or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2047 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2047)
Sort by:
Jimmy D. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2013
Excellent little boutique Chinese theme hotel

Chinese theme interior, nice atmosphere, attentive staff
9.3
the room was lovely, it's big, comfy and very nicely designed with Chinese theme. We love the very tranquil atmosphere around the hotel. during our stay, the hotel is under renovation so it's noisy on the first floor but we didn't mind because can not hear it from the room. there are lots of nice seafood restaurant nearby, specifically T&K seafood just around the corner.
Pierre-Emmanuel F. Couples France, September 8, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Location, confortable, nice atmosphere
10
Very good boutique hotel (quite big for a boutique). High standards (clean, confortable, design, very good breakfast, friendly staff, etc...)
Kenneth T. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2013
loved it

our bath in the room,the jazz music and the staff
10
we had a lovey stay here excellent hotel we would come back again lovey hotel and excellent staff thank you form both of us we will be back ken and samrun
Donald M. Couples Canada, September 5, 2013
Oasis in Busy Chinatown

Quiet, Great Bed and Excellent Breakfast
9
Very comfortable room....hotel is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Chinatown. Quiet and tranquil boutique hotel, great bed and funky décor, very friendly and courteous staff.
Katie F. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Hubby's favourite hotel, ever!

The bed, the staff, the location
9
We arrived quite late and were greeted by the doorman who had our bags out of our tuk tuk so fast we initially thought we were being mugged! We were welcomed upstairs with tea and cold towels before being shown to our room, which was spectacular with a four poster bed and lamps everywhere. We stayed for four nights and had dinner at the hotel the first night which was ok, but nothing compared to the street food available if you leave the hotel and turn right and walk a couple of blocks. We took advantage of the complimentary tuk tuk to the grand palace, and had the hotel organise two excursions for us, both if which were good value and included transport to and from the hotel. We did nt feel ripped off by this, although,it can get a but annoying every time you leave or arrive being offered trips and initially we thought they might be scammers, but they do work for the hotel. There is still work going on refurbishing the hotel so it's a bit noisy during te day, but we were out most if the time so this was not an issue.
Kai F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Great service, comfortable, good location

The bellboy was very friendly and helpful, the room is cosy and clean and it is located at the main street nearby restaurants and massage parlours
8.3
I had read many good reviews about this hotel so I booked for 3nights although its a 10minute walk to the MRT station. The staff was friendly, especially one of the bellboys with a good smile and greeting all the time. The interior design is amazing, I stayed in the cheapest Mei Hua but if I return, I will definitely spend a bit more on one of the suites, I had a look and they look awesome. The nearby restaurants are good, just a few steps away, such as the seafood restuarants which only operate at night. The massage parlours are good and cheap.
Teck K. Families with young children Singapore, August 27, 2013
Superb and happy during the stay.

Clean Room,very unique and
9.7
Superb but there is too many mosquitoes during this trip stay.
Adele W. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2013
It was a pleasent and cozy stay.

Location, room and staff
9
I enjoyed my stay and will go back everytime we fly to bangkok
Goh G. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2013
Vintage and cozy

Vintage , cozy and unique.
9
the hotel was clean, bed is big, everything was neat with a vintage feel and the hotel is close to restaurant. the only bad point is that it's very away from MRT.
Anthony S. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Everything and more!

Bathroom, decor and design
8.7
Our stay at the Shanghai Boutique Mansion was perfectly relaxing, romatic and enjoyable. The service was excellent, the room sensational, and the upstairs bar with the jazz band was fabulous! We stayed in a Mu Dan room with the bathtub (highly recommended). The water pressure is great (and piping hot) so the bath fills up very quickly. There is ample room for a couple, and the room is designed beautifully. The attention to detail is exceptional in terms of the decoration. Even the mini bar is free (which we didn't realise till our final day!) Definitely worth a trip. We would highly recommend this hotel and stay there again if we're in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08