Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2302 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2302)
Sort by:
Carol T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Great Quirky Hotel.

Decor,cleanliness and Staff
10
Great from check in to check out.It was clean,staff great,Brilliant live music ,Cocktails rea lly good in fact impressive.Good Restaurants in Localityand shopping really good.Will definately recommend and return.
Report this review
Kevin H. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
My go-to hotel in Bangkok!

Comfort, great staff, good value
10
My partner and I have stayed here several times, and it never fails to impress. As ever, the staff were fantastic, our room was wonderfully comfortable (best beds in any hotel we've ever stayed in, anywhere in the world!), and the jazz band playing in Cotton restaurant were as brilliant as ever! The dinner menu has changed since we were here in September, which is a shame because there are far fewer vegetarian/seafood options (but still plenty of meat for those who eat it!). The few dishes we *could* eat however, were delicious! Although there is currently building and improvement work going on in the hotel, it is not in any way intrusive, and staff go out of their way to make up for any inconvenience. We're looking forward to the renovations being finished - hopefully by the time we return later this year! One suggestion for improvement; please bring back the bubble bath! The toiletries provided are very good but last year there was bubble bath as well; this time I had to use shower gel in the bath, which really wasn't terribly good! :-)
Report this review
Lee T. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2013
Very nice room with great food near hotel.

spacious, centrally located, good room service
9.7
Report this review
Coral O. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2013
Great location. Great value for money.

Location, value, comfortable room
8
Report this review
Jaimie C. Couples Ireland, June 20, 2013
Great hotel for very cheap

The best things were the unique room decor, amazing shower and good price
8.3
Report this review
Kain K. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2013
A traditional theme hotel, value for money.

Staff, Quality service, Clea
7.3
Overall was good, the staffs are in good manners, service are good. I lost my gold bracelet at a massage place the night before and the driver of Shanghai Mansion offered to bring us back to the hotel and look for my bracelet without any extra charges. Although I didn't get back my bracelet but I do appreciate the service they offered to us. However the location of the hotel was a bit far from the BTS Station. I will recommend this hotel to my friends around as it is more like a theme hotel with traditional designs.
Report this review
Chula N. Couples Australia, June 19, 2013
Travel back in time to Old Shanghai era

Close to cheap/good shopping areas, great authentic chinese food everywhere/closeby, good free jazz nightly
8.7
Good - hotel provided good maps highlighting restaurants and historical places
Report this review
Jim D. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
Love this hotel

Hotel staff, reasonable price, decor
8.7
We booked this hotel based on the reviews. I agree with all the accolades, it truly is a very pleasurable place to stay. The staff goes out of it's way to give good service and the room (deluxe) was wonderful especially the bed. It's located in Chinatown which is not real close to the subway but is within walking distance. The oldest part of the city is also within walking distance.
Report this review
Patrick C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 18, 2013
Good Value but far from BTS.

Busy food market at weekends.
7
Report this review
Keith S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2013
calm amid chaos

room cleanness staff
10
excellent.supurb room , friendly staff ,good food.very clean,excellent value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01