Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2072 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2072)
Sort by:
Bo L. Couples China, July 20, 2012
lovely place

great location, in the center of chinatown
9.3
the hotel is at a very great location, in the center of chinatown. there are many stalls and restaurants just downstairs. I recommend T&K, and Tang Jai Yoo Restaurant. the breakfast provided by the hotel is mediocre, while the cotton bar is nice with a great band!
Aizuddin M. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2012
nice old world charm hotel

the theme of the hotel was the main selling point
10
Stepping into this hotel is like stepping into the past into old world charm Shanghai. the decor of the hotel was immaculately done. Upon arriving, the staff greeted us with a welcome drink and a refreshing cold towel. I was amazed and awed upon stepping into the hotel room. It was big, nicely decorated and had a lovely nice bathtub to soak in.the room had lots of chinese memorabilias and decorations. Staffs of the hotel were friendly and attentive to your every need. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Andrew S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Great Location if you love China town!

Right in the middle of the action, the markets are amazing here!
8
Hotel was Clean, classic has a major Jazz feel to it it abit like stepping back into the 40s-50s. Breakfast is good wide range of food beds are comfortable and the service is OK, they could smile more
Shopping Tip: Markets Chinese and Indian are incredible. If you go to Pier 3 and turn right up the river get a boat with an Orange flag! This was an amazing trip for 20 BAHT very good value, Last peir is 30 get off here and there is another amazing local market. Just don't miss the Ferry back! Last one is at 6.30pm
Phyllis S. Groups Australia, July 17, 2012
Amazing service

Staff
10
This beautiful hotel is full of wonderful ambience, from the library to the games area to the magnificent fish pond. From the hustle and bustle of Yaorowat Road, up the escalator and you enter this peaceful paradise. The staff speak excellent English, cannot do enough for you and are faultless, we have never experienced such staff in all our travels. Our room was on the small side, however there were so many positives that counterbalanced the room size. Breakfast is excellent, the daily replenished free mini bar was a surprise and the information that you receive about local restaurants, sights to see and Thai language conversation was of great assistance, not to mention free room WiFi and two laptops in reception area. We cannot recommend this boutique hotel highly enough.
Marc A. Couples France, July 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Very nice Asian decoration
8.7
It is a very nice hotel, with a very good asian decoration, the rooms are really original, we loved it! The location in Chinatown is good for a city tour with an easy and fast acces to the old town and Siam. They also offer a free tuk tuk to the grand palais.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are so many things to do in Bangkok. We managed to make all the old city in one day (Grand Palais, Big Bouda...) then by night we recommand to go to Siam where you will find plenty of restaurants and shopping centers (Paragon, MBK...)
Devita I. Couples Indonesia, July 16, 2012
Lovely and comfortble rooms

Nice decorated chinese style.. The doors are so cute..
8.7
Location at the heary of chinatown. Lots of food to eat outside the hotel. The hotel smell nice. No bathtub. Location a little bit hard to find for taxi driver. Theres is an mrt 5-10 minutes walk from the hotel.
Hyo J. Groups United States of America, July 16, 2012
Front DeskStaff Terrible, Very Rude and Unfriendly

In China Town, Good Restaurants Near By, Fun Markets and Shops
5.7
We stayed here for two nights after reading good reviews from the Agoda site. The decor is 1920's chinese style, the lobby, rooms, restaurant looked clean. However, the staff at the front desk were so rude and unfriendly. No one ever smiled. We encountered five staff members at the desk during out stay, all of them were very unfriendly, especially the female manager and another female staff member with good English. I have never been to a hotel with front staff members being so unfriendly. Other sfaff members at the restaurant and downstairs were nice and friendly. When we checked out, no one even said BYE or Thank you at the check in and out desk. After the first night we had bug bites from the beds, we had to move to a different room. The staff told us some of their rooms have problems with bugs. We appreciate his honest but surprised that no one said SORRY. There is a reason who this hotel is cheap.
Restaurant Tip: Best restaurants in Bangkok seem to be in China town. You won't find good massage places though.
Melissa C. Groups New Zealand, July 16, 2012
great location

I the heart of china town
7
Rooms were a little damp as we had the inside rooms with windows that didnt open and as hotel was full we couldnt move rooms, but we didnt spend that much time in the rooms anyway
Goh S. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2012
Very nicely decorated hotel with great service!

Great service and great theme
8.7
love every single part of the room and the furnishings! the shanghai theme is well executed in all parts of the hotel. the service was also great and warm.
Jean-Philippe A. Couples France, July 15, 2012
lovely hotel with great decoration

unique features. helpful service. nice rooms. buffet is fine. great price
7
Best quality price ratio. In the middle of china town which offers a different look at bangkok. Needs cabs in and out unless you take the subway..brand new and air conditioned. Temple next door. Watch out for cabs which try to offer a fixed price. Meter is the rule and you can always find a cab willing to put on the meter even at 1 am!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05