Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe) Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2289 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2289)
Sort by:
Bhanisa G. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2015
Great place to stay in Chinatown

The ambience, polite staff, and hotel concept.
9.3
Very good. We live in Bangkok and love Chinatown. We have always wanted to stay overnight in Chinatown, so that we could relax. The hotel fit into our plans perfectly. We did not have to rush home and could chill out in a very comfortable room after we walked around Chinatown. Highly recommend the Shanghai Mansion Hotel.
Report this review
Peter M. Couples Australia, July 24, 2015
Great Breakfast

Staff Breakfast Location
9.3
Comfortable, but did not get a room with a window as requested. Room was small and cluttered before I opened my suitcase. The bed takes up most of the room. Interesting place though.
Report this review
Qiufeng W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 23, 2015
Oriental in the right place

Location, oriental-look and feel, friendly and helpful staffs.
7.7
Report this review
Kathleen R. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2015
Second visit, as good as the first

Oriental decor, friendly and helpful staff location on Chinatown
10
Excellent - breakfast has a broad range of choices, coffee is excellent, helpful staff. This was our second stay and we really walked the area of Chinatown and easily walked to the river for the water taxi to get around. The night time street food comes alive and it is fun to sit on the sidewalk and eat and watch people.
Report this review
Tiong Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 16, 2015
Great location, good for shopping & food.

Location, location & location.
6.3
great, shopped a lot around the hotel. Many food available near-by.
Report this review
Hui P. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2015
Unique and clean, Good for food but no window

Nice decorate, near lots nice food and dessert, good service
8.3
We quite like this hotel as the decoration is unique and clean. Their shampoo nice to use. The staff is very helpful and they can speak English. My complaints is the room is no window and all the room always dark gloomy light which feel pretty scary sometimes. beside that we feel the large Chinese bed with frame cause us difficult to clamber in and out at night. Beside this hotel can easy get lotz nice food
Report this review
Barbara M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 11, 2015
Lovely quirky decor

Colourful decor, helpful staff, clean
8.3
Loved it, I would stay there again. Only one little negative, the doorman was not always in attendance to open the door with a smiley face. But reception staff excellent and most helpful and always with a smile. English very well spoken. Wake up calls on time.
Report this review
Sopanhawadd H. Groups Cambodia, July 8, 2015
Unique place to stay!

Staffs, room condition, easy access to street food
9.3
Staffs were extra helful! The hotel design is very unique and beautiful. I had a great stay there!!
Report this review
Judith C. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2015
BKK china town

friendly staff, good food and fascinating decour
8.7
My only complaint is that I would have preferred twin conventional beds rather than one large Chinese bed with frame. I found it difficult to clamber in and out at night
Report this review
Lishan Z. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2015
dangerous and no security

air con is acceptable. room cleaning is ok.
5.7
No windows to open in the room. Flimsy ply wood door which can be easily opened with a bang of the shoulder. Key and lock provides no safety for valuables in the room. No bath tub. Dark gloomy lighting. Stifling environment which is not well ventilated without the aircon. Concrete floor. Flimsy ply wood cabinet and wardrobe.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Bangkok BangkokShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mei Hua (Superior)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Ying Hua (Deluxe)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Mu Dan (Suite)Shanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - TerraceShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomShanghai Mansion Bangkok Bangkok - Map

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Bangkok, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04