My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Robert I. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Decadent Luxury

Very beautiful, friendly & interesting common area
9.3
Booked this hotel on a whim from reviews off tripadvisor. Romantic hotel indeed. Chinese art-deco throughout. Very nice.
Shopping Tip: Chinatown is just outside.
Teoh Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great Environment

With concept
8.3
The overall environment and services is pretty comfortable and meeting up my requirement, the room design is special and the services at front service is great.
Restaurant Tip: Bird nest, shark fin, seafood paradise and yet it is cheap
Rick G. Solo travelers Canada, November 24, 2012
Liked it so much I came back for another stay

The design and location of the hotel make it unique in bangkok
9
Great design and a night time walk around China town is a photgrapher's dream
Roy S. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
Unique decor with excellent service

Great location, best buffet breakfast and 5 star service
10
My 5th stay at this hotel and the service is always exceptional and personal. Located in the middle of old Chinatown adjacent to the best restaurants and markets, this hotel offers everything I need. It is close to Hua Lumpong station so the BTS and MRT are close by and the river is just a short walk. Excellent rooms with large comfy beds. It's my only choice in Bangkok.
Rance B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, Excellent staff

Picture yourself in a Chinese themed hotel and this will be even better than what you imagined!
10
The Hotel is immaculate, the staff is there to help in any way they can, the rooms are beautful (exactly what you see advertised).
Hotel Feature Tip: Amazing just to walk around all the levels of this unique hotel.
Jian W. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Great Location Hotel and wonderful service

the size of the room and the courtyard layout
7.7
excellent service from the moment you enter the lobby, nice hotel overall, comfortable room and awesome bathtub
Milan S. Couples Slovakia, November 23, 2012
Best hotel in the middle of Chinatown

Beautiful rooms in Shanghai style, great lobby, helpfull staff
10
This hotel is the best we visited in Thailand in the level up to 2500THB. Shanghai Mainson Hotel is situated in the main road of Chinatown (Yaowaraj Road). This location is very important, everything is in the walk distance, like golden budha or many many street restaurants. Next to the hotel is very famous restaurant with the sharks fin, on the streets you can have another local staff like Births nest. Seefood is everyvere and the quality on the streets is just perfect. In 10 minutes walking distance are 2 main markets and many local shops. Hotel staff is very helpful, you get with your room key also map of chinatown and also chinese vocabulary.
John G. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Perfect

rooms and lobbies
9.7
Only spent one night but it turned out to be the " hotel highlight". Beds were very comfortable, breakfast well catered and staff and service was spot on. Rooms were excellent and very tastefully decorated. Definitely a return hotel .
Davidson W. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Classy decor and comfortable beds

Stylish and staff make you feel like family
9.3
We loved our stay and returned again on our way home.Ouy and staff are very helpful and friendly no matter what your needs or requests. Recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Serena N. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Beautiful hotel in Chinatown

Great decor in the room, good helpful staff
8
We stayed here twice as a stopover to get to the islands - Loved our room - we were 2 girls travelling, and the single chinese style wooden beds were so great and room very clean. Breakfast wasnt amazing, but is part of room price. Location of chinatown is good - although we wanted to go out in Sukimvit so had to travel a bit further for that.. Chinatown itself though is a great place to walk around, and your close enough to Siam city etc. I noticed too that the hotel also runs a free transfer to some tourist sites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01