate is so friendly one might thought the food is affordable but do not get fooled.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Yuan R. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
good decoration and location
location/room
located at China town with many Chinese foods around, very easy access to anywhere by taxi or tuktuk. Room decoration is Chinese style, very nice and clean
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Huimin T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent service!
Decor, service, overall experience.
The butler named Es was amazing, always friendly and polite, and have good recommendations to nearby good food and services. The bellboys were very helpful with carrying our our caused supplies and did not lose their smiles even though they had to help us carry multiple heavy packages up and down. Breakfast food was good. Not too big in variety but of good quality. Room service was prompt and rooms are clean. Very lovely decorated rooms and ambience in the whole hotel!
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Roger B. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Hard to breathe in room, no windows
design was old-Chinese as promised, breakfast was okay
The moment I saw our room I knew our booking was a mistake. The (original) windows were covered with a frame of stained glass and could not be opened. My wife immediately felt depressed and at night I had a hard time trouble sleeping because of the poor ventilation in the room. Also (it was our first time in Bangkok) I had not anticipated that Chinatown was quite far from downtown, a matter of poor research. We had intended staying for two nights, but quickly decided to cancel the second one and move to the Princess instead.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Marc R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
food trouble
comfort style and ambiance
Everything was ok, comfortable and friendly, however the breakfast buffet was not good for me, I got a stomach illness from the food and could not pinpoint the exact type of food that caused the illness. I believe it was the beans, they were not warm and possibly been sitting awhile. Beware!
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Amanda C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable
Interior design, location, friendly and welcoming staff
We were welcomed with welcome drinks, by a very very friendly staff. Every staff there in general is friendly. The interior design of the hotel has a very Shanghai vibe. It feels like modern meets vintage. Definitely love the atmosphere the hotel gives. The beds are comfortable, air-conditioning is strong to my liking. Definitely will visit again whenever I go back to Bangkok! I simply love everything about the hotel!
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Paul B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great Hotel
Good Service, Good Breakfast, handy to city centre
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Mark N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Only hotel to stay at in chinatown
Fast check in, staff performance, ideally located
We have stayed at this hotel before, my wife and i cannot fault it so why stay elsewhere. Chinatown is a great place to stay for shopping and street food. Mbk ( major shooping mall) is only 5km away. Only 50 Baht in a taxi. Check in is super fast, within 10 mins upon arrival we were in out room. Staff spoke very good english and went out of their way to help us. Rooms are very big , shower has good pressure and loads of hot water. Aircon worked well. Renovated since we were there last year, the new coffee shop is a great additon. Great coffee at good prices and had a selection of cakes. Overall if i am staying in bangkok for shopping or entertainment, this is a great hotel to stay at.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Chanika G. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice room with high service levels, great value
Service, room, location
We found the service to be second to none. The room was nicely and appropriately decorated. The bed clean and comfortable. Nice shower (lots of hot water), separate commode. Free minibar / fridge. Attention to details throughout. Social sitting area in front of the rooms. A contemplation pool. The whole building was tastefully done and maintained the theme of the building's original use, a Chinese opera house. All this and a great value for the price.
Reviewed July 15, 2014