or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2005 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2005)
Sort by:
Teo T. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
We are very disappointed with the recent stay.

The theme decoration, the Internet connection, the free drink and snack in the fridge bar.
6.3
We are quite impressed with the theme decoration and the room is very nice. However we are very disappointed with the pest control in the room. There are cockroaches and Mosquitos infested in the room. The room was very noisy with machine sound in the middle of the night, we could hardly get good sleep. Overall, we will not consider to stay there for the next visit.
Vijuraj E. Couples India, August 12, 2013
Good value for money

Big clean room with huge bathrooms, nice traditional design, right on the main road
7
We found it a nice hotel, though they did seem to have a very strict early check in policy. Nice big rooms done up tastefully, as well as the general decor of the hotel was stunning. Breakfast and general dining options were not that great however. Other than the egg station for breakfast, rest of the food was fairly average. Couple of times, some of the breakfast buffet items even got over almost an hour before closing! All in all, we liked the deal we got for the place, and found it convenient from a logistics point of view.
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
this is my second time staying at this hotel

centrally located in chinatown , lots of food around in the evenning , shopping walking distance
8
Seah Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Great Room design

Room Design, Clean room, Value for money
9
Really unique room design. Very difference from the usual hotel. Although rated 4 star but room design and room comfort worth a 5 star rating. Room very clean also. very good breakfast with wide selection. Definitely recommended and really value for money for such a great experience.
Angus M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Well communicated, comfortable and affordable.

Charming rooms, central, but quiet.
9
Funky rooms, comfortable and quiet. Easy connections via Hua Lam Phong metro or Ratchawong Pier for the ferries - definitely the only real way to travel in Bangkok!
Beth F. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff

Gorgeous Interior, Superb Staff, Great Location
9.3
My husband & I stayed here during the 2nd leg of 10 days in Bangkok. The hotel was gorgeous. Apparently we got there while the 1st floor/main lobby was being renovated- but it was so well organized we had no idea until we got to the room and read a memo that had been left regarding noise during the day. We did hear some noise from the construction- but all in all it wasn't awful. I can't say enough how impressed I was with our room- just stunning. The staff was extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok for any period of time & would certainly stay there again myself.
Djajadi L. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Local bangkok chinatown experience

Excellent location,big room, good water pressure & ac
7.7
There's no window' .Hotel is still under renovation. Construction & drilling noise till 7 pm. No lift to first floor. But location is very excellent, walking distance to all chinatown attraction.
Leong K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
clean and comfort room, nice design hotel.

just situated at the china town, very convenient for food hunting, shopping and sightseeeing. the hotel rooms are nice decorate with traditional chinese styling.
8
This hotel is really close to china town, and room design is nice and artful. But due to they are doing hotel renovation during my stay, so a bit noisy in the morning time. Overall is good, nice and convenient for u when visit china town.
Wai S. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2013
A pleasant stay

friendly staff, theme design
8.3
Generally it was a pleasant stay in this hotel. I would like to extend my our appreciation to the staff working at night shift. I found them to be super friendly, helpful and cheerful. A special thanks to the staff who helped us to carry our languages from ground floor to reception. He always serve us with smile despite he needed to carry such heavy luggage for us in the mid-night.
Tan S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2013
Nice boutique hotel

comfortable bed, nice design, unique design
7.7
comfortable non-smoking room.. no windows, which make the room feel not ventilated. the darker colour painting of the room makes it dark during the daytime. the hotel display along the corridor makes it slightly spooky at night. not for the weak hearted tho'..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02