Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2040 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2040)
Sort by:
Thomas P. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2013
Excellent rooms in China Town

The room was very spacious and romantic
8.3
we had a nice stay here. was a small hotel and we went for the downstairs premium room which cost a little more, but was very spacious. great bath. breakfast and bar were average. i thought it would be a bit more happening. especially the downstairs area that opens to the street. they should spend some money down there and it would really make the hotel better. however, very quiet. we could not believe how quiet it was in our room. so, good to get a good sleep and we are not the types to hang around the hotel too much anyways. had to taxi to places of interest generally.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go out of the Hotel and turn left and walk. The Temple just down the road houses a 5 Tonne pure gold Buddha!
Steven S. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2013
Beautiful hotel, good service

Good location to explore Chinatown
9
Very nice hotel, good base for exploring Chinatown and beyond. Not terribly far to the passenger boat dock which makes it easy to get to a lot of the sites while avoiding traffic. The staff was very attentive and helpful.
Preston S. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
Excellent Location!

Excellent location in the heart of China Town.
8
China Town comes alive at night with restaurants and food carts popping up all around and this hotel is right in the middle of everything.
Bettina H. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2013
Stunning! Best kept secret in Bangkok

Location, classy, serene, elegant,
9
This is my 6th time at the Shanghai Mansion so I clearly love it! I know often get an upgrade to a suite which is absolutely beautiful. The staff know your name and acknowledge you with a smile. It is so beautiful and well priced. I find the bigger chain hotels quite cold and unwelcoming. Shanghai Mansion is a haven amongst the craziness of Chinatown. The food OMG is incredible. Chinatown is a foodies heaven. Don't be afraid to try everything on the street. There are quite often photo shoots at Shanghai Mansion it really is that stunning. The suites are worth the extra dollars. The bathtub is big enough to swim in. I also did a cooking lesson at The hotel and it was great. I was the only person so it was 1 on 1 and great fun, no I can take the food home with me!
Shopping Tip: Explore sampang lane which is about 3kms of wall to wall humans and shops and traders. Well worth the hot sweaty walk. It goes from Chinatown to Prahurat (little India) also Great food. Are you guessing I like food! Hehehe so do the Thais!
Marijana N. Couples Serbian, January 11, 2013
Different from all other hotels i've been in.

Interior decoration
8.7
We have been there 2 nights and we really liked it. The furnishing and decoration as well as the music have the chinese touch, what is very refreshing. The staff is very friendly and the location is great. The hotel is detail-oriented, i (girl) liked that very much. The rooms have no window or balcony; we dont know if to see it as a minus or a plus. Its very cosy but unusual. The breakfast is ok, but just ok.
Charlotte D. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2013
Fun hotel in the heart of Chinatown

The room was BEAUTIFUL and staff were really friendly and obliging.
8.7
The room: Pros: it was really really beautiful with a HUGE bed and lovely bath. I'm a bit of a beauty product snob and these toiletries were the first hotel toiletries ever to meet my standards! Cons: the toilet door is frosted glass with two plain glass panels. As 'watch me poop' doesn't scream romance to us, if someone was using the loo the other person couldn't use the sink or mirror, having to stay at the bed end of the room. The hotel & service: Pros: The hotel was just as elegant as the room (you can even request the staff catch a fish from the huge indoor pond and have it placed in a fishbowl in your room!). Staff were super obliging and helpful. The live jazz band were great and the breakfasts were delicious. Cons: One time we returned late from a day out to find a wet cleaning rag left by the sink and the toiletries were not replenished. This isn't really a big deal, but when you pay the prices you do for this hotel, I was unhappy to find our room left like this. Also we had an awkward experience at the bar one night. We ordered two cocktails. One was overly sweet and the other tasted of soda water (which shouldn't have been in it at all). I went up and asked about it and they didn't have the port necessary to the drink, so the bartender just skipped it! However the replacement cocktail was nasty - really really sour and unpleasant. The bartender said he would make another but by that point we had had enough of the awkwardness. They tried to charge us for two cocktails but we told them only one was drinkable, so we would only pay for one. The location: Pros: In the middle of Chinatown, so there is plenty to see and eat around the hotel. Cons: It's quite far to the metro and it's a bit of a ride to take the metro to where it links to the sky train, making it a slow start to the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel breakfasts are great - do it!
Preston S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Great location

location was great
8.3
China Town comes alive at night with restaurants and food carts popping up all around and this hotel is right in the middle of everything.
Parashar P. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Quite unique and 'authentic'

Good breakfast
7.3
Pretty much as it says on the tin. A unique botique hotel with a lot of attention to detail. Despite the rooms not having windows, one could just about survive it for a few nights. In any event, the air quality in Bangkok perhaps benefits the rooms not having windows!
Steven S. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Great service, great decor

Loved the service, good breakfast
8.7
Service was fantastic, staff is very attentive and hospitable. Breakfast was good but had identical items every day. Great location to explore Chinatown, and a boat launch is within striking distance to get to places along the river pretty cheaply.
Pete H. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Quirky and well located hotel

Boutique design concept
6.3
We stayed here for 1 night only. The live jazz was really excellent. The lack of natural light in the bedroom was not great, and for me a big draw back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06