Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2372 reviews

1532 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2372)
Sort by:
Watanyu A. Families with young children Thailand, November 12, 2012
Great location, lovely staff, real boutique

Location, staff, free minibar
9.3
This hotel locate in a heart of Bangkok's China town. Only a few step to so many good street food. This hotel offer free breakfast and free minibar don't forget to finish them all before leaving. All staffs are very friendly and nice. There is no parking space for hotel guest so if you plan to drive here you have to pay for parking. TAXI in bangkok seem don't want to go to China town during peak period 16.00-21.00 p.m. coz they think traffic might be horrible. Try not to get a taxi at this time.
Shopping Tip: Street food taste better and save money
Report this review
Clara L. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Fantastic service

Attentiveness
8.3
The thing that first impressed me was the decor. By the time we had our 3rd breakfast, we were amazed at how the restaurant manager actually remembers what we drink, abt the aircon being too cold the day earlier etc (I had soy milk instead of the usual coffee and tea, which wasn't in their drinks menu. I asked for the cup so I can ladle it at their dessert station.) And the best part is she makes rounds to tables and ensured the guest were comfortable and enjoying the food with her warm and motherly approach. Will definitely be back!
Shopping Tip: Head down to Asiatique for whole sale priced local produce, and quirky local designer goods.
Report this review
Yu C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel but bad location

Good service
5.7
The phone in my room rang on 3 occasions wout anyone on the other end of the line. It could be a wiring problem...But what with the dark corridors outside and the rather strange decor at some parts of the hotel, I freaked out and wanted to change my hotel. The manager on duty that night was very accomodating - he upgraded my room and gave me a room that was on the same floor as the lobby so I would feel safe. The upgraded room also did not have the same creepy vibe that my previous room has. The manager also wrote me an apology letter the next day, accompanied with a nice vase of flowers and a fruit plate. Another thing to note about the Mei Hua room - the "king size" bed is actually put together by two twin beds. Also the quality of the sheets they were using differ quite a lot from the upgraded room I ended up staying in. I also thought I smelt body/hair oil (not my own) in the Mei Hua sheets. I have stayed in many different hotels before - I think the usual standard is that even though the room grades differ (deluxe, superior etc), the basic sheets hotel used for every room should be consistent. The breakfast buffet is not bad for complimentary breakfast from a boutique hotel. But definitely not fantastic. However my biggest gripe has got to be the location. This is my first time staying in Chinatown in any country and I've learned my lesson - it is too out of the way. Also, Bangkok's Chinatown is really not a pretty sight - so avoid it if you are going to Bangkok with the intention of having a relaxing/leisurely trip. I was enticed by Shanghai's Masion pretty shots of their hotel interior...But notice they have not featured the view of their hotel building from the outside, or the lobby, which is separated from the main hotel building. Most of the hotel staff is friendly, though a certain bell boy appear too eager to earn tips - the whole lingering in your room to show you the amenities in your room until you flash him a tip usually puts me off
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a massage shop located near Shanghai Mansion. I paid half the price for what I would pay for a massage in Asok and it is much better than those upscale massages.
Report this review
Arthur V. Couples Netherlands, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel in nice setting

Chinese design
8
The hotel is situated in Chinese art of Bangkok and is a bit out of the centre of Bangkok although everything is easy reachable with taxi and train. The hotel has no windows but you don't miss them as the design is so nice as is the atmosphere
Nightlife Tip: Don't go to Patpong there are much more nicer areas andeverything there is overcharged.
Report this review
Adrian C. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Lovely rooms

Interior design
8
The design of these rooms and their faith to the Shanghai style is outstanding. As well as being comfortable and full of all the mod cons. The delux room was amazing. Great fabrics, furniture. And the price represents great value. The only downside was the noisy children's party in the lobby one morning but this was a one off no doubt.
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
An intimate gem of a hotel with exquisite service

Walking distance to both Train station and the MRT and in the heart of China Town
9.7
I have stayed so many times here it is "My Hotel" in BKK. The rooms do make you think a 1930's 40's Shanghai. The staff have always been helpful, even when I arrive to check-in from the Chiangmai train at 0:900AM. Great service, Jazz music in the bar and the best bath-tubs make it my favorite hotel in BKK.
Report this review
Kheng C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with a great location

The design of the hotel is outstanding. Love the fish pond.
7.7
Hotel has a wonderful old Chinese design with a good blend of modern comfort. Room is big (Mudan) and good for family stay. Overall, had good experience and would recommend to our friends in the future. Will definately comeback in the future.
Restaurant Tip: Abundance of food outloets just outside the hotel which are very reasonably priced.
Report this review
Samantha Z. Groups Australia, October 28, 2012
Gorgeous hotel and great service with a smile

Great location and customer service
10
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous, take a step back in time. Great customer service, very attentive and helpful with advising on locations in the area. I loved that there was a free mini bar that they topped up daily. The breakfast service was great and I loved that there was a covered outdoor area at the entrance of the hotel where you could sit and have a cocktail and watch the world go by. The jazz bar Cotton was great as well. I would definitely stay here next time I stay in Bangkok. I loved it!
Restaurant Tip: There is so much great food available near this hotel.
Report this review
Brian A. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2012
great environment

in the middle of chinatown
8
very chinese 1930's revival decor. loved the ambiance of the hotel, the restaurant was a little pricey for the food, but the service was exemplary as was the live jazz band warming up. being in the middle of china town, finding a decent priced restaurant is not difficult. breakfast was okay.
Report this review
Russell M. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
wonderful hotel, such great ambiance

Great staff very atenttive
10
i was very happy to stay in this wonderful hotel. the staff were extreamely helpful and attentive at all times. the room was small but very beautifuly appointed. i love taking photographs, and the hotel gave me many photo opportunities at every turn! the location i found very useful as i wanted to visit the grand palaceand wat arun.also china town was very nice to explore.
Travel tip: Take lots of photo in the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 711 - 720 of 1532 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03