or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel

479-481 Yaowaraj Road, Samphantawong, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Shanghai Inn Hotel

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mudan Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Interior Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying Hua
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2010 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2010)
Sort by:
Leong G. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very near to seafood restaurants in chinatown
5.7
Concept is good, but feel that the overall design of the room/hotel makes the place looks worn-out and cheap. Service is also not very good, they didnt make up my rooms during my stay there.
Wei W. Business travelers China, June 30, 2012
there're many beautiful chinese

cool
8
I like Shanghai Mansion hotel regarding the architecture. This hotel is decorated as chinese style, there're many beautiful chinese lanterns that looks gorgious.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you have a special occassion, I'd like to recommend this nice place for you to visit .
John A. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Amazing Decor and lovely inclusions

Oriental decor, free mini bar and wi fi, great breakfast
9
This hotel is in very busy Chinatown but is peaceful and relaxed inside. Hotel service strives hard to please and make you feel welcome. Room size is good and breakfast tasty - cocktails in the afternoon are nice My wife was intrigued with the bold colour scheme and Chinese trimmings. Would stay here again - have just paid for my oldest son to try it.
Restaurant Tip: Local street food fabulous
Liam B. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Sanctuary in the centre of china town.

Clean, cool, organised, comfortable beds, big bath, near the best food stalls in Bangkok.
9.3
Great all round stay and good way to start off a 3 week tour of Thailand. Helpful staff, just watch the concierge as he's in cahoots with e tuk tuk drivers outside. Would stay there again for sure. Street outside smells bad but it's a small price to pay for the fresh fish it serves at night. Crab in chilli was the best dish I've had throughout my stay in Thailand.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2012
Beautifully decorated hotel, very charming.

Coconut Club good, Breakfast Good
8
Found the room too claustrophobic not having good light from the window into the middle well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Jim Thomson's House to visit and enjoy lunch
Deborah C. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2012
Lovely unique hotal

interior of hotel
8
Chinatown in Bangkok is a very busy area but once we got to the hotel in was an oasis of calm. The hotel is beautifully decorated. Our room was quiet small but the decorating was lovely. We also ate at the hotels restaurant and jazz bar cottons on our 1st night. The in house Jazz band were fantastic that we returned for drinks on the 2nd night. This a lovely unique hotel. Though Chinatown isn't my Favourite area of Bangkok aI would return to this hotel again.
Ke J. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Best Hotel I never had~!

Good Location, 10 minutes walk to Hua Lamphong station
9.7
We stay there for two nights in Mudan Suites.Great view outside the room and The room is gorgeous, Great decoration and also wide space.Facilities completes and free widi for guest too. Definetely will bring y family there if going to Bangkok again. Check in Trip advisor.This is the best boutique hotel there.Worth staying. (Cheap massage is around that area too) Only comment is airport transpor for one cab is 1100 thai baht and if you catch a taxi by urself, should not more than 500 excluded highway toll fee.
Restaurant Tip: We are lazy to going out and we found out room service is really great
Stefanie P. Couples Belgium, June 26, 2012
nice location,smiling staff

friendly staff,good location
9.3
We stayed 4 nights in hotel. Very pleasent stay. Location chinatown,5min walk to hua lampung station for metro, 10 min walk to express boat to the old or new city. Very clean. They tried out the tour bus with us, it was pleasent. Free drinks in minibar. We recommend it definetely!
Misaki O. Groups Japan, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

close to eateries and comfortable room!
9.3
my sister and i stayed for a night. from the beginning, the staff was so friendly and good to us. the room was spacious and comfortable. there was a supermarket on the first floor, so it was so easy to buy something extra. there were so many eateries near the hotel, so we didn't have any trouble finding where to eat. overall we had a great time. thanks for that!!
Ee W. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

i more prefer the lamps and other decoration
10
Their service no bad. i felt their room is romantic.
Shopping Tip: Hong Kong may is my next travel place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel BangkokShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - BathroomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - InteriorShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Mei HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Ying HuaShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - MudanShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - EntranceShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - LobbyShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantShanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Shanghai Mansion Boutique Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06