Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2262 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2262)
Sort by:
Diane C. Couples France, September 15, 2013
Nice and fancy hotel in Chinatown

Decoration - atmosphere - cotton bar
7.3
We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. The room was amazing, exactly like the picture, very nice decoration. The cotton bar has a live band which was very nice. The whole hotel has an amazing atmosphere, it's like being in a movie, with a lot of cozy corners to relax and enjoy the decoration. The staff was friendly and helpful. We liked the buffet breakfast, the free internet and the room with chinese clothes to take some funny pictures. On the drawbacks: the renovation is on going, there was a bit of work downstairs so it was noisy from 9am to 6pm (however we were not in the room usually). The restaurant is supposed to close at 11:30 pm but at 10:45 pm on Friday evening we were told the kitchen was closed. The area of Chinatown is not very interesting by itself.
Mak H. Couples Hong Kong, September 15, 2013
Worth stay hotel but need improvement

Clean and tidy room with Shanghai style. Staffs are very friendly. Just minutes can find good local food.
8
Advantage: Good design boutique hotel with friendly staffs. Many good local food shops / restaurants just outside the hotel. WiFi is very stable. Disadvantage: Large windows built near the room entrance but only cover by thin curtain, everyone can see the room inside clearly.
Juhyung S. Business travelers South Korea, September 13, 2013
Centrally located in China Town. Great restaurants

Boutique hotel in China Town. Great Jazz Bar. Great interior
8.3
The hotel was renovating and no lift available when I arrived. That's the only problem I found. Greatly decorated. You may feel "China" in Bangkok.
Reno C. Couples Singapore, September 13, 2013
Well designed boutique hotel

Staff at the hotel, Location and Hotel interior design
8.7
All the staff in the hotel was very friendly throughout my stay whether its check in/out or dining. The hotel interior design is nice and fits the theme to stay in "Chinatown". This hotel is just stone throw away from restaurants, shopping streets and massage parlors. You can get a taste of top seafood, shark's fins and bird's nest during evening time as it is bustling till late! During the day, stroll down to Sampeng Lane for cheap wholesale stuffs as it is not available after 6pm. However, if you want to make a trip down to city areas like Siam or MBK, you will need to take a taxi as MRT/BTS is not conveniently located around the area.
Angela M. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2013
Great stay!

Staff location room
9.3
Amazing stay always , always book my family in this hotel. Pleasant staff , remembered us from our previous stay .
Yvonne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Very helpufl staff, IS & S. Very Welcoming

1, Friendly Staff 2, Quiet, secure, 3, Good Jazz Band.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel
Jimmy D. Couples Indonesia, September 9, 2013
Excellent little boutique Chinese theme hotel

Chinese theme interior, nice atmosphere, attentive staff
9.3
the room was lovely, it's big, comfy and very nicely designed with Chinese theme. We love the very tranquil atmosphere around the hotel. during our stay, the hotel is under renovation so it's noisy on the first floor but we didn't mind because can not hear it from the room. there are lots of nice seafood restaurant nearby, specifically T&K seafood just around the corner.
Pierre-Emmanuel F. Couples France, September 8, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Location, confortable, nice atmosphere
10
Very good boutique hotel (quite big for a boutique). High standards (clean, confortable, design, very good breakfast, friendly staff, etc...)
Kenneth T. Couples New Zealand, September 7, 2013
loved it

our bath in the room,the jazz music and the staff
10
we had a lovey stay here excellent hotel we would come back again lovey hotel and excellent staff thank you form both of us we will be back ken and samrun
Donald M. Couples Canada, September 5, 2013
Oasis in Busy Chinatown

Quiet, Great Bed and Excellent Breakfast
9
Very comfortable room....hotel is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Chinatown. Quiet and tranquil boutique hotel, great bed and funky décor, very friendly and courteous staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03