or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2186 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Great hotel

Nice design ,polite staff,clean room
10
Great pleasant stay hgvyg hgvyg hgvyg yuki kgcgfdt yftytsgr Hyde hugufvjh cuby iu going iu iu ytv dtdfy I iu Hugh gkh ig ig ytvj I hgvygc JG h hg chu uh hg chg j hgv hgv uh high jb iy gug iu. Hv khug
Wimonpun W. Couples Thailand, October 5, 2013
A memorable experience different side of Bangkok

Beautifully decorated, Great Staff, Center of Chinatown
9
Attention: NO PARKING PROVIDED!! The hotel is a hidden gem smack bang in the middle of China town. From the front of the hotel you would not be able to tell how beautifully decorated it is on the inside. Smell of mint was flowing all through the hotel. We took only a few moments to check in. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had called to request for a wine bucket with ice, and found it waiting for us in the room. We stayed in the suite (Mudan) room which was a bargain for the price we paid. Beautifully decorated. Great vibe. Very comfortable and trendy. Breakfast was okay for the additional price (THB 100 or so extra only). For a boutique hotel at this price range, we were quite impressed. The only downfall of this hotel is NO PARKING. I called the hotel once we arrived on that street and was told to park at the next alley at Texas Suki restaurant.During check out I asked for a parking stamp and was told that the hotel is not responsible for parking. The hotel provides NO PARKING. Turns out... Texas Suki charges THB 40 an hour. We left the next day at the same time we arrived, so we had to pay for 24Hrs of parking which came to THB 960 to get our car out of the parking lot. At that price we could have stayed another night. For Bangkokians on staycation, or people with rented car... DO NOT bring your private car. Taxi is the best bet.
Lai W. Groups Macau, October 4, 2013
Amazing, and Fun

Design is wonderful, the staffs are friendly, and the bed is comfortable.
9
Design is wonderful with 50th 60th century old Shanghai design, different theme in different rooms. We spend a lot of time to take photo. The staffs are friendly and response quick, highly appreciated. The bed is comfortable.
Lai W. Groups Macau, October 4, 2013
Memorable

Good design, friendly staffs, comfortable room
9.7
The design is very good, that every floor got different design. The room interior design is so nice. The staffs service are quick and friendly, proactive to offer help. The bed is so comfortable, except that's a bit noisy as it's next to the busy street.
Ann L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2013
Good Location with Many Surprises

Near Local Food, Nice Decor, Big Sized Room
7.3
The Hotel keep improving its facade especially its lobby area. The pleasant surprise is a new Coffe Bean and Tea Leaf outlet just opened at its main entrance the second day of my stay. Overall, the breakfast range is nothing fantastic but I wish they will add some Thai Breakfast like noodles in their breakfast menu. Room is big and cosy and comfortable.
Fernando B. Couples Brazil, October 3, 2013
Excellent, flashback to old Shanghai, great design

Design, comfort, area.
8.3
Excellent. Very beautiful hotel. Somehow kitsch but very interesting. Comfortable, great staff (but somehow a little pushy, asking to do trips, to book group tours). Great stay.
Trond N. Couples Norway, October 2, 2013
Great Hotel

Charming, friendly staff and good drinks
9.7
We stay only one night at the hotel, had a great time with good food and amazing drinks in the bar. The surroundings are amazing, all the area is a great market. The hotel is the most charming hotel i ever slept in. we come back next week when we are leaving Thailand.
Jo M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
As a business traveler good hotel

location, clean, good value
8
As a business traveler this was a good base for visiting conferences and meeting clients in and around bangkok. The hotel was comfortable for my short stay in Bangkok and good value
Patrick E. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Wonderful and enjoying

Great location, big rooms and nice deco
7.7
Great, friendly and polite staff. Location very acessible.
David J. Couples United Kingdom, September 29, 2013
Intriguing

Design, location,
6.3
It was okay. The fake Shanghai decor was carried off quite well, despite a few flaws. I am not a fan of uncarpeted polished cement floors, nor of rooms without windows you can see through. The fake birdcage in the shower was a bit silly. The matress on the four poster bed was shallow and hard. The best parts of this hotel were outside the room, where a lot of effort and imagination had been put into areas where nobody was spending any time, on landings and so on. It had more of a museum feel than a lived-in one. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02