Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2371 reviews

1532 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2371)
Sort by:
Andrew E. Families with older children Australia, May 5, 2013
Great place to stay to explore China Town from

Service, decor, breakfast
9.7
I enjoyed our stay at Shanghai Mansion. My wife loved the decor, where I was not so fussed by it, However, it was all as it is promoted to be and the staff were very obliging and courteous. Location is good from where to explore china town and a short walk to the Train station and underground. We had two rooms one the basic one for our son and we had the next price one up. Definitely worth the extra for the larger room.
Report this review
Todd O. Couples Australia, May 2, 2013
ROMANTIC ROOM

This hotel has romantic room decor, great breakfasts and awesome jazz band in restaurant
8.3
Report this review
Joanna Y. Groups Australia, May 1, 2013
Unique Traditional Chinese Shanghai experience

The traditional Chinese Shanghai design throughout the whole hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast
8.3
It was overall a fantastic stay. Great traditional Chinese Shanghai design, was very pretty and gives the hotel a unique feel. However one drawback was no natural light through the room.
Report this review
Passara C. Families with young children Thailand, May 1, 2013
chic hotel

location, very stylish , reasonable price
9
located in heart of china town, close to local food market and china temple. room was excellent. however, no parking lot .
Report this review
Chelsea V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel and fun location

Design, music, location
8.7
The room was beautiful and the location was very convenient but the food wasn't very good, otherwise it was a very nice stay
Report this review
Yen O. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
Great Design but no windows...

Design, use of space
6.3
was very good value for money given the great design and layout of room with a great Shanghai nostalgia.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2013
Still my go to hotel in BKK

Staff, huge bathtub, live jazz and superb buffet breakfast
10
I still love this hotel and the staff treat me like royalty. I stay often and never tire of the charm this Hotel has. Great buffet and the rooms are lovely and have a real taste of old Shanghai. I have often been surprised by a basket of fruit or an up-grade upon arrival.I know this is due to my many visits but it is still appreciated.
Report this review
Mike H. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
Excellent hotel and reat value

Fast check in
8.3
Report this review
Amy B. Groups United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
Best Bangkok hotel we've stayed in so far

Beautiful rooms, great breakfast, yummy smell
9
Amazing! Love the huge bath that is (rather sexily) pretty much in the main bedroom area, love the décor - I wish my house looked like this. They have machines that pump a minty smell throughout all the public areas which we all loved. It's true that the rooms don't have windows but that doesn't matter at all, it is plenty light and big enough so you don't miss a window. One bad thing - the cocktails are basically fancy fruit juice, none of us could taste any alcohol in them. The food however is amazing.
Report this review
Evelyn R. Solo travelers Germany, April 25, 2013
Very nice hotel, clean n cosy rooms, nice staff.

Clean, interieur, staff
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 1532 reviews Next page
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08