or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Wong C. Business travelers China, September 9, 2012
Great location , nice room but bit small

Very old Chinese feel. Impressive!
7.7
This hotel is located at the middle of China town Bangkok, if you like sea food, then you will love it .Because you can have many choices less then a mins just down stair!It takes 15 walk to MRT , still acceptable! The only problem for me is the they have no swimming pool in the hotel.So, if you like sun bath, don't take it!
Fong Y. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2012
Excellent location at heart of Chinatown(Yaowarat)

Excellent in every tiny room details in Shanghai style...
9.3
Walk down the street during day time, you will see endless gold smith shop & traditional chinese medicine shop.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Roam around in town by flagging down taxi with meter & only cost you less than 100 baht. Never take tuk tuk...
Paramee P. Solo travelers September 3, 2012
Beautiful hotel and good service

Design and services
10
Very comfortable, very clean and all staff are very friendly. Will surely go back and stay.
Tara F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2012
Asian Hospitality

great atmosphere, relatively quiet, huge breakfast buffet
9.7
I truly loved this hotel and wish I could have stayed here my whole trip! My checking was quick, the entire atmosphere of the hotel was just lovely, the staff was very helpful and nice, and my room was perfect. The door to the room is a bit thin but I was up on the 5th floor so I didn't hear much of anything. The windows are all frosted which is for the best as the area outside isn't much to look at and full of bright lights. The breakfast buffet had a bit of everything and at night the restraunt has a live jazz band. I would stay here again.
Zabrina S. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
Great Hotel! Highly reccomended!

Very Stylish, Convinient Location & Great Staff!
10
We stayed here for 4 days and it was great! It was like having a little piece of luxury right in the middle of the main strip of Chinatown. There are restaurants and vendors out on the street at night and it is very easy to catch a cab or tuk tuk from the hotel front. Also they have a bar and restaurant which is very good. We felt very safe and comfortable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Their is a tour place about 5 minutes in a tuk tuk from the hotel with reasonable prices. If you tell the cab or tuk tuk to take you there the prices are soooo much cheaper than the hotel.
Vichien D. Families with young children Thailand, August 26, 2012
very nice

good food
6.7
Our family love this hotel. Our room quite nice and lovely.
Gabriella F. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
A beautiful hotel reflecting Shaghai.

Hotel is well themed, with a beautiful view from 3 stories overlooking the pond on ground level.
7
the hotel is a little quirky, in regards to its theme, yet well presented. the staff are friendly & looked after us. the rooms may be a little small yet was adequate for a short stay. the restaurant food was fantastic & the buffet was varied & ample. china town offers temples & another unique aspect of back streets of industrial supplies, yet worth the look. if your looking to shop note that it's 30-40mins to mbk & central. overall the hotel was clean, staff were friendly & another china town a little different to our one in melbourne. a must try shark fin soup at the restaurant next door!
Shopping Tip: If your looking to shop note that it's 30-40mins to MBK & Central.
Mitan M. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2012
Hotel located in Chinatown very busy area

Gives you feeling as if you are in China not in a regular hotel
6.3
Overall staff was good. Good breakfast menu. Rooms do not have windows. Rooms and bathrooms are small.
Alan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Great hotel, loved every minute. Great location.

Staff. position in town, nice rooms
9.3
loved every minute of my stay in this hotel. the staff were very friendly and always helpful. the rooms were spacious and clean and the hotel is in a great position for the night food markets. i fed like a pig on all the delights. it is close to the temples and the railway station. what more can i say apart from thank you to all the staff who made me feel welcome.i had a great week in bangkok and this hotel was a delight to stay at.
Shopping Tip: Go light because there are so many things to buy you will need room in your suitcase to take them home.
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2012
Fascinating hotel

unique design
8
Re-check into this wonderful hotel again for another 3 nights and still enjoy the ambience and romantic feeling of this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04