My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Ben S. Couples Australia, August 14, 2013
Decent hotel located in China Town

Breakfast, Bed, Theme
7.7
Decent hotel. Great Breakfast. Without a pool though. A little overpriced for the overall amenities and location.
Chin N. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2013
great boutique hotel but with lots of mosquitto

centrally located, good food in China Town, nice design of room
8
When I arrived, I was shocked at first because the entrance is a long lone passage through a bar pub! I thought I must have been conned into this hotel. However upon going up stair to lobby, it reveal that a completely remodel hotel rooms with a large fish pond at the central. The room is also nicely make up to reflect 1930s China feel. The set back is however on the slowness of the internet, construction work happening at the day time, and last but not the least, there are MANY mosquito flying around even after I requested housekeeping to clean up.
Hans H. Families with older children Netherlands, August 13, 2013
Contempary Chinese hotel in China Town

1. very nice Chinese decorated rooms, 2. location (in the midst of China Town, 3. value for money proposition
6.3
We stayed for our last day in Bangkok and returned to Europe the day after, so we didn't need a swimming pool. The rooms were lovely decorated but the food (diner and breakfast) were moderate to poor.
Teo T. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
We are very disappointed with the recent stay.

The theme decoration, the Internet connection, the free drink and snack in the fridge bar.
6.3
We are quite impressed with the theme decoration and the room is very nice. However we are very disappointed with the pest control in the room. There are cockroaches and Mosquitos infested in the room. The room was very noisy with machine sound in the middle of the night, we could hardly get good sleep. Overall, we will not consider to stay there for the next visit.
Vijuraj E. Couples India, August 12, 2013
Good value for money

Big clean room with huge bathrooms, nice traditional design, right on the main road
7
We found it a nice hotel, though they did seem to have a very strict early check in policy. Nice big rooms done up tastefully, as well as the general decor of the hotel was stunning. Breakfast and general dining options were not that great however. Other than the egg station for breakfast, rest of the food was fairly average. Couple of times, some of the breakfast buffet items even got over almost an hour before closing! All in all, we liked the deal we got for the place, and found it convenient from a logistics point of view.
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
this is my second time staying at this hotel

centrally located in chinatown , lots of food around in the evenning , shopping walking distance
8
Seah Y. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Great Room design

Room Design, Clean room, Value for money
9
Really unique room design. Very difference from the usual hotel. Although rated 4 star but room design and room comfort worth a 5 star rating. Room very clean also. very good breakfast with wide selection. Definitely recommended and really value for money for such a great experience.
Angus M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Well communicated, comfortable and affordable.

Charming rooms, central, but quiet.
9
Funky rooms, comfortable and quiet. Easy connections via Hua Lam Phong metro or Ratchawong Pier for the ferries - definitely the only real way to travel in Bangkok!
Beth F. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2013
Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff

Gorgeous Interior, Superb Staff, Great Location
9.3
My husband & I stayed here during the 2nd leg of 10 days in Bangkok. The hotel was gorgeous. Apparently we got there while the 1st floor/main lobby was being renovated- but it was so well organized we had no idea until we got to the room and read a memo that had been left regarding noise during the day. We did hear some noise from the construction- but all in all it wasn't awful. I can't say enough how impressed I was with our room- just stunning. The staff was extremely attentive, friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bangkok for any period of time & would certainly stay there again myself.
Djajadi L. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Local bangkok chinatown experience

Excellent location,big room, good water pressure & ac
7.7
There's no window' .Hotel is still under renovation. Construction & drilling noise till 7 pm. No lift to first floor. But location is very excellent, walking distance to all chinatown attraction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07