or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Joanna L. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel with excellent services

Beautiful spacious room
10
Room very nicely decorated, setting & ambience excellent. Complimentary fruits, drinks & snacks.
Restaurant Tip: Next to hotel there is a Chinese restaurant, Scala. It serves excellent food though a bit pricey but I would say its worth it.
Jordan S. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
nice decor and good breakfast

cool looking rooms and good food
9.3
This hotel is a fun place to stay in a cool old building with trendy room decor. It's located in the heart of Chinatown..
Lyndsey P. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Increadible interior with a historic touch

INterior design, breakfast, rooms
9.3
If you want to splurge the rooms at this hotel are awesome. I loved the stand alone tub and the furniture. The neighborhood is interesting although it doesn't quite match the interior of the hotel. THe breakfast buffet is amazing too with a mix of european and chinese food.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out the coi ponds
Kang W. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Cosy and quiet hotel

comfortable room with wifi
8.7
The hotel is very nice and peaceful. The room is fantastic with 1950's antic Shanghai decor. The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is good with western and thai selections. The busy Chinatown is right at the door step.
Restaurant Tip: You can find the best Thai/Chinese food right in front of the hotel. Roadside hawker food is the best - cheap and tasty.
Lauren I. Groups United States of America, November 17, 2012
Unique Hotel with Generous Hospitality

Gorgeous decorations, Friendly Staff
10
As we arrived at the hotel, three members of reception bounded down the stairs to assist with our luggage. We were greeted with a refreshing welcome drink and a folder of information about the hotel. This hotel has thought about everything a traveler needs, even down to a business card with a map and the address so that taxis can find it. The spunky decor made me feel as though I was in another place altogether. Our one meal at the hotel's restaurant was nice as well, cooked to order. Overall, I was very satisfied and will stay here should I visit Bangkok again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The largest gold Buddha is located just down the street, within walking distance.
Chew L. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Excellent Location

Right in the center of Chinatown
8.3
Nice and clean hotel. Good food can be found right from the Hotel's door step. Room design is cosy, except the bed design.... a little too cramp to crawl out.
Janet S. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Perfect Location

Decor, Location, staff
10
In the middle of Chinatown with great food on the doorstep. Hotel was surprisingly quiet given the ambient noise on the street. Staff warm and welcoming. The room was lovely and had all the amenities we needed, robes/tea/slippers/huge bath/sep shower and good decor.
Emma G. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
It was just perfect!! Not 1 fault!

It was a fantasy with all its lush colors and rich textures.....Just Amazing!!
10
Beautiful little Jaz bar upstairs and wonderful food! Could not ever ask more selection for breakfast!
James F. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2012
Hotel filled with photo ops in heart of Chinatown

Gorgeous decor, free minibar, great location, fab staff.complimentary tuktuk to local tourist spots
10
We arrived at the Shanghai mansion for a two night stop over in bangkok during our tour of south east Asia. We took a train from bangkok airport which was a straight forward, cheap route for those on a budget. Hotel is located in the hustle and bustle of Chinatown but when you walk through the entrance you are transported away from the mayhem outside. Welcomed with a cold towel and ice tea and lots of friendly smiles from the staff. The room and hotel in general is so serene, immaculately designed, decorated and kept to a traditional Chinese theme. Gorgeous 4 poster bed, stained glass windows and stunning lanterns. Breakfast provided plenty of options for everyone. overall a great base to explore bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you have plenty of memory on your camera as this hotel provides fantastic photo opportunities.
Giorgio C. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Exotic, comfortable and colourful

Location, stylish rooms, good service, breakfast
10
this hotel was wonderful. it is in the main drag of china town but there was absolutely no noise at all within the hotel. we loved the exciting decor, the comfortable beds, the attention to detail and the excellent breakfasts. in fact, it was a travel experience in itself! we booked the most economical room, "mei hua" and were delighted with it. there was everything you could ask for - comfy beds, bathroom products, excellent wifi reception, modern tv set with lots of channels, safety box, robes .....and more, including wonderful lamps and a birdcage in the bathroom! the staff were unbelievably warm, helpful and efficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08