My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Kai F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Great service, comfortable, good location

The bellboy was very friendly and helpful, the room is cosy and clean and it is located at the main street nearby restaurants and massage parlours
8.3
I had read many good reviews about this hotel so I booked for 3nights although its a 10minute walk to the MRT station. The staff was friendly, especially one of the bellboys with a good smile and greeting all the time. The interior design is amazing, I stayed in the cheapest Mei Hua but if I return, I will definitely spend a bit more on one of the suites, I had a look and they look awesome. The nearby restaurants are good, just a few steps away, such as the seafood restuarants which only operate at night. The massage parlours are good and cheap.
Teck K. Families with young children Singapore, August 27, 2013
Superb and happy during the stay.

Clean Room,very unique and
9.7
Superb but there is too many mosquitoes during this trip stay.
Adele W. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
It was a pleasent and cozy stay.

Location, room and staff
9
I enjoyed my stay and will go back everytime we fly to bangkok
Goh G. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2013
Vintage and cozy

Vintage , cozy and unique.
9
the hotel was clean, bed is big, everything was neat with a vintage feel and the hotel is close to restaurant. the only bad point is that it's very away from MRT.
Anthony S. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Everything and more!

Bathroom, decor and design
8.7
Our stay at the Shanghai Boutique Mansion was perfectly relaxing, romatic and enjoyable. The service was excellent, the room sensational, and the upstairs bar with the jazz band was fabulous! We stayed in a Mu Dan room with the bathtub (highly recommended). The water pressure is great (and piping hot) so the bath fills up very quickly. There is ample room for a couple, and the room is designed beautifully. The attention to detail is exceptional in terms of the decoration. Even the mini bar is free (which we didn't realise till our final day!) Definitely worth a trip. We would highly recommend this hotel and stay there again if we're in Bangkok.
Susan L. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2013
Delightful boutique hotel

Beautifully designed rooms and close to great food
8.3
We loved our two nights at Shanghai Mansion! We used it as a base to eat our way around Chinatown, and would have loved to stay longer, but for the lack of pool and gym facilities.
Yee K. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Value for money

Large room, humugous bed and best of all, content in minibar are free
7.3
The hotel is simple with a wonderful fragrance. The Mu Dan room was wonderful. Presume it is just after the renovation. The bed was humugous, 7’ or 8’ wide. The water pressure was strong, I have never experience such in other similar grade hotel. Hot water flows very fast, but I feel need to set the hot water temperature lower as it could get quite hot. The bath tub is wonderful. Best thing is contents of the minibar is free. Location is good for dinner with T&K and L&R round the corner. Some walking distance to the N5 pier, for river taxi to Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Saphan Taksin BTS. Bad point is renovation works was being carried into the night, as late as 12am. There are mosquitoes on 2nd floor, most probably due to the pond. Abate should be added into the pond. My bad experience is when I checked out and I informed the reception to get me a taxi using meter but your concierge named Ball got me a taxi but did not specify meter taxi.
Jerome W. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Friendly atmosphere, good location for sightseeing

location, comfort, local food market
9
On arriving we were greeted with jasmine tea and a cooling face wipe (happily received after a 16 hour journey) and were not ushered straight to our room. One of the staff then came and talked to us giving us useful information about the hotel and its facilities. A member of staff also helped us with our luggage and gave us a room tour. the room itself was lovely with a larger than king sized bed and an en suite bathroom. we also had a free minibar which was restocked every day with soft drinks and oreos! unfortunately the hotel lobby was under refurbishment when we stayed so we did not see it at its best however the rest of the hotel definitely fitted with its star rating. Breakfast was nice with a buffet that had a selection of both Chinese and western food. Dinner was accompanied by a live jazz band, however the food was not great and the portions were very small. You would be better visiting the night food market on your doorstep for some real tasty food.
Faradila M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Extremely delightful with this hotel

sweet. artistic . romantic
8.7
it was an awesome stay. the room was meant for honeymoon couple but still we enjoyed the stay. all complete with tv, kitchenete, toiletries, big bed, basin, mirror, big and spacious bathroom, slippers, carpets and 2 cupboards plus safety box. had a peaceful sleep.
Winnie L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Not the best one but overall still okay

Friendly staff, wifi was fast, have a lot of nice food around the hotel.
6.3
Me and my family have a short stay at this Boutique hotel, not really recommended if you having young kids, the room I stay kinda smelly especially the pillows and the blanket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08