or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Laszlo K. Couples Hungary, December 29, 2012
Nice hotel in Chinatown, with just good service

Very nice, stylish hotel, nice rooms
7.3
We stayed for one night, just before New Year's Eve 2012. The hotel is well located in Chinatown, nice area for evening dinners etc. The hotel itself is very nice, rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. We had a window looking at the main street, but did not hear anything of the street's noise at night. We wanted to extend our stay with one night and sent an email to the hotel on that 5 days prior to our arrival (through their website). We never got an answer, so had to look for another hotel from there. The hotel has free tuk-tuk service to Grand Palace, but somehow it was not available for us, although we arrived and requested this early (9 am)
Olivia C. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2012
Great decor & helpful staff

loved the decor, very original, staff helpful
9
Loved this hotel. didnt love the area so much (Chinatown) but is a cheap taxi anywhere anyway. Would stay here again
Richard H. Couples South Africa, December 28, 2012
fantastic hotel

rooms were fantastic with lovely peppermint fragrance every day in foyer
10
I stayed in three different hotels in Bangkok during my stay and this hotel was the best.Do not hesitate to book at this hotel as it is close on perfect.The rooms are fantastic and even though they do not have windows it is not a problenm in the slightest. I will be back for sure. Jazz club in restaurant was incredible. Great Hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Unfortunatly when you ask for laundry to be done it is very expensive and the cloths are not ironed so you only receive back a load of clean but non ironed cloths.
Lisa R. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Very Unique Hotel in Chinatown

Design & location
8.3
I left my luggage with them for free to store for a few days while I traveled. They were very accommodating and helpful.
Shopping Tip: Wholesale market is a 10-minute walk away. They open in the middle of the night until early morning. The hotel is 1/2 way between the two airports in Bangkok, so it works nicely for opposite flights.
Shazia A. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Amazing hotel with great service

Food, staff, location, bed, more or less everything!
9
This was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. We arrived on Christmas day, and were greeted with wonderful smiles from very helpful staff. We had been backpacking for 3 month so this was a treat over the christmas period. The bed was huge!! The decor was beautiful and so was the food. We enjoyed it so much we didnt leave for 2 days!
Sarah G. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Fantastic hotel, brilliant service, great location

location, staff, rooms very nice and unusual
10
We had a brilliant stay at this hotel over christmas 2012, the staff were exceptionally helpful and the location in china town is fantastic. Rooms were decorated beautifully. We would definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: the food from the street stalls just outside, brilliant - king prawn tempura from the lady in the ally to the right and the two "restaurants" which set up the tables and chairs in the evening, brilliant food from both.
Nichola K. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Stylish hotel, fantastic location, great price

good value, stylish heritage hotel; really excellent service throughout
9
I stayed with my daughter in December 2012 and we chose the hotel as our base for travelling around SE Asia. We were really well looked after and will stay again the next time we're in Bangkok. We stayed in each type of room which were all designed with great attention to detail, and good value for money. The staff were very helpful, friendly and the hotel's shuttle service to MBK of course very convenient. The guide to a historical walk around Chinatown provided on our check-in was much appreciated. Great location, only a short walk to the ferry stop on the river. No complaints- if any downside at all, it was that the rooms do not have windows.
Nightlife Tip: Great access to Chinatown's famous nightly food stalls just outside the hotel front door. Perfect for those wanting an experience of Bangkok's oldest quarter that is unspoilt by the nightlife characterisnig the more tacky or sleazy tourism in other parts of the city.
Cara B. Families with older children South Africa, December 26, 2012
Interior decorating in the rooms just beautiful!

Reception was very efficient on arrival and the ice cold towel was very welcome.
8.7
We had two rooms - 401 & 205 I think - both were beautiful and the bath in 401 was just magnificent! I thought the breakfast area needed a bit of an update - the green walls were glaringly out of sync with the feel of the rest of the place, as were the tablecloth/frills around the buffet tables. The doorman who assisted in flagging down taxi's and tuktuks was a great help and his English was good enough to get us to where we wanted to go. All in all ee had a great stay.
Cara B. Families with older children South Africa, December 26, 2012
Beautiful laterns everywhere.

Room decor lovely.
9
Staff very professional and obliging, the doorman was a great help when dealing with taxi's and tuktuk drivers. The list of recommended eating places provided in the room was very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Close to PatPong Road.
Barbara K. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2012
Really enjoyed staying at such a unique hotel

Such a unique place, evenings have a great vib on the street with the night food markets
8.3
I really like the hotel's décor, once you step through the doors you do feel like you go back in time, very colourful with high quality items. It was nice to wake up in a colourful room with so much character. The staff were very accommodating and were able to communicate well in English. They were helpful with organising tours. I was there over Christmas, I was very impressed with their Christmas spirit, they had a decorated tree and staff dressed up and Xmas cocktail party and a little gift in the room. I would highly recommend it, very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05