or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Suwongs Y. Business travelers Thailand, December 6, 2013
amazing and memorable

comfortable room, staff service, and location
8
although the surrounding is noisy but it is not unexpected because the location is in China town.It is right to our anticipation that we are going to enjoy the night life and having a good Chinese food with reasonable price. The hotel decoration is stunning and the room is very comfortable.
Paul T. Families with young children Australia, December 4, 2013
Beautiful hotel in a great location

Design, room, atmosphere
8.7
The hotel is beautiful....a quite escape from the hustle and bustle of china town
Gus E. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2013
superb room design

located next to eating places
7.7
superb and unique room design, located next to local eating places
Chea H. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Overall the stay was great but the hotel has a few

Location, deco, breakfast - love the bacon and croissants
7.3
What we like about the hotel:- - The deco has a great "WOW" factor when we entered the hotel, the room was just beautiful and romantic. - Bed is big and very comfortable to sleep on. - Service is great overall except the balding guy at the reception (He made us feel that he only cares about money not us). Tui who serves breakfast deserves a compliment, she is very friendly and attentive. We feel that she really takes care of her customers. Thank you Tui, you truly made a difference in our stay at the hotel :-) - Great location with great food around all night long. Try T&K seafood at the corner and Chinese desserts "Sweet Time" across the street. What we think can be improved:- - We found a dead fly on our bed upon our arrival. I know this can be a big deal for some people. - Design flaws - The basin is in the room rather than the bathroom which is inconvenient since there is no douche in the bathroom itself. The faucets were mounted too far away from the basin and it causes the water to splash on the table top and wallpaper. This is also party because the round basin is small considered the high faucets. We had to put towels around the basin to soak up the water splash. Perhaps a big deep square basin might help fix the splash problem without having to hack any walls. - Install some towel rails in the bathroom in case the guest needs to dry their undergarments or laundry in the bathroom.. - Bed headboard is against windows rather than solid wall, not very good fengshui as you are at a vulnerable position when you are asleep. So we move our heads when we sleep :-)
Shirley R. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Great hotel in Chinatown

Location, friendly staff and great rooms
8
The rooms were very comfortable with an unique charm. Great location to the many food outlets in Chinatown and short walk to markets.
Ken T. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Great location

Location, cleanliness & friendliness of hotel staff
8
Myyher L. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2013
Great hotel with lots of great food nearby

Unique décor, Big bathtub, near good eateries
7.3
It was a very comfortable stay. Free minibar. A lot of channels on tv. Walked back to hotel in a matter of minutes from seafood dinner at TK seafood restaurant. Intricate Chinese details of the past like the door bolt. Just downstairs by the hotel lobby is a Coffee Bean Tea Leaf and also an open bar where musicians perform live. A very nice place to stay indeed.
Yvonne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Friendly Hotel

Safe, Friendly, Intenet
7.3
Enjoyable, Quiet, Clean, Friendly, Welcoming. Great help from S, & IS (Two very helpful staff, with a friendly welcome)
Amanda B. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
Gorgeous boutique hotel, step back in time

Customer service, buffet breakfast, very comfortable beds, good air-conditioning.
10
Unfortunately no airport pick up was available as the hotel has fewer staff, but faxi's from the airport are easy and cheap. Staff were waiting for us (at 1:30am) and welcomed us with cool flannels and delicious tea. Step back in time in this beautiful boutique hotel, visually spectacular. Buffet breakfast catered with both western style food and delicious Thai style dumplings, steamed buns, noodles and so much more!! Step outside into busy Chinatown and enjoy the cultural experience.
Andrew R. Couples Australia, November 22, 2013
More tricks than a cage of monkeys

exiting, departing and leaving
4
Agoda special came with ear shattering jackhammers. We asked for a room away from the noise so we were given an internal gloomy room with no natural light. For the next 3 days we did not know whether it was day or night. The cluttered room was full of promise but short on delivery: a beautiful tea set but no where to sit and drink the tea, a fabulous 4 poster bed which was impossible to sit on or get in and out of, a fantastic shave basin with a downlight which highlighted the top of your head, fluffy towels but nowhere to hang them, satin slippers worn by many before me. Whoever designed this hotel has no idea of practicalities. Ten lights in the room but impossible to read. The public spaces live up to the mansion tag but the rooms are bordello style. Its a huge mistake to stay in this overpriced theatre setting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03