or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2158 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2158)
Sort by:
Bernard M. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Decent nice decor

nice decor, friendly staff, interesting concept
7.3
Shantanu D. Couples India, August 18, 2012
Jem of china town

Location, beautiful rooms, great staff
10
This was am amazing find in bangkok, my friend recommended it to me and boy do i thank him. this place is just amazing located in the heart of china town you will be amazed by the beauty of this place and the rooms. the service here is amazing they really know how to take care of the guests. the rooms are nice and comfy. there is great jazz bar in the hotel where you can relax in the night and enjoy there great signature drinks. will recommend it to all my friends really pleased whenever I am in bangkok here is where i'll stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a right from the hotel and go to the first side street for the best street food in china town.
Bernadette F. Groups Australia, August 18, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, staff very friendly

decor, staff, breakfast, attention to detail
10
Wonderful stay at the Shanghai Mansion, we had only booked in for one night, but wished we could of stayed forever. Gorgeous staff, fantastic location right in the thick of china town-will stay again and again when in Bangkok
Alexander M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
freindly and beautifully individual hotel

friendly and wonderfully decorated, very friendly staff and helpfull
9.3
Hotel fantastic, location was not as close to kaosan road as I expected.
Inge L. Groups Norway, August 17, 2012
Unique and special hotel

Atmosphere
7
This is quite a special hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated in a chines style. Even though it looks nice and gives a good atmosphere, there are drawbacks too: It is not convenient to have the basin outside the bathroom. There is only one very uncomfortable chair in the room, hence you would either stay in bed or be outside the room. The lobby is very cool with chinese inspired furniture. There is a PC w/Internet which can be freely used by hotel guests. One strange thing I experienced; although the lobby is airconditioned, I did get much more mosquito bites in the hotel lobby than I got in different island resorts in Phuket/Koh Lanta/Koh Samui. The hotel is located in the middle of Chinatown, on a quite busy street with a lot of noice. I found it to be quite different from other areas in Bangkok. It was interesting to stay in Chinatown, but I was at the same time happy to leave.
Shopping Tip: Lot of small shops nearby
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2012
A really beautiful place, great value.

Nice rooms, great breakfast, nice staff, clean, unique, romatic
9.7
This place was great, everyone was really nice and helpful. The rooms were really nice and romantic. It's a great value for the money, the breakfast was really good. It's in china town so a little far from some areas but very close to Hualampong Station. We ended up staying two nights instead of the one we booked initially. They even held all of our bags for two days while we went to Cambodia. So accommodating.
Chong K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Authentic & Classic design especially the rooms.
8
Overall rated 9 as beautiful , clean n classic . The only problem need to improve is to provide a Bidet near the toilet bowl (WC) . Will stay there again n introduce more friends
Suriana S. Groups Indonesia, August 16, 2012
BAD!!!

Good in pictures
4.7
this hotel is basically very old, unlike in the pictures (well very nice for photo though).... alot of bugs inside the rooms, like spiders and small crocoaches are everywhere in the room. bed sheet is very dirty. not supposed to be rated as 4 star hotel. definitely a no stay if you are clean freak.
Marissa K. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2012
We liked it a lot!

Decor, china town location, friendly staff
9.3
this is our second stay here because we liked it a lot the first time! the hotel is a cozy small-ish size and most definitely charming and different. we liked the open bathroom floor plan with giant tub. the hotel staff was great and the breakfast was pretty good too - nothing to complain about there. they had a fair number of hot and cold western and asian selections; they had hot omelette station, dim sum, fresh fruit, rice porridge and fixings and more. we liked the quirky china town location too. fun to wander around in and some of the best street side seafood we've had just a block away from the hotel. it's not too far from the subway and main train station (a great jumping off point if you are coming or going by train i imagine) too. over all a great experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel did not have a gym but for about $8 you could get a day pass to an okay gym at a larger hotel 3ish blocks away. The night time street side seafood by the hotel was awesome!
Kellie T. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2012
An oasis of calm in busy Chinatown

Beautiful hotel, lovely helpful staff, good location, nice restaurant & bar
9.3
We stayed 2 nights here and had a great experience. The staff were very helpful both in reception and at the restaurant. The location was good for exploring Chinatown and close to Hua Lamphong station for going further afield. We would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03