Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2076 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2076)
Sort by:
Neil T. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Great design!

Design, location, food
8
The Shanghai hotel is located in the heart of china town, close to local shops, 7-11 and restaurants. Lots of available transport outside the hotel including tuk tuks and taxis. The main train station is a ten minute walk away and there are ferry stops close by - though not easy to find! The best price for a taxi/tuk tuk to koh San road was 100 baht and took around 15 mins. The room was well designed with a fantastic shower and big bed. Wifi good. Complimentary water, snacks and soft drinks in the mini bar. Staff were friendly. We were able to leave a bag at the hotel whilst we ventured around Thailand - very helpful. Great hotel, but need to use transport to get to main tourist attractions in bangkok.
Ben S. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Very comfortable and convenient for a short stay.

Comfortable room, breakfast, staff.
8.3
Very pleasing for a few days stay in BKK, friendly staff.
Kin K. Couples Malaysia, July 11, 2013
Lovely oriental hotel

Lovely design, attentive staff, details to little things
9.7
Shanghai Mansion was by far the best hotel we have stay so far, not only in Bangkok, but across all the countries we have been. Which hotel provide an umbrella in your room for your use if it's raining outside? This one does. All the staff we met were so friendly, communication was never a problem. Location wise, it's 10-15 mins walk to Hua Lampong station, close by the Golden Buddha temple (Wat Traimit), and more importantly if you purposely stay in Yaowarat was the food, the seafood was so great! Look for the small restaurant named T&K Seafood at the right corner outside of this hotel block, their seafood was cheap and good.
Ann L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 11, 2013
Pleasan Stay will come again

Friendly staff, Good location to local food, big beds
8
Very comfortable hotel suitable for adult travellers, especially for those who like to explore the Chinatown areas. The surrounding of the hotel is old Chinatown with construction works going on. There is a famous T & K Seafood every night just a few steps away from the hotel. Very convenient to do shopping and eat local food! The staff are friendly and helpful and room service is good. Will stay again!
Aleesa C. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
Loved it, Loved it

The decor, staff, jazz band
10
We loved Shanghai mansion hotel! Loved everything about it. will definitely return and will be recommending to all our friends.
Quak B. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
China style Hotel in China Town

Large room, nice design and nice food around
7.3
Shanghai Mansion is centrally located at China Town, 5-10mins walk to MRT. The hotel is very nice with traditional china style design and the air-cond is very cold. The bathtub is very big. There is a lot of restaurant along the street especially on night time, must try the food there eg. prawn, bird nest & etc.
Guan H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Clean, friendly staff and good location

Oriental, budget and cozy
8
Feel very comfortable about the whole environment and cordial service of front desk staff!
Meng T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Nice design and great location

Cosy environment, great location to explore China Town, easy access to nice restaurant
7
Enjoy my one week break at the hotel as it's at the heart of China Town, Bangkok. Great location enable you to explore China Town and enjoying good foods.
Mimi B. Business travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
pleasant and fun

quiet peace and safety
6
colourful interior, pleasant stay
Eng K. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Wonderful

Good and orientated customer service. Beautiful room and setting. located at chinatown of bangkok
9
Hotel staff make us feel welcome on the arrival at the hotel. However no transfer service from airport was available for hotel stayer. When we enter the hotel, into our room, me and my girlfriend was like WOW. everything look so great. calm and relax enviroment. The setting of the room was very nice too. room service available 24/7. everyday the staff would clean our room. transport service to the central was also available, however their vehicle broke down during our stay, hence we was offer taxi instead. On the last night of the stay in bangkok, i was down with food poisoning. During my last morning, i wasnt feeling any better yet. the staff at shanghai hotel actually allow me to extend 2hour of the stay with no extra charges as our flight timing was 5pm, check out timing was 12pm for this hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel, location might not be fantanstic but taxi is easily accessible everywhere in bangkok. last stay there 2013 july. would definitely consider this hotel again if i am going there for a break.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04