Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2371 reviews

1532 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2371)
Sort by:
Ron M. Couples Israel, February 3, 2016
excellent location, the hotel need some improvemen

location,decor,location
6.7
The hotel is in excellent location, in the middle of china town main street The decor and interior design are beautiful But, first the room are very dark,the acoustic of the room it is no so good, we can hear our neighbors from the room next door, down stairs theirs a restaurant with liveshow, you can hear it all the way to your room, In the room Breakfest very poor, you can select from asian menu,and if you like the international breakfest, only eggs and bread, no vegetables at all Some cockroach was outside our room
Report this review
Manamai R. Couples Thailand, January 23, 2016
Great

Live music , location , decoration
8.7
Report this review
Sophie G. Couples France, January 18, 2016
Absolutely loved it!

Decor, staff, rooms
10
I found the hotel decor extremely impressive! We were lucky enough to be upgraded as we booked for a special occasion, and we were given an amazing room, shame we only stayed one night! The decor really is beautiful, and makes you feel like you are in 1960s Shanghaï. The Ying Hua deluxe rooms had a fantastic freestanding bath, free minibar and a huge bed. Breakfast was very filling with a lot of choice. All the staff we dealt with (check in, porter, waiting staff) were lovely and friendly. I could not recommend this hotel enough for a romantic stay in the heart of vibrant Chinatown
Report this review
Thomas H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
overrated

good location for Chinatown
7.3
No windows in the ground floor suite. Only one TV. So forget watching TV in bed. Altogether too gaudy.
Report this review
Alex H. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2016
Shanghai Mansion

location in chinatown, atmosphere and beauty of hotel, helpful staff...
9.7
My daughter and I were very pleased with this hotel. From check in to the comfortable beds. I recommend this hotel. It is very good value for money.Would no doubt stay here again!!
Report this review
Derek K. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2016
Chinatown Concept Hotel

Location, Food, Decor
7.7
an experience indeed it was to stay in the Shanghai Mansion. If you plan to stay at the Chinatown, it will be wise to experience the Shanghai Mansion at least once. The concept and the decor of steppin back into the Shanghai Tang era is well worth. The location of the hotel is smacked dead in Chinatown or Yaowarat. You are stoned throw all 36o degrees from all kind of possible food choice. Wifi of the hotel is a little strange and works now and then. can slow down to a impossible crawl during peaks. it can get kind of frustrating sometimes. especially for me a frequent traveler. I love the Jazz Lounge and the music where you just laze back and chill.
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, January 7, 2016
very good and nice hotel

polite staff,clean room and flexible to customers
10
Report this review
Edwina S. Families with young children France, January 4, 2016
Excellent location and very pleasant hotel

Location, decoration, staff
9.3
Excellent hotel in the middle of chinatown.
Report this review
Joey T. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2015
Never disappoint me

Location, Friendly Staffs, Ambience
9.3
Staffs were very friendly and kind enough to arrange for a surprise for my wife as it's her birthday. Not my first time here though. Will choose here again definitely should i need to visit chinatown
Report this review
Lisa M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Fabulous atmosphere!

room, decor and staff
9.3
It was wonderful and I highly recommend it!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1532 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08