Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2039 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2039)
Sort by:
Yuan R. Solo travelers China, July 27, 2014
good decoration and location

location/room
8.3
located at China town with many Chinese foods around, very easy access to anywhere by taxi or tuktuk. Room decoration is Chinese style, very nice and clean
Huimin T. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2014
Excellent service!

Decor, service, overall experience.
8.3
The butler named Es was amazing, always friendly and polite, and have good recommendations to nearby good food and services. The bellboys were very helpful with carrying our our caused supplies and did not lose their smiles even though they had to help us carry multiple heavy packages up and down. Breakfast food was good. Not too big in variety but of good quality. Room service was prompt and rooms are clean. Very lovely decorated rooms and ambience in the whole hotel!
Li S. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Great Location in China Town

Location
7.7
Very convenient location within china town. Only downside is that the rooms and hall ways are too dim.
Roger B. Families with young children Netherlands, July 22, 2014
Hard to breathe in room, no windows

design was old-Chinese as promised, breakfast was okay
5.7
The moment I saw our room I knew our booking was a mistake. The (original) windows were covered with a frame of stained glass and could not be opened. My wife immediately felt depressed and at night I had a hard time trouble sleeping because of the poor ventilation in the room. Also (it was our first time in Bangkok) I had not anticipated that Chinatown was quite far from downtown, a matter of poor research. We had intended staying for two nights, but quickly decided to cancel the second one and move to the Princess instead.
Mark N. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Only hotel to stay at in chinatown

Fast check in, staff performance, ideally located
9
We have stayed at this hotel before, my wife and i cannot fault it so why stay elsewhere. Chinatown is a great place to stay for shopping and street food. Mbk ( major shooping mall) is only 5km away. Only 50 Baht in a taxi. Check in is super fast, within 10 mins upon arrival we were in out room. Staff spoke very good english and went out of their way to help us. Rooms are very big , shower has good pressure and loads of hot water. Aircon worked well. Renovated since we were there last year, the new coffee shop is a great additon. Great coffee at good prices and had a selection of cakes. Overall if i am staying in bangkok for shopping or entertainment, this is a great hotel to stay at.
Paul V. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Great Hotel

Good Service, Good Breakfast, handy to city centre
8.3
Chanika G. Families with young children Thailand, July 13, 2014
Nice room with high service levels, great value

Service, room, location
9.7
We found the service to be second to none. The room was nicely and appropriately decorated. The bed clean and comfortable. Nice shower (lots of hot water), separate commode. Free minibar / fridge. Attention to details throughout. Social sitting area in front of the rooms. A contemplation pool. The whole building was tastefully done and maintained the theme of the building's original use, a Chinese opera house. All this and a great value for the price.
Marc R. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2014
food trouble

comfort style and ambiance
8.7
Everything was ok, comfortable and friendly, however the breakfast buffet was not good for me, I got a stomach illness from the food and could not pinpoint the exact type of food that caused the illness. I believe it was the beans, they were not warm and possibly been sitting awhile. Beware!
Yeo B. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2014
Close to shopping

Location, food and shopping
8
Had a good stay. Pay a little bit to upgrade to a better room with big tub. Located at the heart of Chinatown. Plenty of food available and the shopping is great. Will stay there again.
Lim N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2014
Friendly Staff & Good cleanliness

Easy to access within distance, nice room & comfort bed
7.7
As shown in pictures,nice room & easy to walk around from hotel. Friendly staffs & good cleanliness.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03