My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1947 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1947)
Sort by:
Donnie M. Couples India, May 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel that gifts memorable experience.

Neat and Clean, Aesthetic, Comfortable and Large bed, Free Internet and TV.
9
We stayed in this hotel between 28th May to 29th May 2012. Features of the hotel were same as mentioned in other Agoda user reviews. -We were welcomed with a drink (lemon grass based). -It was soothing to see that the room was same as seen in pictures. Room was beautifully decorated and well-lighted. It is ideal for honeymooners to have their memorable and romantic moments! -Moreover, this room along with bathroom was neat and clean too! -Bed was comfortable and large enough for two persons. - Quiet and peaceful; there was no noise from outside. Hence, sleep was not affected. This might be because we were staying during the off-season period. - Food; We had free breakfast buffet. Buffet had primarily pork based dishes. However, vegetarians and non-pork consumers will not be disappointed with other dishes. There are many restaurants in Yaowarat Road that caters good food. - Didn't observe anything offensive. Hence we recommend this hotel for families with children too! Considering the above points, I would like to recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to have holiday in Bangkok!
Gilbert C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
love it... such a beautiful hotel

Services, Location, Staff, Breakfast, Attention to details....
9
I am on a two months tour of Asia... visited japan, singapore, malaysia and so fur this hotel was the best value overall... The hotel is located in China Town and the staff is great as well as the room decor and the size of it. Comfortable, clean bed and good quality. Good value for the money if made via Agoda, if not, is king of expensive to do it directly with them. The have a nice little jazz bad on the second floor every night. Overall... great!
Vi N. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
great decor in the heart of chinatown

the unique and cute decorations, chinatown late night snacks are right outside the door
9
the staff and the decor are the best of this hotel, not to mention you are literally in the middle of BKK food haven. Would definitely stay there again. I love the decor in the hotel so much! Like Shanghai in the 20's, complete with a birdcage in the shower!
Soo H. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful rooms, good location, good service
7.3
This is my 5th stay in this hotel.. Everything is great, except there's some changes to the breakfast this time. One of the key point that I stay in this hotel is that they provide very good breakfast, but this time I stay, they have change th menu of the breakfast. It's not as fantastic as the previous one.. So i get a little disappointed.. As I brought along my mom this time.
Nannapat W. Solo travelers Thailand, May 24, 2012
beautiful hotel with great location

nice decoration (as seen on the hotel photos)
7.3
the hotel is very nice the decoration is fantastic although the room is quite small (mei hua) room as there is only one chair to sit on. the hotel decoration of an old shanghainese style, the hotel has not got outside space i.e. swiming pool or garden as it is in the city (china town) the choice of breakfast is very good and the staff are very friendly at the breakfast area.
Restaurant Tip: try local thai-chinese food at night market
Timo V. Couples Germany, May 24, 2012
Beautiful rooms and the worst food ever

Nice, big and beautiful decorated rooms, friendly staff, great location
8
the first impression was outstanding. the staff at the reception was extraordinary. not to forget the welcome drink together with a cold and wet hand towel. entering the room i was stocked once more. nice size, free standing big bathtub... just to mention some of the amenities. one black mark though. no daylight in our room. made me temporarily feel like staying in a cave deep below ground level. anyways, you are not visiting chinatown to stay in your hotel room all day long. so, the great location made me forget about the missing windows in an instant. the visit could have been perfect until we decided to get some food up in the cotton bar (3rd floor). seriously, that was the worst mixed fruit plate i ever ever eveeeer had in my entire life so far. still wondering how someone can serve "fresh" fruits in thailand which tastes like garbage and charge 120bath for that insult. of course i let the staff know what i was thinking about their fruits and expected an accommodation. nevertheless, it did not happen and i was charged the full 120bath despite i have eaten just one slice of pineapple, that made me vomit almost. regretfully, this made me also revise the first positive impression about the staff.
Nimit H. Business travelers Thailand, May 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and a great location

Location & Unique decoration
9.3
Very Impressive Interior. Make me feel back to the original traditional and contemporary Chinese decoration. The staff provide great service. Locate right at the beginning of the China Town where you can find lot of delicious food at night, close to Wat Trai Mitr which is a very beautiful temple near the hotel.
Colin C. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2012
Nice hotel...

Close to China Town
7.3
The hotel was lovely, different style. Service is OK. Very close to China Town and Siam. And something that really made surprise is free minibar ... I work fot the hotel, I never see free minibar before but good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to China Town, Temples, Railways station ...
Brendan M. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Fantastic rooms with charm and style

Room decoration, hotel layout in general, helpful staff
8.3
We really enjoyed out stay at Shanghai Mansion. The rooms were clean and perfectly decorated. Amazing bed and athmosphere!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free tuk tuk service from the hotel to several sights and malls in Bangkok
Paul A. Families with older children Australia, May 20, 2012
Stylish refuge in the heart of Chinatown

Location, smiling friendly staff, decor,ambience
8.3
we stayed on the 4th floor, the rooms are done out in red and black, and remind me somewhat of a stylish chinese brothel (or my idea of one, anyway). the rooms are fine for two people, so we took 2 adjacent rooms (no interconnecting door, however). the location is great! step out the door and you are in the thick of chinatown, with all its bustling activity, smells, sounds, food, temples, etc. the hotel breakfast was fine, and the staff chatty and friendly. be warned that there is no onsite parking, and that the parking station nearby charges by the hour, not by the day, so we were faced with a very hefty bill for car-parking (considerably more than the taxi fare would have been). lots of great restaurants nearby to choose from. would be reluctant to wander the streets at night with kids, due to safety concerns. we got rooms for baht per night through agoda. watch out for/ask about discounts for bangkok residents, as well. overall, we were happy with our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave the car at home and get a taxi, since there is no onsite car-parking. If you suffer from claustrophobia, be aware that your bedroom may have no external windows. Watch for occasional special deals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03