or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2021 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2021)
Sort by:
Naret V. Business travelers Thailand, June 15, 2014
Not impresion

Location , decoration
5.7
Should be have car park , wi fi is very very very low , cable tv isn't ok !!
Gregory S. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2014
Terrific

Location, Cost, and cleanliness
9
This terrific boutique hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok's Chinatown. Its a beautiful little oasis that is separate from the bustle and noise of that area, giving you a refuge to enjoy while having access to some of BKK's best street food just down the block (and around the corner). The rooms are quiet, the internet quick, and the service very pleasant, from the first glass of juice when entering and registering to the offer for an upgrade on a return stay. We were thoroughly impressed by the decor, the quality of the bath products, and the overall cleanliness and experience, all at a bargain price, even by Thai standards on the low side. Even the mini-bar is free for its contents. We'll definitely return.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2014
Gem of a boutique Hotel

Staff, location, local food
9.7
Always the most friendly staff and it is small enough they treat you like family. The bathtub is big enough to have a party in! and across the street is a great Dim Sum restaurant. Al Fresco seafood on the corner - pick your own fish. Brillo
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2014
My best kept secret in Bangkok

The staff, the bathtub, and the location
9.7
I always feel like I'm coming home when I stay here. The staff, from the greeting at the entrance to the wait-staff at breakfast, to the women making up my room make me feel welcome and important to them. It is a great spot right in the heart of China Town and very near the train station, MRT, or river taxis.
Seg S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Niche Hotel with Pre-War Shanghai Look

Centrally Located next to Bangkok Chinatown with nice ambiance and deco
8
Attentive staff, centrally located soundproof from the hustle and bustle outside. Located at the hub of China Town with easy access to Sampheng Lane Morning Market and The Grand Palace.
Oh K. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2014
It could have been so much more.

Room decor, Hotel decor, Proximity to delicacies.
7.7
I arrived at about 7 in the morning feeling extremely exhausted from an overnight bus ride. Politely requested for an early check-in but was told that I will have to pay an additional 50% room charge. The practice is common except that since it is a boutique hotel, I booked it with expectations that they are willing to go the extra mile, especially since I arrived with my arm in a sling (fractured collarbone) and a limp (from sutures on my bandaged foot). I rejected the charge and decided to wait out 8 hours at the hotel lobby. A few hours in, the bell boy took sympathy seeing my situation and after conversing with the receptionist, managed to get me a room at about 10 am. Of course, I paid him a huge tip for the service rendered. Room and decor, on the other hand, was above expectations. I loved every part of it. But as I said in the title, it could have been so much more had they gone the extra mile.
Keith J. Groups United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
great hotel in period Chinese style

the rooms all decorated in 1930 Chinese style along with the rest of the hotel staff very plesent
8.3
Lovely decorated hotel in period Chinese style welcome drink and and cold towels upon arrival staff very friendly and set in the middle of China town overall a very plessent stay
Christina B. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 22, 2014
Nice boutique hotel friendly staff.

Ambiance. friendly staff, clean rooms.
8
Nice relaxing atmosphere lovely old world hotel with great staff.
Siam C. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2014
The hotel is too dim & no aircon outside room area

Design Staff friendliness Bed
5.3
It was a nice hotel but surrounding areas spoilt the stay. Its not near train station and nothing much to do once back in hotel.
Mike M. Groups United States of America, May 18, 2014
Convenient located hotels with great service in Ch

Location, service, breakfast
8
Pleasant and relaxing, would stay here again and recommend to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08