or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Tang H. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2013
A truely Chinese Mansion....

The fish pond looks great.
8.7
It is a wonderful hotel in Chinatown.I had a great stay.Feels like I've been back to China.Rooms and the morning breakfast are great.I can say that it is the best hotel in Chinatown.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to bring along your camera.You will have a lot of nice things to photo it .
Anna G. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Lovely Hotel with Great Style and Service

Unique, Stylish, Hospitable, Friendly, Accomodating
8.3
My boyfriend and I chose Shanghai Mansion for it's unique look and it's location. Not only is it in the middle of China Town, but it is also not far from the ferry and train station. This made it a great base camp to see the sights of Bangkok and other areas of Thailand. Bangkok is a crazy city, but once inside the Shanghai Mansion the surroundings are calming and zen. The fresh scent of the hotel contrasted greatly with the not so good smells on the street. Very refreshing! We were enjoyed our stay there very much. The service was great! As soon as we walked in the door, we were immediately greeted, relieved of our belongings, and given tea. The staff was polite, friendly, and very helpful. The breakfast included in our stay was good and there were many different options to choose from. We would highly recommend staying at the Shanghai Mansion. It's a cool place to check out and you will enjoy your stay!
Andrew C. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
vintage feel in the heart of chinatown

location, helpful staff, decent buffet, pleasant jazz band
10
the shanghai mansion was in a great location for things we were looking to do in bangkok. you are a few minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of chinatown/little india, some nearby temples, the metro and about a 15 minute walk from the pier that takes you across the river to wat arun (temple of dawn). the buffet breakfast was pleasant (usual buffet set up with thai cuisine and omelets, fresh fruit etc.). the room we stayed in was asthetically pleasing and pleasant to have working ac, though the feel of the mattress was not the most comfortable. the staff members were always friendly and accomodating. we saw a pleasant jazz band in the cotton bar on the second floor but we did not try the restaurant out. overall we had a pleasant stay and would stay here again.
Travel tip: bring some comfortable walking shoes, be ready to haggle/barter for everything, (we were in bangkok in february) it was very humid/muggy and walking around the city causes for a lot of smog so do whatever you need to do to prepare for that
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
great location in chinatown

the design and finishing different from other hotel chinese look
7.7
located in chinatown alot of shops around all at walking distance all taxi drivers knowns this hotel and drop you just infront of hotel.at night further down from the hotel there are two seafood restaurant fully pack with dinners just by the road side you can chose the one with red t-shirt or the green t-shirt price ok Along the road in chinatown there more roadside stall chicken rice,wantan mee,roast duck rice and many more
Craig B. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Great hotel

Near china town
10
The complete stay at this hotel was all good the noice outside could not be here'd all the staff were lovey the food at breakfast was also very good but above all the room was like wonderland so clean and one of the best I have stayed in
Robert R. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
Gem of a hotel. Excellent service.

Colorful decor, sweet smelling, a bed the size of a small island.
8.7
After wandering around Chinatown for hours in the sweltering heat, when we finally located this hotel, we were quickly whisked upstairs to reception, a cool space scented with peppermint. After recovering on a lovely couch with a cup of tea and refreshing washcloth, we were efficiently checked in and shown to our room. Lovely, colorful, clean room with a great big bed the size of a small island. Awesome service from all staff. Various locations throughout hotel for sitting and relaxing. Good access (walking) to river. Not too far from subway and river taxi's. Very pleasant all around. Shanghai Mansion is a slice of tranquility amidst the chaos of Chinatown, Bangkok.
Restaurant Tip: Delicious street food everywhere. Many 'pop up' sidewalk/street restaurants in the evenings. Chinatown location was a challenge for taxi's and tuk tuk's as many avoid it due to extreme traffic congestion.
Laurence C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Excellent location in China Town

Very good service and excellent food
9.3
An excellent facility, lovely room and facilities in it. A very nice Chinese feel to the place with good quality, friendly service. The restaurant serves lovely food. Located in the middle of China Town which has a great vibrant atmosphere. Only a 15 min walk to the river ferry service. I'd certainly visit again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk thru China Town to the ferry ( pier 5 ) and take the public ferry to the palca e / Temples.
Matthew H. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
Beautifully decorated rooms in a prime location

Breakfast is fantastic; the rooms are large and beautiful
9.3
the rooms in this hotel are at their basic three-star, but they've been done up so beautifully you almost don't notice there's no carpet, but instead some mats on a concrete floor. the bed is large and extremely comfortable. the restaurant on the 3rd floor provides a buffet of guangdong/thai/western food that is extremely delicious. dinner is also reasonably price and very tasty. location is good, although i find chinatown too bustling and hot. it is great to come to the hotel, which is peaceful and well conditioned, after a day of touring.
Alastair S. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Oasis in the heart of china town

Decor is amazing, traditional Chinese with a modern twist
9.3
Loved being in China Town and hotel is close to the train station where we came in. You're not far from the river and grand palace etc, but a bit of s trek uptown to the CBD. Great breakfast buffet!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely take a trip to SkyBar
Balkishan S. Business travelers India, January 27, 2013
nice with friendly staff though crowded area

market area, cosy rooms, friendly staff
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04