or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2047 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2047)
Sort by:
Un I. Solo travelers Macau, March 22, 2013
one of the best places to stay in bangkok

great staff, outstanding design, reasonable price
8.3
The place is incredible. we love the interior design. Being multiple times in Bangkok every year, this is one of the best places I've stayed at this price. This stunning place is definitely worth going back. it's located in chinatown, not particularly close to the typical sites but it worked for me.
Charlotte M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
Perfect hideaway in the centre of ChinaTown

Great breakfast, Helpful staff, Luxurious Room
9.7
Adarsh K. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
The gem of Bangkok. Completely encompasses Thailan

Fantastically designed hotel and rooms with a great location. Very friendly and attentive staff Who will make your stay even more comfortable. Fantastic breakfast selection. Highly recommended
10
A fantastic day and start to the holiday would highly recommend this hotel again. Beautifully designed room is an excellent service and staff who will always go that extra mile to make you stay even more comfortable. Lovely large clean rooms in the hotel is located centrally so you don't miss any of the action. Highly recommended and there's definitely a hidden gem of Bangkok.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2013
I love the hotel and the staff are superb

Location, staff, buffet breakfast
8.3
My go-to hotel in BKK, Chinatown, when I go North or arrive by train. The staff are superb. If it had pool,gym,spa or concierge services it would rate the 4star easily. It is a great romantic, boutique hotel.
Tanya B. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Pleasent, comfortable and unique

Staff, unique rooms and location
7
Casey C. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2013
Awesome hotel, great location

room design/comfort, location, friendly staff
9.7
This is a boutique style hotel with beautiful common areas and great rooms. The rooms are big with a nice sitting aera and big bathroom. The contemporary stlye in the Mu Dan room was awesome. The location was perfect if you want to explore Chinatown.
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Downtown chinatown.

1. Outside the hotel the chaos of Chinatown, restaurants, shops and the noise... 2. The silence in the hotel, helpful staff. 3. The combination of both 1 and 2
9.7
The third time I've stayed at shanghai mansion, it's has become my first choice when visiting Bangkok, not near sky train or the underground system, but the staff will make sure you get a taxi with a meter. I live in Thailand and Chinatown is a nice break from Thai food. Only a short walk to indiatown with many Indian restaurants, I am looking forward to my next visit.
Sarah M. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Loved this hotel, would definitely stay again!

staff service, cleanliness, breakfast
9
Brilliant hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for us, from the breakfast staff to the doormen. I find it quite difficult to find great service at this price in Thailand. Breakfast times were all the way up to lunch with loads of options. Rooms were smaller than they looked online, but that was quickly discarded due to how comfortable they were. Take no notice of people complaining about the lack of natural light...the lighting was perfect! My only grumble is that the local area (china town) is a nightmare for vegetarians
Theerasan T. Business travelers Thailand, March 12, 2013
convineiece

quite close to eating place as it is located at chinatown
4.3
Roger L. Couples China, March 12, 2013
Th hotel was all that it was said to be

Excellent location, l
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05