Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2292 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2292)
Sort by:
Lim P. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2012
beautiful hotel

easy shop & eat
7.7
beautiful design & hotel staff are friendly..nice food.
Nightlife Tip: food was nice & good location
Report this review
Maureen H. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
The hotel is a beautiful gem with charming staff

Absolutely gorgeous interior
10
this hotel is an unexpected gem which from kerb appearance left us wondering if we had made a poor choice - but wow get inside and the delightful interior just stretches out into what can only be described as a fantastically designed tardis. my photographs don't do the interior justice so it hs been difficult to share my excitement post holiday with friends and family. we highly tecmend this hotel where you can enjoy a cocktail in a tranquil environment before experiencing the bustle of bangkok
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi to the outdoor market area to shop got bargains and then enjoy a meal on one of the many great restaurants
Report this review
Syrita N. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Friendly,warm and welcoming

Rooms, service and location
7.7
They had a great jazz band on every night which entertained our daughter while we had cocktails.
Report this review
Kaylene D. Families with older children Australia, August 11, 2012
Exotic hotel, great service.

Decor, water feature and excellent service
9
an oasis in chinatown. we loved this hotel with its exotic retro chinese decor,the staff couldn't help us enough. we will definitely return to the shanghai mansion when we return to bangkok again.front desk staff happily co-ordinated taxis for us,wrote instructions in thai for the drivers, stored our luggage and much more. we felt very safe in this hotel.
Report this review
Anopkoemar M. Families with older children Netherlands, August 8, 2012
great location, but no windows in the rooms

good service at the intake and checkout
8
We stayed for three nights. The hotel is very colourfull. The rooms are small, but nicely decorated in chinese style. Breakfast is oke. Value for money.
Travel tip: there are many seefood restaurants near by the hotel.
Report this review
Thomaz A. Groups Brazil, August 8, 2012
Cosy hotel with full thematic decoration

clean, beautiful and vibrant
8
i loved the hotel. very nice decoration, service and hospitality. you feel like you get a little experience of china in the heart of bangkok. definitely worth the visit. the rooms have thematic decorations with china´s seasonal nature´s features as a backdrop. just lovely. breakfast was a real treat at the mansion. dim sum, salads and other asian option for those willing to try out the experience. for those in for a more ´traditional´ meal, there are plenty of options available. omelet, made to order, toast, bacon, sausages and the whole 9 yards of it. the staff there really makes the stay great. very fluent in english, friendly an helpful. worth the visit!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangkok is an incredible metropolis. Maybe one of South East Asia´s most bubbling cities. All the amenities you will desire you can find here. I really recommend the Thai Massage. If you want the ultimate experience in therapeutical massage, don´t just walk in to any shop. There are thousands of them around the city. Find a really nice one that someone has recommended. You´ll pay only a couple of bucks more and really get an awesome experience.
Report this review
Esther S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Great rooms, great location, really reasonable

Wonderful design
9.3
We were slightly disappointed when we arrived because the information led us to believe that had a double bed and two singles. We had to upgrade to a larger room for a child. This was a lovely room but our child had to sleep on the sofa - although this worked out ok. We were charged extra for the upgrade despite the information being slightly misleading. Despite this, the cost was still reasonable and the hotel staff dealt with the situation in a helpful way.
Report this review
Thomaz A. Solo travelers Brazil, August 7, 2012
a piece of china in tailand

Very helpful fluent english speaking staff, clean, nice shower and very romantic
8
Bangkok is always an intense arrival. Getting to the hotel was an excellent experience. Great environment. They gave me a cool welcome tea with a soft moist towel to freshen up. Check in was done quickly and efficiently as I sat on the reception´s couch and they would bring the necessary papers to sign. Taking the elevator and reaching the 4th floor, where I stayed, I could feel a very special vibe in the air. The hotel is fully decorated Chinese style with all the details. The lamps, colors and decorative accessories all very thought out. Breakfast was acceptable, but not a great variety of foods, but in Bangkok that´s not the best focus. This hotel is just the perfect cost benefit in the heart of Chinatown.
Restaurant Tip: Walking out of the Shanghai mansion Hotel to the right, passing 3 or 4 shops you will see a small and very clean restaurant with steel tables and two cooking spots at the front. Really worth the visit. Incredible duck with rice and vegetables and Tum Yum soup to die for. Absolutely lovely for the foodies wanting to try some real local cuisine.
Report this review
Roy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
My favorite Bkk hotel

Style, staff, atmosphere
10
This is my favorite Bkk Hotel. Attention to detail is paramount and results in exceptional service, food, atmosphere and that special feeling that makes every guest 5 star. Highly recommended.
Report this review
James C. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Slightly random hotel with a lively location

Location
6.7
Initial impressions weren't great. It did rather feel like we'd booked the hotel out of the Hangover film. That was probably more to do with arriving at 11pm, everywhere being completely deserted and the corridors for the cheaper rooms somewhat resembling the set of the movie... Not sure if Actually it turned out to be a nice hotel. The room was quirky, with a couple of fake birds in the bathroom one of which was hanging upside down on it's perch. There was a bit of mould on the wall around the sink in the bedroom and it did generally feel a bit musty. Given how humid Bangkok is that's understandable. Being right in the middle of china town made it very handy for the station and street food, which is what we were after.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06