or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2089 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2089)
Sort by:
Ng S. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2012
Beautiful and Lovely ~

Nice ambience , layout , theme .. Perfect for a getaway !
8.7
Almost perfect ! Being someone who likes oriental stuffs, I had great expectation before i arrived. And to my surprise , the hotel theme and layout fulfill all of my requirement. Everything was great especially the liveband performing Jazz music daily ~ Pefect for a short getaway ~
Yogita S. Couples Fiji, August 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great service , excellent food.

Excellent service and quality food.
10
Loved our stay at the Shanghai Mansion Boutique. Excellent food, great service and friendly staff.
Shopping Tip: Hotel provides tuk tuk in the mornings and afternoon to shopping centre.
Cheryl O. Groups Singapore, August 13, 2012
Great location local with nice oriental decor

Centrally located
7.3
Great location, within walking distance to many great eating haunts. The hotel free complimentary tuk tuk service to MBK is a very thoughtful gesture, in addition to the complimentary oreos, chips and chilled drinks- nice touch.
Natalie C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Gorgeous hotel right in the heart of china town!

10 min walk to MRT
10
Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast was good, although being a vegatarian would have liked a few more options. However the staff were very attentive to our needs and very welcomming. Would definitely stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: We took a tuk tuk to koh San road for 80 bht which took about 15mins
Lim P. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2012
beautiful hotel

easy shop & eat
7.7
beautiful design & hotel staff are friendly..nice food.
Nightlife Tip: food was nice & good location
Maureen H. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
The hotel is a beautiful gem with charming staff

Absolutely gorgeous interior
10
this hotel is an unexpected gem which from kerb appearance left us wondering if we had made a poor choice - but wow get inside and the delightful interior just stretches out into what can only be described as a fantastically designed tardis. my photographs don't do the interior justice so it hs been difficult to share my excitement post holiday with friends and family. we highly tecmend this hotel where you can enjoy a cocktail in a tranquil environment before experiencing the bustle of bangkok
Shopping Tip: Take a taxi to the outdoor market area to shop got bargains and then enjoy a meal on one of the many great restaurants
Syrita N. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Friendly,warm and welcoming

Rooms, service and location
7.7
They had a great jazz band on every night which entertained our daughter while we had cocktails.
Kaylene D. Families with older children Australia, August 11, 2012
Exotic hotel, great service.

Decor, water feature and excellent service
9
an oasis in chinatown. we loved this hotel with its exotic retro chinese decor,the staff couldn't help us enough. we will definitely return to the shanghai mansion when we return to bangkok again.front desk staff happily co-ordinated taxis for us,wrote instructions in thai for the drivers, stored our luggage and much more. we felt very safe in this hotel.
Anopkoemar M. Families with older children Netherlands, August 8, 2012
great location, but no windows in the rooms

good service at the intake and checkout
8
We stayed for three nights. The hotel is very colourfull. The rooms are small, but nicely decorated in chinese style. Breakfast is oke. Value for money.
Travel tip: there are many seefood restaurants near by the hotel.
Thomaz A. Groups Brazil, August 8, 2012
Cosy hotel with full thematic decoration

clean, beautiful and vibrant
8
i loved the hotel. very nice decoration, service and hospitality. you feel like you get a little experience of china in the heart of bangkok. definitely worth the visit. the rooms have thematic decorations with china´s seasonal nature´s features as a backdrop. just lovely. breakfast was a real treat at the mansion. dim sum, salads and other asian option for those willing to try out the experience. for those in for a more ´traditional´ meal, there are plenty of options available. omelet, made to order, toast, bacon, sausages and the whole 9 yards of it. the staff there really makes the stay great. very fluent in english, friendly an helpful. worth the visit!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bangkok is an incredible metropolis. Maybe one of South East Asia´s most bubbling cities. All the amenities you will desire you can find here. I really recommend the Thai Massage. If you want the ultimate experience in therapeutical massage, don´t just walk in to any shop. There are thousands of them around the city. Find a really nice one that someone has recommended. You´ll pay only a couple of bucks more and really get an awesome experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05