Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2257 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2257)
Sort by:
Siam C. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2014
The hotel is too dim & no aircon outside room area

Design Staff friendliness Bed
5.3
It was a nice hotel but surrounding areas spoilt the stay. Its not near train station and nothing much to do once back in hotel.
Mike M. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Convenient located hotels with great service in Ch

Location, service, breakfast
8
Pleasant and relaxing, would stay here again and recommend to friends.
Teck H. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
not enjoyable, wont stay there again

the breakfast was good, cotton restaurant has a very nice setting
5.3
aircon was not cold at all, the doors are using keys, seems filmsy. for those who like retro/shanghai theme might like this place.
Choong E. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2014
Not up to expectations

Staff,Location,Unique decor
5.7
Staff were friendly and helpful. Check-in was quick, however, upon walking to the room, the corridor on the room level was dimly lit (was intentional I suppose?) and warm and on the corridor (seem to hv no aircon). The room door was a key and lock kind (practically with a key) which is so inconvenient. Aircon took a while to cool and when turned to the lowest was not that cold as well. There is no proper table to put your loose items, only a dressing table and TV consoles to double up as a table, so things were left like practically everywhere. Poor layout. Water temperature was terrible. In the afternoon, the water was warm, even when only the "cold" tap was on, floor was slippery when wet. Dangerous if there are children, the room was poorly lit (this again probably is the intention of the design). Beds was not as comfortable as I will have expected. Overall a place to stay if you are into the Chinese Décor, and the proximity of the hotel. For the price, can stay at a more comfortable hotel elsewhere.
Ann L. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2014
Great Location

Location, Staff Friendly Service, Quietness
5.7
The room is a good size but shower is abit uncomfortable as the water does not flow away smoothly (I have stayed in other similar rooms and experienced similar problem with the shower room)
Yan Y. Groups Singapore, May 13, 2014
unique room design and good location

like the design of the room with 'paper lantern' lights and the beds with ancient feeling. doors were traditional red doors
10
Love the concept of the rooms with their unique design. They offered a refreshing drink when we checked in at the counter and good service. Good location and even though they are along the main road, it was not noisy. The main door is an antique red door and the decorations with special. If you want to experience living in the ancient times, it is worth staying.
Debbie B. Families with older children Australia, May 10, 2014
Lovely hotel❗️

Food, staff, and the style of the hotel...just beautiful
9.7
It was lovely. The staff were great and spoke English. The Buffett breakfast was awesome and the style of the hotel is so gorgeous. Very grand looking.Our room was a twin and it was so pretty but just a bit smaller than I was expecting but really I only slept there so who cares❗️ Highly recommend a stay there. I would absolutely stay again❗️❗️❗️❗️
Timothy M. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
amazing unique charming

service rooms quality of everything
10
I have been traveling and living in Asia for over two decades and this unique gem is one of the nicest hotels I ever stayed in. Though we currently live in Bangkok, we really wanted to experience this special hotel. In a word it surpassed all expectations, the rooms were huge, tastefully decorated, colorful and made me feel as if i was transported to 1920's Shanghai. It shocks me that this hotel only has an overall rating of 8.4........I wish I could give it a higher rating than a 10. A truly amazing experience.
Yiu M. Couples Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
The interior environment is better than I expected

Quite good interior environment
7
Even though the hotel was a bit far from the BTS and MRT station, the interior environment was better than I expected. I would give one more merit to this hotel if she can try to change the door lock to a smarter and stronger one.
Curt H. Families with young children United States of America, May 4, 2014
An exotic experience that will assault the senses

Beautiful rooms and lobbies are found throughout the hotel. Step out the front door in the evening and discover why Bangkok is known for having the best street food in the world. Not for the timid
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08