Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2257 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2257)
Sort by:
Melinda P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
The best hotel in Bangkok

beautiful interior design and decor, friendly staff, centrally located in Chinatown
10
Absolutely wonderful hoter with a great Jazz band most nights. Wonderful breakfasts and the friendliest staff ever. It is in the center of Chinatown with one of the best museaums about the Chinese in Bangkok. There are lotsa of Chinese shops with music and movies and decorations.
Suzan L. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Good but they tried to give us a downgrade in room

Boutique theme, furniture decor, friendly staff
7.7
Really nice except they gave us a downsize in room and the porter said the right rooms were taken! I had to go back to reception before being given the room type that we had paid for. Also, advertised with a terrace except the windows and doors were sealed for our 'safety'
Kee B. Solo travelers Singapore, May 6, 2013
Great and will go back again

Clean .easy accessiable and friendly staffs
9.3
Recommended by a friend , was very happy i booked and came. beautiful and worth every cents.
Andrew E. Families with older children Australia, May 5, 2013
Great place to stay to explore China Town from

Service, decor, breakfast
9.7
I enjoyed our stay at Shanghai Mansion. My wife loved the decor, where I was not so fussed by it, However, it was all as it is promoted to be and the staff were very obliging and courteous. Location is good from where to explore china town and a short walk to the Train station and underground. We had two rooms one the basic one for our son and we had the next price one up. Definitely worth the extra for the larger room.
Todd O. Couples Australia, May 2, 2013
ROMANTIC ROOM

This hotel has romantic room decor, great breakfasts and awesome jazz band in restaurant
8.3
Joanna Y. Groups Australia, May 1, 2013
Unique Traditional Chinese Shanghai experience

The traditional Chinese Shanghai design throughout the whole hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast
8.3
It was overall a fantastic stay. Great traditional Chinese Shanghai design, was very pretty and gives the hotel a unique feel. However one drawback was no natural light through the room.
Passara C. Families with young children Thailand, May 1, 2013
chic hotel

location, very stylish , reasonable price
9
located in heart of china town, close to local food market and china temple. room was excellent. however, no parking lot .
Chelsea V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2013
Beautiful hotel and fun location

Design, music, location
8.7
The room was beautiful and the location was very convenient but the food wasn't very good, otherwise it was a very nice stay
Yen O. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2013
Great Design but no windows...

Design, use of space
6.3
was very good value for money given the great design and layout of room with a great Shanghai nostalgia.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2013
Still my go to hotel in BKK

Staff, huge bathtub, live jazz and superb buffet breakfast
10
I still love this hotel and the staff treat me like royalty. I stay often and never tire of the charm this Hotel has. Great buffet and the rooms are lovely and have a real taste of old Shanghai. I have often been surprised by a basket of fruit or an up-grade upon arrival.I know this is due to my many visits but it is still appreciated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01