or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2013
An interesting, unique experience.

Romantic setting, great Asian food in surrounding restaurants and the jazz band!
8.3
Our first hotel in Bangkok, what a great choice it was. It was somewhat difficult to get to as we didn't arrange an airport shuttle, we walked from Hua Lamphong inter-rail station which was difficult in the Bangkok heat. There is one major reason to visit this place, the food. Lek & Rut Seafood host a street dining experience only meters from the Shanghai Mansion; the best seafood we ate throughout our 6 week trip. The rooms are beautiful, great design and nice bathroom. We would stay again for sure, especially considering the value.
Dustin N. Couples Canada, August 1, 2013
great hotel, great design and comfy room

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
7.3
be cautious of the tour guides in the lobby of this hotel. I don't think they are associated with the hotel and you may not get your moneys worth.
Dave C. Couples Australia, August 1, 2013
Pretty good for a hotel

decor, big bed, big shower (cheaper rooms were small in comparison to the Ying Hua that we had)
7.7
Stayed here as the last 3 days of a 10 week trip through Vietnam and Thailand. For a hotel I imagine it was quite good, but we had stayed in 2 bedroom appartments mostly throughout the trip for around 1/3rd of the money, so to us it seemed expensive for one room, but dont get me wrong, that one room was very nice and the hotel overall was a success. BIG FAIL for us was the dinner at cotton.(on observation it seems that the small number of people eating there were probably new arrivals like us, to knackered to go outside for a feed) Very small menu - very small portion size at a very large price by asian standards. Consider that a small fried rice and small noodle dish with 2 poorly made cocktails cost more than the several course seafood and belly full of beer 50 metres down the road. I recommend and commend the hotel - the breakfast was great - just forget the dinner option.
Fan F. Families with young children Canada, August 1, 2013
good location, convience and many food around

convience, many food around , good location
7.7
good environment, interesting place, easy to find, in the heart of the city, locate in chinatown, many food around until midnight.
Cheng K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2013
Close to Chinatown eating and shopping

Good location, comfortable room, helpful staff
8
I had a good stay at this hotel. Not only is the location superb, being close to Chinatown eating and shopping, the staff are helpful and the rooms are comfortably decorated.
Katherine N. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2013
Beautiful hotel, excellent service

Amazing service, elegant interior, beautiful and spacious room
9
As soon as we arrived, an employee met us at our taxi (after midnight) and took our bags inside. Then, he brought us tea and cold towels while he checked us in. The room was spacious and beautiful, with a huge bed and bathtub. Plus, mini bar snacks and drinks were complimentary (no alcohol). Overall, an excellent hotel with superior service.
Hoi L. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2013
Staff here is nice and helpful

Fast Internet, stylish hotel, easy access to the train and BTS station
7
Suratwadee N. Couples Thailand, July 28, 2013
Uniquely Shanghai experience w THAI Smile Services

Good boutique hotel, Attentive staff, Comfortable bed
8.7
Being a fan of boutique hotels, I really enjoyed my stay at Shanghai Mansion. Spent 9 nights here, first in Ying Hua, then moved to Mudan just to experience the artistic style. Both rooms are big and comfy, mattress good pillow good with bath, rain shower, and separate toilet. The hotel was under renovation during our stay and the construction woke us up for breakfast. I hope they can finish it when we back next time.
Yvonne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
friendly

clean, cheap, traditional
8.3
I enjoyed this hotel, I would stay again. Nice restaurants and temples nearby.
Mark N. Couples Australia, July 24, 2013
great stay

Clean and well designed rooms, Right in the centre of Chinatown, Great staff
9
Our stay was great although only for 1 night, Great shopping and restaurants right outside the hotel. Staff very friendly and great English speaking skills

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04