Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2289 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2289)
Sort by:
Liaktjaw I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great location with tons of foods

Huge bed
6
We booked 3 rooms with 3 different rates.. I suggested don't take the mudan room the others two is awesome size n the bed is super big. Just a walking distance be able to eat local thai foods outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just 70baht by taxi to wat pho n grand palace..
Report this review
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

rooms setting are unique
7.3
a very lovely hotel with unique rooms design. a wonderful hotel for honeymooners
Report this review
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
lovely hotel and pleasant service

romantic room setting
7.3
wonderful stay and we had a great honeymoon in this hotel
Report this review
Bernard M. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Decent nice decor

nice decor, friendly staff, interesting concept
7.3
Report this review
Shantanu D. Couples India, August 18, 2012
Jem of china town

Location, beautiful rooms, great staff
10
This was am amazing find in bangkok, my friend recommended it to me and boy do i thank him. this place is just amazing located in the heart of china town you will be amazed by the beauty of this place and the rooms. the service here is amazing they really know how to take care of the guests. the rooms are nice and comfy. there is great jazz bar in the hotel where you can relax in the night and enjoy there great signature drinks. will recommend it to all my friends really pleased whenever I am in bangkok here is where i'll stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a right from the hotel and go to the first side street for the best street food in china town.
Report this review
Bernadette F. Groups Australia, August 18, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, staff very friendly

decor, staff, breakfast, attention to detail
10
Wonderful stay at the Shanghai Mansion, we had only booked in for one night, but wished we could of stayed forever. Gorgeous staff, fantastic location right in the thick of china town-will stay again and again when in Bangkok
Report this review
Alexander M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
freindly and beautifully individual hotel

friendly and wonderfully decorated, very friendly staff and helpfull
9.3
Hotel fantastic, location was not as close to kaosan road as I expected.
Report this review
Inge L. Groups Norway, August 17, 2012
Unique and special hotel

Atmosphere
7
This is quite a special hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a chines style. Even though it looks nice and gives a good atmosphere, there are drawbacks too: It is not convenient to have the basin outside the bathroom. There is only one very uncomfortable chair in the room, hence you would either stay in bed or be outside the room. The lobby is very cool with chinese inspired furniture. There is a PC w/Internet which can be freely used by hotel guests. One strange thing I experienced; although the lobby is airconditioned, I did get much more mosquito bites in the hotel lobby than I got in different island resorts in Phuket/Koh Lanta/Koh Samui. The hotel is located in the middle of Chinatown, on a quite busy street with a lot of noice. I found it to be quite different from other areas in Bangkok. It was interesting to stay in Chinatown, but I was at the same time happy to leave.
Shopping Tip: Lot of small shops nearby
Report this review
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2012
A really beautiful place, great value.

Nice rooms, great breakfast, nice staff, clean, unique, romatic
9.7
This place was great, everyone was really nice and helpful. The rooms were really nice and romantic. It's a great value for the money, the breakfast was really good. It's in china town so a little far from some areas but very close to Hualampong Station. We ended up staying two nights instead of the one we booked initially. They even held all of our bags for two days while we went to Cambodia. So accommodating.
Report this review
Chong K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Authentic & Classic design especially the rooms.
8
Overall rated 9 as beautiful , clean n classic . The only problem need to improve is to provide a Bidet near the toilet bowl (WC) . Will stay there again n introduce more friends
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06