or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2013
Staff here is nice and helpful

Fast Internet, stylish hotel, easy access to the train and BTS station
7
Suratwadee N. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2013
Uniquely Shanghai experience w THAI Smile Services

Good boutique hotel, Attentive staff, Comfortable bed
8.7
Being a fan of boutique hotels, I really enjoyed my stay at Shanghai Mansion. Spent 9 nights here, first in Ying Hua, then moved to Mudan just to experience the artistic style. Both rooms are big and comfy, mattress good pillow good with bath, rain shower, and separate toilet. The hotel was under renovation during our stay and the construction woke us up for breakfast. I hope they can finish it when we back next time.
Yvonne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
friendly

clean, cheap, traditional
8.3
I enjoyed this hotel, I would stay again. Nice restaurants and temples nearby.
Mark N. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
great stay

Clean and well designed rooms, Right in the centre of Chinatown, Great staff
9
Our stay was great although only for 1 night, Great shopping and restaurants right outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and great English speaking skills
Graham C. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Nice but a little overpriced

Good location
7.3
Nice interiors and interesting location but food options and local restaurants in this part of town are ridiculously overpriced by Thai standards.
Suratwadee N. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
Art / design hotel

Romantic, Great Shanghai chic decor, Helpful and very friendly hotel staff
8
My boyfriend & I had such a lifetime memory at Shanghai Mansion. It's very romantic in the heart of Chinatown. Nice décor, cosy and very clean. Very helpful and friendly staffs. The hotel had a great lounge with a wonderful blues/jazz band. Totally loved this hotel. Highly recommended.
Chong J. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 17, 2013
Top Rated Hotel

Staffs Performance , Location and Price
9.7
Pro - Top staffs performance - Attention to details , happily assist with my special request - Great Location - Very clean and comfortable room - Big Room - Good water pressure - continue supply of hot water - Great Price Con - The arrangement of the room fixtures and fittings are kind all over the place.
Kia N. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2013
Very pleasant surprise first time stay!

Design and concept plus friendly staff
10
It was overall great experience staying at Shanghai Mansion. Was blown away by the design and concept of the hotel including the rooms. Would pick this hotel again if we were to come back to Bangkok Chinatown. Highly recommended!!
Yeap H. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2013
relax

comfortable
8
Neil T. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Great design!

Design, location, food
8
The Shanghai hotel is located in the heart of china town, close to local shops, 7-11 and restaurants. Lots of available transport outside the hotel including tuk tuks and taxis. The main train station is a ten minute walk away and there are ferry stops close by - though not easy to find! The best price for a taxi/tuk tuk to koh San road was 100 baht and took around 15 mins. The room was well designed with a fantastic shower and big bed. Wifi good. Complimentary water, snacks and soft drinks in the mini bar. Staff were friendly. We were able to leave a bag at the hotel whilst we ventured around Thailand - very helpful. Great hotel, but need to use transport to get to main tourist attractions in bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04