or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Michal L. Solo travelers South Africa, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel

Great service and deco
9.7
Generally an excellent hotel to stay in. Nice to stay at after spending time on the islands.
Leon D. Couples Australia, January 1, 2013
An old favourite

Location
7.7
One of my favourite hotels in one of my favourite parts of BKK. I seem to be drawn to both Chinatown, and, the Shanghai Mansions during most visits to BKK. I like the location, the staff and the interior decor. I feel very much at home here.
Restaurant Tip: Forget about the "Shark Fin" restaurants. Eat on the street or, at some of the hybrid Thai/Chinese restaurants.
Natalie D. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Hotel with personality

Style and staff
8.7
Located in a bustling part of town, this evocative hotel is great. The ambiance is wonderful and soothing. The staff is professional and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very filling. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend to my friends.
Andrew W. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Well done

clean room, convenient location, great service
8.3
This is a cool hotel on the eastern edge of Chinatown and just a few blocks (~5 min) from the main train station (Hua Lamphong). From the street, it doesn't look like much, but as soon as you go up the entry escalator, you enter another world. The decor is quite unique. The service from the moment you step inside is superb - patient, attentive and effective. The rooms are clean and come with everything you need/expect. We had drinks and snacks in the mini-bar, as well as breakfast and afternoon tea, all at no additional charge. One negative: the wi-fi is pretty slow. Especially if you're spending most of your time in Chinatown area, we strongly recommend this hotel.
Nuttaputch W. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
truly romantic with great design

very good design and decoration. staffs with very good service. great location
8.3
the location of this hotel is very good. it's locate at almost centre of china-town. you can walk down the road to see many chinese restaurant, visit temples and also take a cab to hua lam phong station which link to public transport (mrt) the room and decoration is very good. it make you feel like you are in shang-hai. all furnitures and interior design are very attractive. although it's not a very high standard hotel like five stars hotel, but it's worth to visit and stay for nights. the set is worth to take photos with family or couple.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - walk down the china town street. a lot of good restaurant from cheap to expensive - visit chinese temple and thai temple - the hotel will provide tour guide at check-in, it's very useful one
Garry W. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
stylish and unique

interior courtyard and room decor
7.3
A great experience with friendly, helpful staff and an individual charm. Chinatown is full-on and can be a bit daunting. But you can walk to the river for boat taxi or to the train station for connection to the Skytrain. The street atmosphere at night is brilliant.
Pierce L. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Perfect Chinese style hotel

Perfect shanghainese design hotel
9.7
Very good location in chinatown area, Great Chinese style design rooms, Very good staff service and welcome drink & towels, wonderful buffet breakfast,worth for the money
Lindsey E. Groups United States of America, December 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel

the rooms were beautiful, clean, safe, the breakfast was great, the workers were so nice and helpful
8.7
the rooms were beautiful, clean, safe, the breakfast was great, the workers were so nice and helpful. I really enjoyed this hotel. They were very accommodating. If I could do it again I would not stay in China town! I would stay closer to the city. It was 45 min away from the night life, malls, ect. The hotel was wonderful, but out on the street it stank! If you KNOW you want to stay in China town stay at this hotel.
Travel tip: dont stay in china town!
Ellie H. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel

The features of this hotel are stunning and location great
9.7
Right in the heart of china town, if you want to see a different side to Bangkok I would defiantly recommend. The hotel is stunning with all the rooms decorated individually, so different to the run of the mill modern hotels, every where you look there are different artefacts or pieces of furniture to relax in and take it all in. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the breakfast selection has something for everyone. I would most certainly come back and defiantly recommend to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well worth getting a guide for the day. We found someone offering their service at the grand palace and he stayed with us all day, we managed to see everything and with out queuing or getting ripped off with tourist prices.
Laszlo K. Couples Hungary, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel in Chinatown, with just good service

Very nice, stylish hotel, nice rooms
7.3
We stayed for one night, just before New Year's Eve 2012. The hotel is well located in Chinatown, nice area for evening dinners etc. The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. We had a window looking at the main street, but did not hear anything of the street's noise at night. We wanted to extend our stay with one night and sent an email to the hotel on that 5 days prior to our arrival (through their website). We never got an answer, so had to look for another hotel from there. The hotel has free tuk-tuk service to Grand Palace, but somehow it was not available for us, although we arrived and requested this early (9 am)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06