or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2075 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2075)
Sort by:
Sue K. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2013
Very pretty hotel with great atmosphere

Great location for china town.
8.3
The entire hotel is like a stage set and there is something lovely to see everywhere you look. Rooms well provided fridge, safe, nice toiletries and good bathrooms. The breakfast room doubles as a jazz bar come evening with live entertainment. Nice to relax in after walking the streets sightseeing all day. Ate in one night and the food was good but service poor. Breakfast was more than adequate but they were slow to replace and refill empty containers and at times the restaurant felt grubby with dirty dishes left lying around on tables. The staff behind the front desk were not that helpful, they answered questions but were not very smiley! We would still return just for the eye candy!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Book to use the free tuk tuk service provided by the hotel to either the Grand Palace or MBK as it will save money on travel costs.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2013
A Chinese experience, from tea in the lobby...

Great location in heart of China Town
9.7
Escalator whisked us up to the second floor lobby and check in. We were welcomed and given tea and a cold wet handtowel to refreshing ourselves while our check in was confirmed. Rooms very quiet and decorated to the 9th degee in Chinese style. Breakfast buffet very good and much varied. Staff spoke excellent English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The temple of the Golden Buddha just 2 blocks away as well as all the gold merchants in opposite direction. A 50 Baht ride from the train station.
Andrew G. Families with older children United States of America, February 11, 2013
Beautiful, friendly, welcoming

Decor. Friendly, helpful staff.
9.3
all of the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. the hotel itself is beautifully decorated - don't be fooled by the less than ideal street-front. i was worried it was going to be loud because it is right on a main street of chinatown, but we were there on the eve of chinese new year and we couldn't hear anything in our rooms. breakfast was great. the rooms were immaculate, and the little extras they gave us (no charge for mini-bar items, new year gift of an orange and a goldfish in the room) made all the difference. the only drawback is that it is not walking distance to either the mrt or the skytrain, which meant we took a lot of taxis and tuk-tuk.
Megan B. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel, Brilliant service!

Fantastically decorated, providing a very authentic visit to Chinatown.
10
great first impressions, the reception room was immaculate, the service was quick, fast and easy, even providing us with complementary chinese tea! loved our room, very tastefully decorated as was every inch of the hotel! very tasty breakfast, something for every taste as there was a range of thai, chinese and western dishes. service throughout was excellent, made to feel very welcome and comfortable. the location is great, right on chinatown's main, street perfect as we visited for chinese new year! other bangkok attractions are just a short tuk tuk ride away. personal touches such as complimentary mini bar, invitations for cocktails on the roof made for a fantastic experience. will not hesitate to return.
Raimonda L. Couples Lithuania, February 9, 2013
Different hotel, oasis in China town of Bangkok

Style, attentive staff, good breakfast
7
Its a small and quiet hotel in a incredible busy China Town of Bangkok. Rooms are quite small and windowless (windows into the internal spaces with color and non-transparent glass), but very charming. I'm not sure if it was the best location, because taxi drivers refused to take us there, but we were ready to walk. By the way hotel can arrange for you free of charge shuttle tuk-tuk to the Grand Palace and shopping center, but you need to order this at least 3 hours in advance. We used river transport to get to Grand Palace, Arun Wat (absolutely must see). Breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly and attentive.
Tang H. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
A truely Chinese Mansion....

The fish pond looks great.
8.7
It is a wonderful hotel in Chinatown.I had a great stay.Feels like I've been back to China.Rooms and the morning breakfast are great.I can say that it is the best hotel in Chinatown.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to bring along your camera.You will have a lot of nice things to photo it .
Anna G. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great Style and Service

Unique, Stylish, Hospitable, Friendly, Accomodating
8.3
My boyfriend and I chose Shanghai Mansion for it's unique look and it's location. Not only is it in the middle of China Town, but it is also not far from the ferry and train station. This made it a great base camp to see the sights of Bangkok and other areas of Thailand. Bangkok is a crazy city, but once inside the Shanghai Mansion the surroundings are calming and zen. The fresh scent of the hotel contrasted greatly with the not so good smells on the street. Very refreshing! We were enjoyed our stay there very much. The service was great! As soon as we walked in the door, we were immediately greeted, relieved of our belongings, and given tea. The staff was polite, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast included in our stay was good and there were many different options to choose from. We would highly recommend staying at the Shanghai Mansion. It's a cool place to check out and you will enjoy your stay!
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
vintage feel in the heart of chinatown

location, helpful staff, decent buffet, pleasant jazz band
10
the shanghai mansion was in a great location for things we were looking to do in bangkok. you are a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of chinatown/little india, some nearby temples, the metro and about a 15 minute walk from the pier that takes you across the river to wat arun (temple of dawn). the buffet breakfast was pleasant (usual buffet set up with thai cuisine and omelets, fresh fruit etc.). the room we stayed in was asthetically pleasing and pleasant to have working ac, though the feel of the mattress was not the most comfortable. the staff members were always friendly and accomodating. we saw a pleasant jazz band in the cotton bar on the second floor but we did not try the restaurant out. overall we had a pleasant stay and would stay here again.
Travel tip: bring some comfortable walking shoes, be ready to haggle/barter for everything, (we were in bangkok in february) it was very humid/muggy and walking around the city causes for a lot of smog so do whatever you need to do to prepare for that
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
great location in chinatown

the design and finishing different from other hotel chinese look
7.7
located in chinatown alot of shops around all at walking distance all taxi drivers knowns this hotel and drop you just infront of hotel.at night further down from the hotel there are two seafood restaurant fully pack with dinners just by the road side you can chose the one with red t-shirt or the green t-shirt price ok Along the road in chinatown there more roadside stall chicken rice,wantan mee,roast duck rice and many more
Craig B. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great hotel

Near china town
10
The complete stay at this hotel was all good the noice outside could not be here'd all the staff were lovey the food at breakfast was also very good but above all the room was like wonderland so clean and one of the best I have stayed in

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01