or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2072 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2072)
Sort by:
Shirley R. Couples Australia, December 1, 2013
Great hotel in Chinatown

Location, friendly staff and great rooms
8
The rooms were very comfortable with an unique charm. Great location to the many food outlets in Chinatown and short walk to markets.
Ken T. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Great location

Location, cleanliness & friendliness of hotel staff
8
Myyher L. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2013
Great hotel with lots of great food nearby

Unique décor, Big bathtub, near good eateries
7.3
It was a very comfortable stay. Free minibar. A lot of channels on tv. Walked back to hotel in a matter of minutes from seafood dinner at TK seafood restaurant. Intricate Chinese details of the past like the door bolt. Just downstairs by the hotel lobby is a Coffee Bean Tea Leaf and also an open bar where musicians perform live. A very nice place to stay indeed.
Yvonne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Friendly Hotel

Safe, Friendly, Intenet
7.3
Enjoyable, Quiet, Clean, Friendly, Welcoming. Great help from S, & IS (Two very helpful staff, with a friendly welcome)
Amanda B. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2013
Gorgeous boutique hotel, step back in time

Customer service, buffet breakfast, very comfortable beds, good air-conditioning.
10
Unfortunately no airport pick up was available as the hotel has fewer staff, but faxi's from the airport are easy and cheap. Staff were waiting for us (at 1:30am) and welcomed us with cool flannels and delicious tea. Step back in time in this beautiful boutique hotel, visually spectacular. Buffet breakfast catered with both western style food and delicious Thai style dumplings, steamed buns, noodles and so much more!! Step outside into busy Chinatown and enjoy the cultural experience.
Andrew R. Couples Australia, November 22, 2013
More tricks than a cage of monkeys

exiting, departing and leaving
4
Agoda special came with ear shattering jackhammers. We asked for a room away from the noise so we were given an internal gloomy room with no natural light. For the next 3 days we did not know whether it was day or night. The cluttered room was full of promise but short on delivery: a beautiful tea set but no where to sit and drink the tea, a fabulous 4 poster bed which was impossible to sit on or get in and out of, a fantastic shave basin with a downlight which highlighted the top of your head, fluffy towels but nowhere to hang them, satin slippers worn by many before me. Whoever designed this hotel has no idea of practicalities. Ten lights in the room but impossible to read. The public spaces live up to the mansion tag but the rooms are bordello style. Its a huge mistake to stay in this overpriced theatre setting.
Yen F. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Very attentive and unique check-in experiences

Attentive,friendly and very helpful staffs. Clean room. Beautiful room decorations.
10
We were quite pleasantly surprised of my stay at the Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, as they took the effort in remembering the finer details of my booking. E.g. a beautiful Birthday cake was gifted to us for my wife's birthday. This hotel exceeds our expectations in every aspect. I would highly recommend this Hotel to all my friends going to Bangkok.
Ho T. Families with young children China, November 20, 2013
The hotel, around one year old, was very clean an

The hotel, around one year old, was very clean and the staff very helpful and qualified in English. Ofcource, you get what you are paying for. But here we got mere than what we paid for, if we compare
8
My family and I were satisfied along the stay in Berkeley Hotel. The Family triple room is very spacious, comfortable and clean. The housekeeping was doing very good job. The room was also completed with all things we might need such as toiletries, hair dryer and adapter. The service was quick and efficient too. Anyway, the air-condition and fridge were not working well, not chilled. For those rooms at North Tower are a bit troublesome because you need to transfer to another elevator at 11th floor, by walking a distance.
Trudy V. Couples Australia, November 14, 2013
We loved the great decore and attention to detail

Great design, very friendly helpful staff, comfortable and clean
8.7
This really quite a funky hotel. Design is Chinese inspired in keeping with the chinatown location. It has been done very sensitively with a nice mixture of modern style and traditional. We arrived late at night and unfortunately had to leave the next morning but it was still a memorable experience.
Yuchi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 11, 2013
good
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06