Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2439 reviews

1580 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2439)
Sort by:
Amber L. Couples Gibraltar, May 28, 2016
Nice but could have been better
5.3
The staff were very kind and helpful, one staff member went out of his way to find us a taxi and speak to the taxi driver to make sure we weren't going to be ripped off. The room was lovely, however I paid for a room with a view, I got a room with a window looking into an internal hallway which was a bit irritating for privacy. The bar served very good drinks and had a nice atmosphere.
Report this review
Benjamin G. Couples Australia, May 25, 2016
Great area to explore
5.7
Plenty for good eating in the area include the food carts I have never had any problems eating from them . The hotel can be loud at night with concrete floors and timber gases fronts to the rooms you tend to hear everything happening on your floor and there was some sort of service cart being wheeled around several times a night with squeaky wheels , V annoying and so easy to fix!!!
Report this review
Norn L. Business travelers Cambodia, May 24, 2016
It was quiet, good view, and more relax.
5.3
It was good place to stay after long shopping.
Report this review
Chan Y. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2016
Highly recommended!
6.7
It is value for money!
Report this review
Mooi C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Great Location, Grent Vintage Design but not enoug
4
Overall, is a good stay with this Chinese Shanghai Vintage design boutique hotel. I checked in with Ying Hua room, the design is very vintage and comfort. The bed is super king size and the bathtub is nice and big! Very spacious room. However the corridor light are very dark and no light was on sometimes, no aircon at lift lobby guess they want to save electricity? The staff are helpful and easy to communicate. One thing to remind, whenever you checked in make sure all the Non-free item are there, if not when you checked out you got to pay for it. Example : towel and slipper. Surround the hotel have a lot of nice food, especially at night, the whole Yaowarat street are full of nice food! Most are selling birdnest and seafood. If you looking for fried chicken or pathai then I will not recommend you to stay at this area.
Report this review
Mooi C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Great Location, Nice Hotel but not lighting and ai
4
Overall, is a good stay with this Chinese Shanghai Vintage design boutique hotel. I checked in with Ying Hua room, the design is very vintage and comfort. The bed is super king size and the bathtub is nice and big! Very spacious room. However the corridor light are very dark and no light was on sometimes, no aircon at lift lobby guess they want to save electricity? And the aircon in the room is poor, we called the technician to help us to check, BUT nothing was solve! The staff are helpful and easy to communicate. One thing to remind, whenever you checked in make sure all the Non-free item are there, if not when you checked out you got to pay for it. Example : towel and slipper. Surround the hotel have a lot of nice food, especially at night, the whole Yaowarat street are full of nice food! Most are selling birdnest and seafood. If you looking for fried chicken or pathai then I will not recommend you to stay at this area.
Report this review
Rafael M. Couples Brazil, May 21, 2016
So so so good!
6
It was amazing experience stayed at Shangai Mansion
Report this review
Truyen N. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 15, 2016
China Town
5.7
Great in the evening for searching restaurants. short distance walk to the subway station. rooms are clean and staff are really kind. i will come back again!
Report this review
Manali K. Couples India, May 13, 2016
Clean, comfortable and well located
6.3
We stayed here for two nights in May 2016 and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is clean and the room we stayed in was comfortable and charming. Staff is courteous and helpful. We did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment on the food. Our only complaint about the room is that it did not have any windows and so no natural light. The best part was the location, right in the middle of Chinatown. Lots of great food just outside the hotel and also easy access to other tourist areas by taxi. There is also train station about 10-15 minute walk away.
Report this review
Ricardo C. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2016
Really good
5.7
Good experience would reccomend it to friends.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1580 reviews Next page
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01