or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2021 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2021)
Sort by:
Emma G. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
It was just perfect!! Not 1 fault!

It was a fantasy with all its lush colors and rich textures.....Just Amazing!!
10
Beautiful little Jaz bar upstairs and wonderful food! Could not ever ask more selection for breakfast!
James F. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Hotel filled with photo ops in heart of Chinatown

Gorgeous decor, free minibar, great location, fab staff.complimentary tuktuk to local tourist spots
10
We arrived at the Shanghai mansion for a two night stop over in bangkok during our tour of south east Asia. We took a train from bangkok airport which was a straight forward, cheap route for those on a budget. Hotel is located in the hustle and bustle of Chinatown but when you walk through the entrance you are transported away from the mayhem outside. Welcomed with a cold towel and ice tea and lots of friendly smiles from the staff. The room and hotel in general is so serene, immaculately designed, decorated and kept to a traditional Chinese theme. Gorgeous 4 poster bed, stained glass windows and stunning lanterns. Breakfast provided plenty of options for everyone. overall a great base to explore bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you have plenty of memory on your camera as this hotel provides fantastic photo opportunities.
Giorgio C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Exotic, comfortable and colourful

Location, stylish rooms, good service, breakfast
10
this hotel was wonderful. it is in the main drag of china town but there was absolutely no noise at all within the hotel. we loved the exciting decor, the comfortable beds, the attention to detail and the excellent breakfasts. in fact, it was a travel experience in itself! we booked the most economical room, "mei hua" and were delighted with it. there was everything you could ask for - comfy beds, bathroom products, excellent wifi reception, modern tv set with lots of channels, safety box, robes .....and more, including wonderful lamps and a birdcage in the bathroom! the staff were unbelievably warm, helpful and efficient.
Martine V. Couples Netherlands, November 13, 2012
Special place in the middle of China Town

Location, atmosphere, quality
8.7
We had a very pleasant stay in the Shanghai Mansion. Right in the middle of Bangkok's lively China Town. The local chinese restaurants close to the hotel serve excellent (street)food. The only disadvantage is the fact that the hotel is not very close to the MRT or skytrain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Co van Kessel bike trip in China Town
Watanyu A. Families with young children Thailand, November 12, 2012
Great location, lovely staff, real boutique

Location, staff, free minibar
9.3
This hotel locate in a heart of Bangkok's China town. Only a few step to so many good street food. This hotel offer free breakfast and free minibar don't forget to finish them all before leaving. All staffs are very friendly and nice. There is no parking space for hotel guest so if you plan to drive here you have to pay for parking. TAXI in bangkok seem don't want to go to China town during peak period 16.00-21.00 p.m. coz they think traffic might be horrible. Try not to get a taxi at this time.
Shopping Tip: Street food taste better and save money
Clara L. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Fantastic service

Attentiveness
8.3
The thing that first impressed me was the decor. By the time we had our 3rd breakfast, we were amazed at how the restaurant manager actually remembers what we drink, abt the aircon being too cold the day earlier etc (I had soy milk instead of the usual coffee and tea, which wasn't in their drinks menu. I asked for the cup so I can ladle it at their dessert station.) And the best part is she makes rounds to tables and ensured the guest were comfortable and enjoying the food with her warm and motherly approach. Will definitely be back!
Shopping Tip: Head down to Asiatique for whole sale priced local produce, and quirky local designer goods.
Yu C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2012
Nice hotel but bad location

Good service
5.7
The phone in my room rang on 3 occasions wout anyone on the other end of the line. It could be a wiring problem...But what with the dark corridors outside and the rather strange decor at some parts of the hotel, I freaked out and wanted to change my hotel. The manager on duty that night was very accomodating - he upgraded my room and gave me a room that was on the same floor as the lobby so I would feel safe. The upgraded room also did not have the same creepy vibe that my previous room has. The manager also wrote me an apology letter the next day, accompanied with a nice vase of flowers and a fruit plate. Another thing to note about the Mei Hua room - the "king size" bed is actually put together by two twin beds. Also the quality of the sheets they were using differ quite a lot from the upgraded room I ended up staying in. I also thought I smelt body/hair oil (not my own) in the Mei Hua sheets. I have stayed in many different hotels before - I think the usual standard is that even though the room grades differ (deluxe, superior etc), the basic sheets hotel used for every room should be consistent. The breakfast buffet is not bad for complimentary breakfast from a boutique hotel. But definitely not fantastic. However my biggest gripe has got to be the location. This is my first time staying in Chinatown in any country and I've learned my lesson - it is too out of the way. Also, Bangkok's Chinatown is really not a pretty sight - so avoid it if you are going to Bangkok with the intention of having a relaxing/leisurely trip. I was enticed by Shanghai's Masion pretty shots of their hotel interior...But notice they have not featured the view of their hotel building from the outside, or the lobby, which is separated from the main hotel building. Most of the hotel staff is friendly, though a certain bell boy appear too eager to earn tips - the whole lingering in your room to show you the amenities in your room until you flash him a tip usually puts me off
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a massage shop located near Shanghai Mansion. I paid half the price for what I would pay for a massage in Asok and it is much better than those upscale massages.
Arthur V. Couples Netherlands, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel in nice setting

Chinese design
8
The hotel is situated in Chinese art of Bangkok and is a bit out of the centre of Bangkok although everything is easy reachable with taxi and train. The hotel has no windows but you don't miss them as the design is so nice as is the atmosphere
Nightlife Tip: Don't go to Patpong there are much more nicer areas andeverything there is overcharged.
Adrian C. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Lovely rooms

Interior design
8
The design of these rooms and their faith to the Shanghai style is outstanding. As well as being comfortable and full of all the mod cons. The delux room was amazing. Great fabrics, furniture. And the price represents great value. The only downside was the noisy children's party in the lobby one morning but this was a one off no doubt.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2012
An intimate gem of a hotel with exquisite service

Walking distance to both Train station and the MRT and in the heart of China Town
9.7
I have stayed so many times here it is "My Hotel" in BKK. The rooms do make you think a 1930's 40's Shanghai. The staff have always been helpful, even when I arrive to check-in from the Chiangmai train at 0:900AM. Great service, Jazz music in the bar and the best bath-tubs make it my favorite hotel in BKK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04