or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2205 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2205)
Sort by:
Paul V. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Great Hotel

Good Service, Good Breakfast, handy to city centre
8.3
Chanika G. Families with young children Thailand, July 13, 2014
Nice room with high service levels, great value

Service, room, location
9.7
We found the service to be second to none. The room was nicely and appropriately decorated. The bed clean and comfortable. Nice shower (lots of hot water), separate commode. Free minibar / fridge. Attention to details throughout. Social sitting area in front of the rooms. A contemplation pool. The whole building was tastefully done and maintained the theme of the building's original use, a Chinese opera house. All this and a great value for the price.
Marc R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
food trouble

comfort style and ambiance
8.7
Everything was ok, comfortable and friendly, however the breakfast buffet was not good for me, I got a stomach illness from the food and could not pinpoint the exact type of food that caused the illness. I believe it was the beans, they were not warm and possibly been sitting awhile. Beware!
Yeo B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Close to shopping

Location, food and shopping
8
Had a good stay. Pay a little bit to upgrade to a better room with big tub. Located at the heart of Chinatown. Plenty of food available and the shopping is great. Will stay there again.
Lim N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Friendly Staff & Good cleanliness

Easy to access within distance, nice room & comfort bed
7.7
As shown in pictures,nice room & easy to walk around from hotel. Friendly staffs & good cleanliness.
Espen A. Business travelers Norway, July 3, 2014
Lovely rooms, but watch out for housekeeping

rooms, value
7
Fantastic rooms for a great price. However I am pretty sure that housekeeping took my external hard drive so check your belongings. Also I wasn't a fan of the location. For first time visitors to BKK the Chinatown location might be exotic an fun but for me it was just too far away from the MRT and too much noise and people in the area. It is just on the main street in Chinatown. Inside the hotel is peaceful though.
Amanda C. Families with older children Singapore, July 2, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable

Interior design, location, friendly and welcoming staff
9.3
We were welcomed with welcome drinks, by a very very friendly staff. Every staff there in general is friendly. The interior design of the hotel has a very Shanghai vibe. It feels like modern meets vintage. Definitely love the atmosphere the hotel gives. The beds are comfortable, air-conditioning is strong to my liking. Definitely will visit again whenever I go back to Bangkok! I simply love everything about the hotel!
Espen K. Solo travelers Norway, June 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Sentraly located in chinatown, beautifully decorated anf driendky staff
7
Its a great hotel for chinatown, sets you back 70-80 years in time, very well located for the fantastic streetfood in the area. Good follow up service from staff. I did not eat at the hotel. The only draw back with this beautiful hotel was a rather hard bed.
Shirley C. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2014
romantic hotel

decoration room , location , staff
9
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, June 19, 2014
Nice and clean hotel and room

Polite staff ,great service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02