or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2152 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2152)
Sort by:
Daniel D. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Fantastic!

Beauty of the hotel, Spacious room, Chinatown
10
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Shanghai Mansion. The oriental decor was very beautiful. The staff was exceptionally kind, response, and attentive. We loved the romantic setting of the hotel in chinatown.
Jiewen L. Couples China, January 18, 2014
i like s

staff service location
8.3
good.......................................................................................................................................
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
comfortable, stylish boutique hotel

stylish design, elegant room, breakfast choices.
9
This hotel suited our needs perfectly. Nice to be in the heart of Chinatown and close to a couple of fabulous street restaurants.
Davide P. Solo travelers Italy, January 13, 2014
hotel is OK apart 2 trouples

breakfast, location, transport
7
breakfast, cleanliness, service all OK. the hotel is unusual but cute. however, 2 problems : 1) mattress too hard for my habits, had troubles sleeping and my back was screaming. however, this may be subjective 2) description of hotel shows "VIEW : CITY" however I was given a room WITHOUT window. hotel full, no other room and eventually extra-charge to pay. this is not acceptable for 4-star 58 euro/night hotel. I have stayed once and there not be a second.
James G. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2014
Wonderful and quirky

Quirky design, spacious rooms, affordable especially for standard
8.7
Excellent stay, brilliant value for money. Would always stay there on my way through Bangkok and recommend to others. Oh, and Chinatown is the best.
Gayle E. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
The most attentive staff possible. Very good

Colourful decor & design; Friendly staff; Location in Chinatown - easy access to sightseeing.
9
The check-in service was superb. Attention to detail & welcoming. Staff seem very happy & proud of their establishment. The first time we have received complimentary mini bar - softdrink, beer, chips, oreos ! Extremely colourful hotel - stained glass, eye-catching lanterns; room decor a pleasant surprise, including bathroom. Convenient to have a great coffee shop & outdoor bar with band on ground floor. A totally different style of accom, in keeping with Chinatown theme.
James T. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Delightful beautiful furnishings

Good location to railway station, access to china town.
7.7
First impression driving up was misleading disguised the entrance which is still being renovated lulls one to the wonderful interior. Later in the evening hotel puts on jazz band which provides pleasant entertainment. Our room if a bit dark was fine provided everything one needed for an overnight or several nights stay. Safe in room, very comfortable bed, hot water shower.
Renata K. Families with young children Croatia, January 7, 2014
Unique hotel right in the action zone

Design, friendly staff, location
9.3
We felt comfortable and safe , staff was very polite and helpful. Hotel is beautifully designed, with nice bar and live jazz music, great location- only thing that we would like to be different is windows with view.
Tang B. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2014
nice and special design.

nice design, great hotel, value for money.
10
Graham W. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Memorable hotel experience

Charming design and details; Great furniture and rooms; Real boutique hotel feel
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay here and found it to be good value for money. The breakfast was delicious, with an even mix of western and eastern fare. The rooms were splendid and unlike any other hotel room we had stayed in. Chinatown is not the most convenient location if you are interested in spending your time in the Sukhumvit area, but there is plenty to do in the vicinity of the hotel. Sometimes it was difficult to get a cab, however.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02