Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 2474 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2474 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Mark N.
Australia
July 27, 2013
great stay
Clean and well designed rooms, Right in the centre of Chinatown, Great staff
Our stay was great although only for 1 night, Great shopping and restaurants right outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and great English speaking skills

Neil T.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2013
Great design!
Design, location, food
The Shanghai hotel is located in the heart of china town, close to local shops, 7-11 and restaurants. Lots of available transport outside the hotel including tuk tuks and taxis. The main train station is a ten minute walk away and there are ferry stops close by - though not easy to find! The best price for a taxi/tuk tuk to koh San road was 100 baht and took around 15 mins. The room was well designed with a fantastic shower and big bed. Wifi good. Complimentary water, snacks and soft drinks in the mini bar. Staff were friendly. We were able to leave a bag at the hotel whilst we ventured around Thailand - very helpful. Great hotel, but need to use transport to get to main tourist attractions in bangkok.

Chong M.
Brunei Darussalam
July 23, 2013
Top Rated Hotel
Staffs Performance , Location and Price
Pro - Top staffs performance - Attention to details , happily assist with my special request - Great Location - Very clean and comfortable room - Big Room - Good water pressure - continue supply of hot water - Great Price Con - The arrangement of the room fixtures and fittings are kind all over the place.

QUAK L.
Malaysia
July 22, 2013
China style Hotel in China Town
Large room, nice design and nice food around
Shanghai Mansion is centrally located at China Town, 5-10mins walk to MRT. The hotel is very nice with traditional china style design and the air-cond is very cold. The bathtub is very big. There is a lot of restaurant along the street especially on night time, must try the food there eg. prawn, bird nest & etc.

Aleesa C.
Australia
July 19, 2013
Loved it, Loved it
The decor, staff, jazz band
We loved Shanghai mansion hotel! Loved everything about it. will definitely return and will be recommending to all our friends.

Kia H.
Singapore
July 18, 2013
Very pleasant surprise first time stay!
Design and concept plus friendly staff
It was overall great experience staying at Shanghai Mansion. Was blown away by the design and concept of the hotel including the rooms. Would pick this hotel again if we were to come back to Bangkok Chinatown. Highly recommended!!

Ben S.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2013
Very comfortable and convenient for a short stay.
Comfortable room, breakfast, staff.
Very pleasing for a few days stay in BKK, friendly staff.

Naro C.
United States
July 15, 2013
Clean, Chinese decoration, friendly stuff
Friendly stuff, free wifi, nice Chinese decoration
The stuff was very friendly during check in and check out. It's about 15 minute walk to Klingon Thom market. You can get cheap stuff here like cd, dvd, mechanic tools, camera and phone accessories, tv and a/c remote controls, and so on.

Marc S.
Canada
July 14, 2013
Great location and nice room. Fantastic design.
Location, hotel design, and room comfort.
The hotel is in the heart of Chinatown, surrounded by great food and exciting street life. Also very close to train station and metro.

Kin S.
Malaysia
July 13, 2013
Lovely oriental hotel
Lovely design, attentive staff, details to little things
Shanghai Mansion was by far the best hotel we have stay so far, not only in Bangkok, but across all the countries we have been. Which hotel provide an umbrella in your room for your use if it's raining outside? This one does. All the staff we met were so friendly, communication was never a problem. Location wise, it's 10-15 mins walk to Hua Lampong station, close by the Golden Buddha temple (Wat Traimit), and more importantly if you purposely stay in Yaowarat was the food, the seafood was so great! Look for the small restaurant named T&K Seafood at the right corner outside of this hotel block, their seafood was cheap and good.