or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Howard H. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Serene property in the heart of Chinatown

Great staff, clean, quiet hotel, fun, live music
9.7
We loved the interactions and service from the expert staff; Patty, Yuth, Jason, and "Super" Bo. They were so patient in explaining directions on where to go and things to see. They took the term "service" to a higher level. Buffet style breakfast was beautiful to look at and wonderful to eat! Could very easily get used to being pampered like we were at this fine establishment- great value for the price.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Very impressive Chinese style decoration!

Nice chinese style furniture and decoration, Staffs are very nice!
8.3
hotel is inside china town quite close to the train station. it is a good choice if you wanna stay closer to the train station! although it is not a big hotel, the lobby decoration was very impression, and the decoration inside the room was very cute too! many food shops nearby and you can enjoy the old building scenery of china town!
Travel tip: Lighting inside the room is not very good. Quite dark! Ppl who like bright lighting is not recommended!
Fabio F. Groups Switzerland, July 15, 2012
Design & tradition in one

Great location in the heart of Chinatown. Very comfortable with huge bed. Open bathroom with bathtub and rain shower.
8.3
Very interesting nice hotel in the heart of Chinatown. At first impression, not easy to find but great furniture and design. The water tub with alive fishes in-between rooms is beautiful. The little lounge area just in front of the reception is as well peaceful and great place to wait or surf the net. The restaurant is good and located on the first floor. Definitely a very good ratio quality-price-comfort. Recommended.
Somkid U. Couples Thailand, July 14, 2012
Good hotel but no car park.

Great Chinese ambient.
8
Very Chinese. The great hotel in the middle of China Town of Thailand. The breakfast is good in Chinese style food. The furnitures remind us to the old times when we were young. I cannot find the place to park the car. The staff are friendly and ready to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to find great food.
Denise C. Families with older children Qatar, July 14, 2012
Very cool place with authentically original decor

location right in the middle of China Town
8.7
We had a great stay for 4 nights. I'd recommend this spot for anyone who is wanting something more original and unique than a typical room. This boutique hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the food is pretty good - but not exceptional.Overall, I definitely recommend staying here.
Matt W. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
good hotel

nice decoration and good breakfast
10
Not bad if you are looking for a reasonable priced room conveniently located in Chinatown Bangkok. I stayed at a room with bathroom. Clean and private. It has TV. Hot water, toilet, etc. For the price I paid, I think it's worth it. Dont expect a 5-star ammetities because you're paying for a 3-4 start room. It is probably one of the nicest 3-4 star hotels I have been to. I like the location and the hotel is very very clean. Nice staff. They serve you drinks at your arrival. Room doors are old-chinese style...very neat.
Douglas C. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2012
Theme hotel

Friendly staff
8.3
It was going back in time to old Shanghi. The decorations are wonderful. A free map is given of the surrounding area. It is quite easy to do a walking tour of Chinatown. The only problem that we had to take a taxi to see the other sights of Bangkok, but this was only a minor incontinence.
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2012
Great and bad location

The room is nicely decorated as in china theme.
7.7
there are plenty of chinese restaurant too choose from. it is good for food, however we thought the transport to other place of the town is quite difficult because china town seems like quite far from everywhere specially you are getting catch in the traffic jam. we thought the hotel is over rated and slightly over priced. it is not like those high class boutique hotel.
Ruben M. Couples Netherlands, July 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with attention to detail

Comfy rooms, great service, great cocktails
9.7
We stayed at the hotel to have a great last night to end our holidays in Thailand. Upon arrival we where welcomed with a drink and could do the check-in from our comfy chairs. The Mu Dan room was great with complimentary drinks, a nice bathtub in the room and a great bed. The bar served nice (and affordable) cocktails and a three men Jazz band added to the athmosphere. We had a great evening/night looking back on a great Thai holiday.
Magdalena S. Couples Austria, July 11, 2012
Hotel extraordinaire...

Mu Dan Rooms with fabulous bathtub
8.7
Critique first: the escalator from ground to first floor takes unfortunately a little bit off the charme and as other travelers already commented the choice of "western" breakfast dishes is quite small. However, maybe it should be the way, since it is located in Bangkok's Chinatown! ;-) But for the rest: fabulous hotel, clean and spacious and really comfortable rooms! Nice and helpful staff and of course brilliant location in the middle of Chinatown! We enjoyed our stay to the fullest and I'd definitely recommend this place to everyone who enjoys to stay and feel special during a visit to a otherwise more or less busy and dirty city like Bangkok!
Restaurant Tip: If you walk out of the building and turn right, walk down the street to the 2nd junction... During the day there's a jewellery (watch) shop but after 6pm you can find an amazing street-food-stall selling the best BBQ prawns we've had in a long time! Try it out!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07