or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2154 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2154)
Sort by:
Thomas K. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
Best hotel i stayed in in bangkok

Relaxing, luxurious and moderately priced
9.3
The atmosphere is very calm and inviting, the interior design is an amazing reflection of the area's Chinese migrant history, the rooms are minimalist yet functional and beautiful, staff were great, brekky was great, close to a lot of interesting places in bangkok. Great hotel that made my holiday in bangkok just that little bit less hectic.
John G. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
perfect every time

great staff, beautifully decorated, attentive staff
10
our fifth time at Shanghai mansion and cant wait for our 6th. Its always a pleasure to return here and fantastic when the staff remember you from 6 months ago. My wife and I love the decor and its close to the hustle and bustle of Chinatown for food, shopping or interesting photography topics.
Shereen M. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Very good & comfortable

Interesting deco, good service, comfortable rooms
9.3
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel

Great design , comfortable stay
10
Gvy. Hvh baby bug hgvr ctc hg hb jj km jbtfyg j j btcggj b gv gv. U bun ub. Uh un ug hv uhuhub y veg ub b hb yv hg j bub gv g vhb h by vgb h bhb bhb hv hb h hb yv y hv by hb bhb h by bj bhb h ub hb ugh bhb ub ub hb ub ub uh ub ub j bub ub ub u hinjkini
Leslie H. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
Fantastic Chinatown location!

Location, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast.
9.3
Our stay at the Shanghai Mansion was great. The location is wonderful as Chinatown is lots of fun and has amazing night food!! It was also within walking distance of the metro/skylink and water taxis. The only negative for me is that the rooms have no natural light but the air conditioning worked well so at least your were cool.
Gui Y. Couples China, February 16, 2014
Not valuable

Design,reception and decoration
4.7
Wrong design with toilet. Bath room and toilet is separate. Moreover, door is transparent whatever door middle is clear white color but can cover. Everone can see inside. And door top had so many space when toilet after will has smell come to room caused without air ventle. Refer breakfast is buffer but only 4 to 5 kinds can choose. Breakfast finish on am10:30,we arrival on am9:39......some food finsh but dont refill,such as orange juice,glass.......call writer bring one cup coffee they look like listen but dont reply ,only see you one eye .????whats so great poor service.
Prabhu N. Couples India, February 14, 2014
Nice ambience

Room Interiors, Location, and deal
6
Robert L. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel with beautifully decorated rooms

Lovely room, lobby, and the best hotel breakfast
9.7
We loved this hotel -- beautiful room and the contents of mini bar were free!! I loved their dim sum breakfast and my husband loved his western style breakfast. They even had a juice machine with freshly cut fruits so that you can make your own combination of fruit juice...
Paul T. Couples Canada, February 5, 2014
Fantastic,

The rooms are beautifully decorated in antique Madarin style; the photos on there site represents exactly what they are. Great location & helpful staff
9.3
It was great, the room was beautifully decorated quite a romantic setting. The location in centre of Chinatown made it very easy to walk just about every where. During the day a couple of minutes to the labyrinth of street markets then after 5pm the street just outside of the hotel turned into the night market; amazing food cooked right there in front of you. We felt very safe, no problems at all walking the streets, everybody was very friendly and helpful. If you want to go sightseeing during the day a short tuc-tuc ride to most of the attractions or take the BTS for an inexpensive ride to any part of the city.
Ava B. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Excellent Hotel - Would happily stay there again

Beautiful decor, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
What a lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, arranged our taxi back to Bangkok airport and could not help enough. Breakfast was very nice. Hotel restaurant was being rennovated so we did not get to use it. Outside the hotel was a great Coffee shop selling all sorts of hot and cold drinks plus snacks and also a jazz bar. Only problem I had was that the Hotel was in Chinatown and as a vegetarian I struggled to get food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05