or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2153 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2153)
Sort by:
Liam N. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Great design

Location, style, price
7
Okay, extra beds paid for but not provided. Good location in the heart of Chinatown.
Lian S. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
Comfortable and relax

Peaceful, relax and comfort
9
Everything is fine except the Tim Sum in breakfast are not hot enough.
Chon W. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2013
Fun

Culture shopping location
8
Freddy L. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Nice and unit deco

Traditional china old history feel, not bad!
7.7
Lee T. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2013
Hidden Gem

The room's character and design, beautiful hotel, great restaurant
8.7
We stayed for a two day break and loved the unique charm of this hidden gem of a hotel. The room was quirky and beautifully decorated and super comfy. Can't wait to stay again! Considering it's in manic China Town it was lovely and quiet and peaceful throughout the hotel.
Niklas R. Solo travelers Sweden, October 7, 2013
Quirky design hotel on a budget

Nice atmosphere, big bed, in the heart of Chinatown
9
I had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. The room was big enough, clean, with a distinctly Asian charm. Breakfast was plentiful with a slant towards Chinese/Thai food. Staff was a bit spotty on their English but very friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay and good value for money. There was some construction going on in the lobby but nothing that bothered too much.
Stuart B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
Great location in the centre of China Town

Luxury Bathroom, Internet, Breakfast
7.7
Great location in the centre of China Town. Luxury Bathroom, Internet, Breakfast Great location in the centre of China Town. Luxury Bathroom, Internet, Breakfast
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Great hotel

Nice design ,polite staff,clean room
10
Great pleasant stay hgvyg hgvyg hgvyg yuki kgcgfdt yftytsgr Hyde hugufvjh cuby iu going iu iu ytv dtdfy I iu Hugh gkh ig ig ytvj I hgvygc JG h hg chu uh hg chg j hgv hgv uh high jb iy gug iu. Hv khug
Wimonpun W. Couples Thailand, October 5, 2013
A memorable experience different side of Bangkok

Beautifully decorated, Great Staff, Center of Chinatown
9
Attention: NO PARKING PROVIDED!! The hotel is a hidden gem smack bang in the middle of China town. From the front of the hotel you would not be able to tell how beautifully decorated it is on the inside. Smell of mint was flowing all through the hotel. We took only a few moments to check in. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had called to request for a wine bucket with ice, and found it waiting for us in the room. We stayed in the suite (Mudan) room which was a bargain for the price we paid. Beautifully decorated. Great vibe. Very comfortable and trendy. Breakfast was okay for the additional price (THB 100 or so extra only). For a boutique hotel at this price range, we were quite impressed. The only downfall of this hotel is NO PARKING. I called the hotel once we arrived on that street and was told to park at the next alley at Texas Suki restaurant.During check out I asked for a parking stamp and was told that the hotel is not responsible for parking. The hotel provides NO PARKING. Turns out... Texas Suki charges THB 40 an hour. We left the next day at the same time we arrived, so we had to pay for 24Hrs of parking which came to THB 960 to get our car out of the parking lot. At that price we could have stayed another night. For Bangkokians on staycation, or people with rented car... DO NOT bring your private car. Taxi is the best bet.
Lai W. Groups Macau, October 4, 2013
Amazing, and Fun

Design is wonderful, the staffs are friendly, and the bed is comfortable.
9
Design is wonderful with 50th 60th century old Shanghai design, different theme in different rooms. We spend a lot of time to take photo. The staffs are friendly and response quick, highly appreciated. The bed is comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03