My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1948 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1948)
Sort by:
Richard K. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
Great Value, China Town location.

Nice Room, service
8
reconmended for 1 night in bangkok, nice room & staff but there are no windows! so, perfect for recovering from jet lag. close to sight seeing but away from night life.( 10 to 25 min away in soi 4 to )
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: always ask for meter in taxi, if they refuse get out! 25min (10km) is only 75 bat v the 100 to 400 we were quoted!!!
Theresa P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2012
Amazing

Decor is stunning
10
I chose to stay here for something different than the madness of Koh San Rd. The hotel is spectaclar - the furnishings & decor transport you back in time - loved it. Breakfast was great. I had dimsum every morning which was delicious. Street markets across the road were an adventure for bargain hunters - lots of cool things to be found. At night time the streets come to life with food vendors serving up amazing yummy food (shame about all the shark fin tho). The cotton club was great fun & served awesome cocktails. I would recommend staying here if you want something different. I loved every day here.
Restaurant Tip: Street vendor on the corner to the left of hotel has the most amazing food. The company was very friendly & interesting there too.
Alan V. Families with older children August 22, 2012
Beautiful hotel with great service!!!!

beautiful interior, friendly staff, nice rooms, good location!!!
9.3
i really love this hotel en would recommend it to anybody. the rooms are spacious, nicely decorated and the service is superb!!! why go anywhere else. we booked 5 rooms for one night and wished we could have stayed longer.
Ric K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Good Location along main street

Good location and nice looking room
7.7
Location easy for taxis to find and rooms pretty good. breakfast nothing fansactic...
Liaktjaw I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
love the welcome drink

Boutique hotel with style
6
to be honest, the lighting of this hotel esp on mu dan which is on level 5 is abit scary. Its good if you back to the room with companion.
Liaktjaw I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Bed that can fit 3 people

perfect room type at shanghai inn
6.3
i tried all 3 types of room. i think ying hua would be the perfect size also the price is reasonable. i would back to yinghua.
Liaktjaw I. Families with older children Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Great location with tons of foods

Huge bed
6
We booked 3 rooms with 3 different rates.. I suggested don't take the mudan room the others two is awesome size n the bed is super big. Just a walking distance be able to eat local thai foods outside the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just 70baht by taxi to wat pho n grand palace..
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

rooms setting are unique
7.3
a very lovely hotel with unique rooms design. a wonderful hotel for honeymooners
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 19, 2012
lovely hotel and pleasant service

romantic room setting
7.3
wonderful stay and we had a great honeymoon in this hotel
Bernard M. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Decent nice decor

nice decor, friendly staff, interesting concept
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03