My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Elena T. Families with older children United States of America, September 23, 2013
Very interesting design, friendly

Location, nice staff, clean
8.3
Clean room, very professional staff, fridge filled with free drinks and snacks, no problem if you need late check off, staff not only called taxi, but already gave them destination and negotiated the price for you
Tamara G. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Amazing hotel! Must stay

The service, the design and concept, the location
9.7
Our stay at Shanghai mansion was amazing. The hotel has a great concept- a colonial Chinese theme, which is done well and carries all throughout the interiors, the rooms are well furnished, we loved the theming and furniture especially the four posterd bed. The room and hotel were clean and well maintained. The staff were so friendly and helpful, they even gave us free minibar snacks for the 2 nights we stayed! The Buffet breakfast has a massive selection, very tasty. The hotel is in such a good location right in the heart of china town! So many great food stalls and restaurants and markets nearby. Will definitely be staying here again!
Lior K. Families with young children Israel, September 20, 2013
wonderfull

location. rooms. staf
9.3
Wonderfull. It was very nice to stay there. The location is great. The hotel looks great the staf is great. I would defentlly come backb to stay there
Rachel E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Beautiul hotel, service could have been better

Classy design, massive rooms, buzzing location
7.7
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel does what it says on the tin - it's a small, upmarket hotel with an eastern vibe straight out of 20s/30s Shanghai. The location is great, the rooms are huge and the decor is stylish. Some of the staff could however be better. The internet/computers were not available during my stay (not a huge problem in itself) but assistance from reception about how to get to Jim Thompson's House - the home of a silk magnate, now a museum - was not forthcoming. When I expressed a desire to go via public transport rather than taxi, the receptionist literally huffed, sighed and proved unable to give directions. The receptionist was also unable to point me to a local internet café so that I might discover this myself. However, this was a relatively minor point against an otherwise nice hotel. Comfy beds and palatial bathrooms made up for it. Chinatown is a fascinating area and this hotel provides a great place from which to explore. (And if you want to visit Jim Thompson's house, go to BTS National Stadium!!)
Craig B. Families with older children United States of America, September 15, 2013
clean room, good breakfast, crappy area

decor, amenities and breakfast
7.3
We arrived around 130am, it was quiet and a little off putting, once we arrived in our room it was a lot nicer then you would think from the outside area. The fridge has a few complimentary items which was a nice bonus, nicely decorated and comfortable. We chose the hotel as it was located close to the train station(easy to find by foot), but chinatown itself is not a great area, yes there are markets, but way to crowded. The area is run down, and I thought that is what Bangkok was like. If we travel that way again, I will not stay in china town again. Heads up, if you want train tickets, buy in advance, no 1st class available, they only sell them though tours upstairs or outside, its a bit of a scam.
Carol G. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2013
centrally located to chinatown only

room decor,cleanliness and staff
8.3
Diane C. Couples France, September 15, 2013
Nice and fancy hotel in Chinatown

Decoration - atmosphere - cotton bar
7.3
We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. The room was amazing, exactly like the picture, very nice decoration. The cotton bar has a live band which was very nice. The whole hotel has an amazing atmosphere, it's like being in a movie, with a lot of cozy corners to relax and enjoy the decoration. The staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the buffet breakfast, the free internet and the room with chinese clothes to take some funny pictures. On the drawbacks: the renovation is on going, there was a bit of work downstairs so it was noisy from 9am to 6pm (however we were not in the room usually). The restaurant is supposed to close at 11:30 pm but at 10:45 pm on Friday evening we were told the kitchen was closed. The area of Chinatown is not very interesting by itself.
Mak H. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Worth stay hotel but need improvement

Clean and tidy room with Shanghai style. Staffs are very friendly. Just minutes can find good local food.
8
Advantage: Good design boutique hotel with friendly staffs. Many good local food shops / restaurants just outside the hotel. WiFi is very stable. Disadvantage: Large windows built near the room entrance but only cover by thin curtain, everyone can see the room inside clearly.
Juhyung S. Business travelers South Korea, September 13, 2013
Centrally located in China Town. Great restaurants

Boutique hotel in China Town. Great Jazz Bar. Great interior
8.3
The hotel was renovating and no lift available when I arrived. That's the only problem I found. Greatly decorated. You may feel "China" in Bangkok.
Reno C. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2013
Well designed boutique hotel

Staff at the hotel, Location and Hotel interior design
8.7
All the staff in the hotel was very friendly throughout my stay whether its check in/out or dining. The hotel interior design is nice and fits the theme to stay in "Chinatown". This hotel is just stone throw away from restaurants, shopping streets and massage parlors. You can get a taste of top seafood, shark's fins and bird's nest during evening time as it is bustling till late! During the day, stroll down to Sampeng Lane for cheap wholesale stuffs as it is not available after 6pm. However, if you want to make a trip down to city areas like Siam or MBK, you will need to take a taxi as MRT/BTS is not conveniently located around the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03