Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2302 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2302)
Sort by:
Stewart H. Couples Australia, August 27, 2015
Service and decor

furniture and decor , staff , attention to detail
9.7
A real eye opener coming in off the hot busy street to the cool calm of the hotel , the furniture , fittings and decor are worth a visit in themselves . Our room was huge and well appointed with the biggest hotel bath ever, attentive staff and good breakfast topped it off . Great area for street food and markets but drivers a bit reluctant about the area due to traffic and one way streets. Still, an amazing hotel in a fascinating area.
Report this review
Harjono -. Families with older children Indonesia, August 22, 2015
nice hotel, great location and comfor room

comfort room, great location and unique hotel
8.7
nice and bery beautiful
Report this review
John T. Couples Australia, August 18, 2015
Shanghai Mansion Mini Stay

Location, Service, Decor
8
Our stay at the Shanghai Mansion Bangkok was ideally situated in Chinatown, the room we had was a good size, clean, quiet and the décor was very appealing. The sitting areas on each floor were very relaxing especially the fish pond area on the second floor. The Rose restaurant served delicious food and the service was very attentive, the food and wine was a little expensive by Bangkok standards but not outrageous. The hotel staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them to do. Breakfast was very good with excellent variety to suit all tastes, the only criticism is some of the hot food had gotten a bit cool. The bar area at the front of the hotel was a great place to sit and relax while hubbub of Chinatown went by. I would definitely recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay in Bangkok.
Report this review
Ng C. Families with young children Singapore, August 14, 2015
Excellent Chinese Theme Hotel

Good Location, Huge Bed and Excellent eating places
6.3
Not too comfort due to the room cleanliness. Got mosquito in the room. Location is great. Overall still satisfied.
Report this review
Heather B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 14, 2015
Bugs

Massage was good, friendly staff, good breakfast
6
Looks good from the outside, but I was itxhy all night. Didn't think much of it because I usually need a night to adjust to the sheets. The next morning I discovered why: my bed was infested with little bugs. Not sure if ants or baby cockroaches. Didn't see them at night but in the morning all over duvet. Told staff, they seemed unconcerned and didn't apologize or offer any sort of remedy or discount, instead sent up a cleaning lady to take away the blankets. It looks nice from the outside but beware of bugs in your bed!
Report this review
Klaas W. Families with older children Netherlands, August 6, 2015
Great hotel with exceptional design. Chinatown

Interior design, location in centre Chinatown
8.7
Excellent. Quiet oasis in the centre of China town.
Report this review
Poh S. Families with young children Singapore, August 6, 2015
Nice Shanghai Themed hotel

It's location, the staff's service standards and the room's cleanliness!!
9.3
Great stay we had. But the WIFI was really weak in our rooms throughout our stay. Informed the staff but they don't seem to be able to rectify this problem. Other than this, the rest is great!!
Report this review
Jane H. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2015
Quirky decor. Great design.

Fantastic staff, beautiful decor, great bed!
7.7
Fantastic place. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Definitely staying again.
Report this review
Bhanisa G. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2015
Great place to stay in Chinatown

The ambience, polite staff, and hotel concept.
9.3
Very good. We live in Bangkok and love Chinatown. We have always wanted to stay overnight in Chinatown, so that we could relax. The hotel fit into our plans perfectly. We did not have to rush home and could chill out in a very comfortable room after we walked around Chinatown. Highly recommend the Shanghai Mansion Hotel.
Report this review
Deanna F. Couples New Zealand, July 27, 2015
Great value and fantastic staff

Our room was really clean and the rest of the hotel also, the staff were all informative and gave great service, , great breakfast selection
10
We really enjoyed our stay. We were met at the airport at 1 30 am and got a lovely welcome on arrival. We really loved our room but a window would have been great (we were offered one but our room was beautiful so we stayed where we were. Thank you Third) We also had a huge bath which was really so nice at the end of the day. Breakfast was excellant certainly plenty of choice for everyone. Well done to the hotel staff. I would love to see a hotel information book in the room with the tours available at the hotel. We will be back ☺
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02